We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty shower, Noisy Room, Unknowledgeble staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Dirty shower, Noisy Room, Unknowledgeble staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had a trip interruption and was provided a room at the IBIS CDG from Air France. The shower was filthy brown, and I could hear every door close many times for any of the many rooms in close proximity. The shower was so small (picture a motor home shower) that you could not even move, and the shower doors leaked water all over the floor. Since the rooms are so small, there are many packed rooms. I was provided a dinner coupon and told where to go, but when I went there, I was refused service. I went back to the desk and they checked and said there were changes and that I had two other options. One of those options (Pizza place) would have been over an hour wait. Went to the other option (convenience type store) and they also told me that they did not accept the coupon, but when I complained they agreed to let me have a pre-packaged sandwich and a pre-packaged brownie. Not a good experience and I have also left a review with the airline to make sure they do not use this hotel in the future. If you have to stay at CDG, select the Hilton or Sheraton if possible.

Room Tip: If you have to stay at CDG, select the Hilton or Sheraton if possible. All rooms at the IBIS appear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinRP5175WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    2,748
    1,268
    368
    188
See reviews for
888
2,042
1,079
1,175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night before leaving for Atlanta out of CDG the next morning. The room was nice and clean. The hotel staff were decent. Some were better than others. The room was very nice and surprisingly quiet since this hotel is at the airport. I left out of my room about 7:30 am and was not disturbed by any noise. I ate a pizza out of the pasta restaurant onsite and it was delicious. The buffet breakfast was decent at 9 euros. All you can eat buffet with an assortment of pastries, cakes, ham, and cheese. breakfast also included yogurts, fruit, and coffee assortment, tea, milk, and juices.

The bed was nice and comfortable. The shower was tiny but did the job. I would definitely stay here again on the night before departing out of CDG. No fighting traffic or train crowds to get to the airport for my flight. This hotel is at the airport right out of terminal 3.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brohemx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel is convenient for travellers needing to catch a flight. Room very small and no central warming. But the heater came very fast on request. I am surprised that these heaters are used for hotels like these.
Otherwise it's convenient to go to the airport.
Clean and no bath mat, very basic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scy298298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Having missed my flight and needing an overnight bed this was the cheapest option at CDG at €95.
Nice big firm bed, tiny shower room but clean and decent wifi.
Considering it is right on the airport they might invest in better double glazing as I was woken at 0400 by early arrivals

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Good location for stopover.Staff unfriendly&quite rude.Spacious entrance uncomfiest chairs to sit on in the world back ached after.Cleaner woke us up twice - first at 8 am to ask if we were still sleeping!this shouldn't happen at airport hotel we didn't arrive til 1am.We went for breakfast,came back room had been cleaned so told we couldn't re-enter even though checkout is 12 and our flight in the afternoon.Dozed off on aforementioned Uncomfy chairs-told by staff to wake up as sleeping is not permitted in the hotel!!I would have dozed in my room if they hadn't taken it back too early!All in all not a nice stay there are better quality better value hotels a short shuttle away in Roissy where service and welcome aswell as accommodation and helpfulness are far superior.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Well located and convenient for transfer to Paris. It also has a locker to store our luggage while spending some time in the city. Good service even for a basic budget hotel. I would love to stay back whenever I'm in Paris

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lihua020311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Airport

Property: Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Address: Roissypole | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 772
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Paris CDG Airport! Located in the centre of Charles de Gaulles Airport, ibis Paris CDG Airport is ideally situated in terminal 3. Terminals 1 and 2 are also easy to access thanks to the CDG Val, a free shuttle by train, in 10 minutes. The proximity with RER station, give you the opportunity to join Paris Centre in 30 minutes. The hotel includes a 24-hour reception Our rooms, air-conditioned, can welcome from 1 to 5 people and feature a flat-screen TV with international channels, Wi-Fi access and a telephone. To begin the day, a breakfast "comme au marché" is available each morning, from 04:00 am to noon. For lunch or dinner, you can enjoy meals at the on-site French or Italian restaurants. Take-away options are also available until 01:00 am. To finish, you can relax with a drink at the bar "Rendez-vous". For your business trip, The Parc des Expositions Exhibition Centre can be reached in 10 minutes by public transport. Moreover the hotel is composed of 13 Conferences rooms and a free Web Corner with computers and printers. Private pay parking is also available on site. See you soon at Ibis Paris CDG Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing