We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel for a layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for a layover”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Aptly located for a night's layover, Ibis hotel is a comfortable place to crash for a night. The rooms are not very spacious, but adequate for two people with luggage. The hotel also provides a cloak/locker room facility at a reasonable extra cost. The staff was cordial too. All in all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almighty_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    2,740
    1,261
    368
    186
See reviews for
881
2,035
1,075
1,174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Within minutes of CDGVAL shuttle, this is the cheapest off the hotels adjacent to the airport, and felt like it. Large foyer which at certain times has enormous cues booking in, dependent on flight arrivals. Positives: cheap, easy to book in and and checkout. The bed was very comfortable. Good restaurant but needs to be pre-booked to avoid long queues in the evening as there are no local restaurants, apart from the other hotels. The breakfast is good but a bit assembly-line. Negatives: The room was cell-like, cramped and depressing, with only one powerpoint. The bathroom was tiny with those shampoo soap dispensers attached to the wall in shower and basin both almost empty, which seemed deliberate. The TV reception was poor and there was only BBC available in English. We stayed here for airport proximity, but Roissy-en-France hotels (Suite Novotel was great) 5-7 minutes away are better value for money and there is a town with restaurants and supermarkets. Unless all you want is a basic bed for the night, you can do better than this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emeritus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I chose this hotel for it's convenience at the airport for our morning flight the next day. The train terminal is located outside of the hotel complex and swiftly takes you to the terminal required. We arrived late evening and checked in easily. The rooms are very basic, clean, quiet and windows have total blockout curtains. I give the average score for the following reasons the basin in the bathroom blocked and I spent numerous attempts calling down to reception with no answer. We requested a triple room and there was no 3rd bed made up. Breakfast was appalling for the price with limited choices. I have stayed at other Ibis hotels which were very good, this one not of the standard. Basic hotel, good for convenience only.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed for 1 night . Room small ( bathroom minute) and fairly basic but had everything needed for 1 night. Breakfast buffet good. The real plus about this hotel is its convenient location at the airport but also right next door to the RER which made getting to the centre very easy. Good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while on busines in EU, early flight out to another country. Check in: slow. Room: perhaps the sparsest room I've ever stayed in; however, it is mostly clean (exception being RED hair on the sink when I first arrived), but literally its a bed, a tv, a small desk, and a tiny, TINY bathroom and shower-guessing entire dimension of room is 8 feet by 14 feet. There are restaurant/amenities on site. My main problem: no fitness center. It is easy to get to from train or airport.

Stay here if you are looking for just a basic, clean, hotel; I can't even say it was that cheap, but for Paris I suppose it is.

Room Tip: There isn't a fitness center here. I stayed on an odd room side and it was relatively quiet. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLintheSEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
755 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Airport

Property: Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Address: Roissypole | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 772
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Paris CDG Airport! Located in the centre of Charles de Gaulles Airport, ibis Paris CDG Airport is ideally situated in terminal 3. Terminals 1 and 2 are also easy to access thanks to the CDG Val, a free shuttle by train, in 10 minutes. The proximity with RER station, give you the opportunity to join Paris Centre in 30 minutes. The hotel includes a 24-hour reception Our rooms, air-conditioned, can welcome from 1 to 5 people and feature a flat-screen TV with international channels, Wi-Fi access and a telephone. To begin the day, a breakfast "comme au marché" is available each morning, from 04:00 am to noon. For lunch or dinner, you can enjoy meals at the on-site French or Italian restaurants. Take-away options are also available until 01:00 am. To finish, you can relax with a drink at the bar "Rendez-vous". For your business trip, The Parc des Expositions Exhibition Centre can be reached in 10 minutes by public transport. Moreover the hotel is composed of 13 Conferences rooms and a free Web Corner with computers and printers. Private pay parking is also available on site. See you soon at Ibis Paris CDG Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing