We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for early morning flights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I chose this hotel for it's convenience at the airport for our morning flight the next day. The train terminal is located outside of the hotel complex and swiftly takes you to the terminal required. We arrived late evening and checked in easily. The rooms are very basic, clean, quiet and windows have total blockout curtains. I give the average score for the following reasons the basin in the bathroom blocked and I spent numerous attempts calling down to reception with no answer. We requested a triple room and there was no 3rd bed made up. Breakfast was appalling for the price with limited choices. I have stayed at other Ibis hotels which were very good, this one not of the standard. Basic hotel, good for convenience only.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,081 - 1,087 of 5,955 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed for 1 night . Room small ( bathroom minute) and fairly basic but had everything needed for 1 night. Breakfast buffet good. The real plus about this hotel is its convenient location at the airport but also right next door to the RER which made getting to the centre very easy. Good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cjn247
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while on busines in EU, early flight out to another country. Check in: slow. Room: perhaps the sparsest room I've ever stayed in; however, it is mostly clean (exception being RED hair on the sink when I first arrived), but literally its a bed, a tv, a small desk, and a tiny, TINY bathroom and shower-guessing entire dimension of room is 8 feet by 14 feet. There are restaurant/amenities on site. My main problem: no fitness center. It is easy to get to from train or airport.

Stay here if you are looking for just a basic, clean, hotel; I can't even say it was that cheap, but for Paris I suppose it is.

Room Tip: There isn't a fitness center here. I stayed on an odd room side and it was relatively quiet. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLintheSEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is a great hotel if you have untimely flights out of Paris CDG airport. The hotel is situated right outside the airport complex so you do not have to take any shuttle buses or taxis. You can walk out of the hotel into Terminal 3 and vice versa.
The hotel itself is quite nice- the rooms are basic but comfortable. The restaurants have a decent selection of food. Breakfast at 9 Euros + is maybe a bit pricey in a canteen like environment but is still quite a good option.
I had one day in Paris but I was arriving late in the evening and leaving fairly early in the morning so I just took a zone 1-5 day pass to go into Paris and get back in the evening- the SNCF station is just 5 minutes away from the hotel.
Check-out is quick- you basically just drop your keycard into a big bowl and leave. Because the hotel leaves nothing for you to charge to your room. Quite efficient though check-in took a while because of the long queues.
For the price at which it is available, this hotel is great value for money. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had an overnight stay mid January on a Saturday night. They were efficient, the room clean, nothing elaborate, but all seemed plenty efficient. The Wifi worked well and the bed plenty comfortable. it was pretty utilitarian, bur plenty adequate. I would stay there again - good for the price. Oh, I do agree with other reviewers - the staff was very curt and unfriendly. They surely did nothing to help you fell "at home."

Room Tip: This room was on the top floor. I liked the shower design.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had an early morning flight out of CDG and had been driving down from Luxembourg, and so arrived at CDG and dropped off my car Saturday at 5 pm (after checking into the hotel and leaving my gear). I had spent a night in an Ibis in Belval Luxembourg and found this to be identical. Price was 'moderate'

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicronScoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,052 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,687 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,198 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Airport

Address: Roissypole | Bp 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $86 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 772
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Paris CDG Airport! Located in the centre of Charles de Gaulles Airport, ibis Paris CDG Airport is ideally situated in terminal 3. Terminals 1 and 2 are also easy to access thanks to the CDG Val, a free shuttle by train, in 10 minutes. The proximity with RER station, give you the opportunity to join Paris Centre in 30 minutes. The hotel includes a 24-hour reception Our rooms, air-conditioned, can welcome from 1 to 5 people and feature a flat-screen TV with international channels, Wi-Fi access and a telephone. To begin the day, a breakfast "comme au marché" is available each morning, from 04:00 am to noon. For lunch or dinner, you can enjoy meals at the on-site French or Italian restaurants. Take-away options are also available until 01:00 am. To finish, you can relax with a drink at the bar "Rendez-vous". For your business trip, The Parc des Expositions Exhibition Centre can be reached in 10 minutes by public transport. Moreover the hotel is composed of 13 Conferences rooms and a free Web Corner with computers and printers. Private pay parking is also available on site. See you soon at Ibis Paris CDG Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing