We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and so handy for flights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Paris CDG Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Value and so handy for flights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Check in was extremely swift, room more than adequate, very clean, everything that was needed was in the room. Extremely quiet, was was my major concern when booking, but absolutely no aircraft or guest noise. Stayed one night prior to flight to Canada and would definitly stay again. breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomandaileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    2,705
    1,250
    365
    182
See reviews for
873
2,002
1,063
1,161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I had business at Charles de Gaulle Airport in Paris and as my wife hadn't been to Paris for a long, long time she decided to come with me. As I just couldn't face a long journey to CDG from central Paris, and back again, everyday for a week I chose to stay at the Ibis adjacent to Terminal 3, in a cluster of hotels that includes the Hilton and the Novotel.

I often choose to stay at Ibis hotels because I know exactly what I will get. The room is pretty much identical whether you are in Jakarta, Dubai, Mumbai or Paris CDG Airport. The hotel was ideally located for my business meetings in the building just across the bus station, and the train station to central Paris was even closer for my wife; with the Paris North Railway Station only a 19 Euro return train fare away.

The room was exactly as I had expected. It was clean and there was sufficient space to hang a week's worth of business shirts, my casual clothes and an overcoat on the clothes rack. The desk was big enough for me to do my work, and there were enough electrical power sockets to meet the needs of all my devices. I had brought a kettle and my favourite coffee mug from home so I didn't notice the lack of the refreshment facilities found in most hotel rooms these days, and with the window ajar and lower than seasonally temperatures my carton of milk didn't go 'off', even without a room fridge. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and helped me get over my 'jet lag'; and the TV has the volume limited so that I couldn't select excessive volume to annoy the neighbours.

I ate at both the restaurants in the hotel and enjoyed the convenience and atmosphere of the 'Pizza and Pasta' establishment. However, my recommendation to travelers who live or originate in Asia is to carry a small container of Paprika (or similar) with you when you visit, as even though the pizza crust was pretty reasonable the restaurant's 'chili oil' lacked enough punch to give the pizzas much taste.

On checking out I used the baggage room. This is well equipped with excellent automatic Baggage Lockers however the cost seemed a little out of line with the rest of the pricing in the hotel and I felt a little expensive.

The big annoyances were there, as they often are in Accor hotels. Our room keys needed re-validating almost daily. The staff smile and tell you that it is probably your fault because you put the key card to close to your mobile (cell) phone, but as it has happened to me in several of the group's hotels, and being a conspiracy theorist, I sometimes wonder whether it might be some strange hotel policy. The other annoyance was the repeated spurious alarms (fire or security?) from the vicinity of the Pizza restaurant.

If I ever have to stop over again at CDG would I stay at the same hotel? Definitely!! As hotels go it offers good value for money as long as you can book online a couple of weeks or so ahead and you take the lowest rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
229 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This Hotel Ibis is ideal for a layover night stay. The rooms are clean, small just like most hotel rooms in the Ibis chain. Checking in was quite slow, though, took about 45 minutes and there were 4 counters open. The main advantage of this property is its location in CDG and access to the terminals or rental car returns, just a short train ride to Terminal 2E. Price was comparable to hotels outside of CDG.

Room Tip: don't expect too much from the restaurant near the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betamax12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a great place to stay at CDG. Very convenient to terminals, priced right and my room was very clean, modern and quiet. Food was excellent for the price. Reception personnel were very friendly and very helpful to me. They took their time to answer many of my questions (in English) and were polite as well. Great experience overall. I would devinitely recommend this hotel for an overnight stay at CDG.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank dlovshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very good impression about staying at IBIS CDG Terminal hotel. Check-in and check-out were made very fast and with a smile.
The hotel is very conveniently located: you step out from CDGVAL shuttle from Terminals 1 or 2, RER train from Paris, 50 m and you are at the reception of IBIS. It is impossible to miss the place. If you arrive to Terminal 3 you simply walk to IBIS about 100 m.
If you are mad about planes you could ask for a room looking at Termimal 3 and you are watching RWS 09/27 R&L activities. My window was crystal clean so made some good shots of planes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Videovlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Amazingly convenient to CDG Airport. Quick and free shuttle from Terminal to Terminal, and the hotel is only a short walk away from Terminal 3 stop. Hotel staff was very helpful and language did not seem to be a barrier in the least.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mkbeautygal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is average quality. The rooms are small but clean and the lobbies are noisy but clean. What's great about this hotel us their per hour daily rates, perfect for resting up between stopovers. At 14 euro per hour, it's not cheap but definitely worth it if you have a long and exhausting stopover. Situated right next to the RER B station and the free CDGVAL electric train to the airport (2 minute travel time), these hourly rates are a steal. They can't be reserved online: you must go down to the hotel to book (and they may not always bs available), but of they are, go for it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMJ92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Airport

Property: Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Address: Roissypole | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 772
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Paris CDG Airport! Located in the centre of Charles de Gaulles Airport, ibis Paris CDG Airport is ideally situated in terminal 3. Terminals 1 and 2 are also easy to access thanks to the CDG Val, a free shuttle by train, in 10 minutes. The proximity with RER station, give you the opportunity to join Paris Centre in 30 minutes. The hotel includes a 24-hour reception Our rooms, air-conditioned, can welcome from 1 to 5 people and feature a flat-screen TV with international channels, Wi-Fi access and a telephone. To begin the day, a breakfast "comme au marché" is available each morning, from 04:00 am to noon. For lunch or dinner, you can enjoy meals at the on-site French or Italian restaurants. Take-away options are also available until 01:00 am. To finish, you can relax with a drink at the bar "Rendez-vous". For your business trip, The Parc des Expositions Exhibition Centre can be reached in 10 minutes by public transport. Moreover the hotel is composed of 13 Conferences rooms and a free Web Corner with computers and printers. Private pay parking is also available on site. See you soon at Ibis Paris CDG Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing