We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“location location location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Paris CDG Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
671 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
“location location location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Air France and Expedia.com left me stranded at the Paris airport with my family. The information desk handed me a list of hotels close to the airport and this Ibis was the cheapest according to the estimated prices. The location is ideal, our walk from terminal 2F to the electric train was 5 minutes and shortly thereafter we got off at Terminal 3 and followed the signs to Ibis. Our family of 2 adults and 2 children paid 141 Euro for the night. That feels relatively expensive to me but I didn't comparison shop at all due to the situation. I will commend them on a good location, key control elevator security, many in house restaurants to choose from, a nice clean room and comfortable beds. I also appreciate the free wifi that is working well as I write this. We enjoyed our dinner at the pizza and pasta restaurant, dinner for 4 and 2 bottles of house red for 65 Euro. For Europe standards, this is a good place and I begrudgingly recommend it despite the price. It appears to be rated as 2 stars but is better than that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkibby43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    2,673
    1,221
    360
    181
See reviews for
862
1,974
1,052
1,139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

To be precise, it was a pleasant stay right after a long flight, having a room immediately available. Simple but cosy room is the asset of ibis which I have no doubt.

There is only one to be improved - Paid Wifi. The downloading was not really smooth throughout as graphics could not be displayed most of the time, which kept me reloading the website again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Cedric689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nothing to complain about. I have been guest for years.
The location of the hotel is great when you have to take a plane an early morning.
Good restaurant and a great breakfast table.
The room is clean and convinient. The bathroom could be 1 m2 bigger.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 102review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Clean, extremely convenient location, quiet, excellent breakfast (definitely worth paying the extra 9.00 Euros). Rooms are ideal for those who just want a place to sleep. Very good stay. My only discomfort is that I was overcharged 18.00 Euros related to breakfast. It took me a email and 3 follow-up phone calls to get it fixed... Still, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with the duvets as I do (too hot), just ask the front desk for a regular white...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takamatsu, Japan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a budget hotel located inside the airport. While getting to it involved a little bit of sign-reading, it's actually extremely convenient. There are a couple of restaurants located inside, along with services like vending machines, and it works perfectly as a one-stop quick way to sleep, eat and prepare to fly. Highly recommended for stop-overs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneCoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

OK, its an easy walk or catch the free inter-terminal train from CDG, but wow are the rooms small, tiny in fact and the bathrooms are ridiculously "space challenged".
That said (but by small I mean SMALL) the hotel is modern, clean and very secure with even the elevators needing a room card to use them.

There are two restaurants, well really there is a Pizza joint and a reasonable French restaurant opposite
Breakfast is typical EU fayre of cheese and ham (why oh why??)..

Its not cheap so book through a discount site.

As a last ditch "missed your plane" type hotel its fine, but dont think it will impress anyone, as it wont

Room Tip: there really isnt one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lazyoaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night before a flight out of CDG. I took the RER to the airport from the center of Paris and when I exited the train I immediately saw signs for the hotel. It is extremely close. It seems like it is almost inside the station. Check in was easy and the lobby was welcoming. The room was clean and never heard any noise through the walls. The two restaurants right on property does makes it very nice to not have to leave and are very good and reasonable pricing.
The bathroom is on the small side but functional. Breakfast is slim on selection and for 9 euro I would probably next time just pop into the terminal for a bite for cheaper.
Upon checkout I asked if the hotel does hourly rates. Since I had a flight returning to CDG early I knew I would need somewhere to stay. They said they do and it was 15 euro/hour. I plan on taking advantage of it and will write a follow up review on how the day rate goes. As far as simple, clean, easy access I would stay here again and recommend in a heartbeat.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank bmoregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Airport

Property: Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Address: Roissypole | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 772
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Paris CDG Airport! Located in the centre of Charles de Gaulles Airport, ibis Paris CDG Airport is ideally situated in terminal 3. Terminals 1 and 2 are also easy to access thanks to the CDG Val, a free shuttle by train, in 10 minutes. The proximity with RER station, give you the opportunity to join Paris Centre in 30 minutes. The hotel includes a 24-hour reception Our rooms, air-conditioned, can welcome from 1 to 5 people and feature a flat-screen TV with international channels, Wi-Fi access and a telephone. To begin the day, a breakfast "comme au marché" is available each morning, from 04:00 am to noon. For lunch or dinner, you can enjoy meals at the on-site French or Italian restaurants. Take-away options are also available until 01:00 am. To finish, you can relax with a drink at the bar "Rendez-vous". For your business trip, The Parc des Expositions Exhibition Centre can be reached in 10 minutes by public transport. Moreover the hotel is composed of 13 Conferences rooms and a free Web Corner with computers and printers. Private pay parking is also available on site. See you soon at Ibis Paris CDG Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing