We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for what it pretends to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty good for what it pretends to be”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Location for Charles de Gaulle is excellent, room was clean, the internet worked, the bathroom was perfectly adequate, no real noise from airplanes landing or taking off, which is always a gamble at any airport hotel, and the food in the restaurant wasn't bad at all. Friendly service so it does all the things an airport hotel sets out to do and does it well. Car park costs 1 Euro per hour, which I think is not very friendly, as you're already paying for the room. Good breakfast bar with fresh orange juice. For its purpose I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muse-trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    2,863
    1,335
    388
    207
See reviews for
955
2,144
1,127
1,222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

the rooms were a bit spacious (only a bit) and clean. service was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. it was very close to the train station so going to the city center for last minute shopping was convenient.

all in all, it was a good stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Not the best customer service. I needed ice to keep my medicine cold and I was told the ice was all locked up. The hotel manager finally said he would make an exception for us and get ice, but it was way uncomfortable. Long lines at check in, but they do speak english. Oh and small showers, but I think it is a european thing, because our other hotel had a small shower too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melissa_saldana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

with direct pedestrian access from T3 (and monorail from other terminals) it provided an ideal (unplanned) stopover - room was small but very comfortable with a decent shower - breakfast available from 0400

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BTJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 2, 2012

For us, this hotel represents the best valueper dollar (euro) spent at CDGt. As usual, we had a wonderful nights rest. Our dinner (garden salad, fried ham and french fries with rose wine) was simple but excellent. And the petit dejeuner in the morning was all you could ask for (especially the croissants)!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was delighted by how clean, comfortable, and efficient this hotel was. Located actually in the airport terminal, Hotel Ibis was a friendly and welcome relief from the confusion and stress of landing in Paris CDG, which is a huge maze and a traumatizing airport. Rooms were not big, but were clean, comfortable, and had everything needed. Wifi worked great. Staff was available, friendly, helpful, and spoke English. The restaurants were fine, and the breakfast was substantial by French standards. I will definitely stay there again, when arriving ior departing from Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lowkeytraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was stranded for an night at CDG a couple of weeks ago when my train was delayed.

The Ibis walk up rate was €84.5/night which was okay. The hotel is a step above Motel 6 and beats most Fairfield Inns stateside. My room was clean and the sound levels were fine. I admire the bathroom design; it looked like it was designed by Beneteau or some other European yacht designer -- nothing fancy but very clean and efficient.

The WiFi service was awful. Very slow and tough to keep a connection.

All in all, I wish all major airports had one of these hotels at this price point.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3D_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
954 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#6 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#18 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Airport

Property: Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Address: Roissypole | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 772
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Paris CDG Airport! Located in the centre of Charles de Gaulles Airport, ibis Paris CDG Airport is ideally situated in terminal 3. Terminals 1 and 2 are also easy to access thanks to the CDG Val, a free shuttle by train, in 10 minutes. The proximity with RER station, give you the opportunity to join Paris Centre in 30 minutes. The hotel includes a 24-hour reception Our rooms, air-conditioned, can welcome from 1 to 5 people and feature a flat-screen TV with international channels, Wi-Fi access and a telephone. To begin the day, a breakfast "comme au marché" is available each morning, from 04:00 am to noon. For lunch or dinner, you can enjoy meals at the on-site French or Italian restaurants. Take-away options are also available until 01:00 am. To finish, you can relax with a drink at the bar "Rendez-vous". For your business trip, The Parc des Expositions Exhibition Centre can be reached in 10 minutes by public transport. Moreover the hotel is composed of 13 Conferences rooms and a free Web Corner with computers and printers. Private pay parking is also available on site. See you soon at Ibis Paris CDG Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing