We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes check-in so easy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a mid-morning flight out of Charles de Gaulle so decided to stay at the Sheraton. While expensive, the splurge was well worth it. We stayed on the fourth floor Club rooms. Soundproofing was excellent (we did not hear a single plane) and the bed was extremely comfortable. After a very filling breakfast in the lounge, we simply walked out of the hotel to terminal 2E to drop our bags and proceed through security -- no need to take a shuttle bus. We found the staff very courteous. We would stay here again (but just for the night preceding the departure -- I cannot see making it a base for sightseeing, but it was great for the night before the flight).

Room Tip: We stayed in a Club room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heimbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Coordinatrice at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference center and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are truly pleased to read that our team provided you attentive and caring hospitality. We are also delighted to learn that you had a relaxing experience before your mid-morning flight the next day thanks to the soundproofing and our “Sweet Sleeper Bed”, specially designed for our guests’ comfort.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon in Paris.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

We are staying at the CDG Sheraton right now. We stayed here last year and guess we lucked out with a better experience. They noted our request for a quiet room last year (booked as this year well in advance)a nd we lucked out with a lovely check in clerk. This year we checked in for ur 2 rooms with a cranky woman who had nearly all of the info wrong and was not at all accommodating- her room assignment for the quiet room was literally at the doors of the elevator- i mean you could not have placed us in a noisier room. I noted that a room of our two rooms was prepaid, she said it was not, I dug out my print outs for the res. and she noted oh yes it was....
We have our kids friends coming in tomorrow and she asked which of the two rooms we were keeping. I showed her the 3rd res that started tomorrow (bring your receipts!!!) and showed her that we were keeping two and adding a third. She argued at first and then...Ah, yes...she noted. The hotel is filled with smoke. We ended up going back down and upgrading to the club lounge because the room was tiny, overpriced and since we are here two nights, we wanted club access which Sheraton does not give to gold members, unlike Hilton and Marriott. The man that I got at the desk this time was much kinder and much much more helpful and not so confused. but the problems continued. 2 of the 4 keys did not work. I asked for a fan since the room was really hot and poorly air conditioned and they brought it 1 hour and 45 minutes later after 3 calls. I can't even remember why I gave the hotel 2 stars, except that it is a cool design and convenient. Sharp dressers at the desk, but honestly? Couldn't care less about your suits and would rather get a good night sleep. The woman (will get her name) was the worst desk clerk that we have come across in our 5 weeks of travel in top hotels in Europe, including other airport hotels which one expects to be over-priced and not as well-run due to their fly by night nature....

Room Tip: Club room only- unless your only there for a short time. food is good in lounge, but the lounge itse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flight-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Coordinatrice at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor. We are most concerned to read about the different issues you and your family have experienced during your last stay with us that made you changed your mind in contrast to the first one. We are of course most concerned to learn of your disappointment in regards to the check in experience and the delay to deliver the fan to your room and we would like to extend our sincere apologies. These kinds of situations are not indicatives of the high quality standards we strive to achieve at Sheraton.

Please let us know more information about your stay. We invite you to contact us to 00125_gsc@sheraton.com

We sincerely hope to welcome you back for your next visit to Paris at the Sheraton Paris Airport hotel & Conference Center and restore your confidence in our quality of service.

Warm regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Location is amazing within terminal 2. Staff at reception good. Except for one bit to be detailed below.

Stayed in Exec Floor room with access to Exec room. Not great facilities there. Rooms decent. Showers good. Bed is fine. Room service good. No airport noise, well soundproofed.

Main issue was that reception called me at 4.15am to ask me a question. 4.15am. Wrong room. Was jetlagged. Went to sleep at 2am. The call woke me up and I couldn't get to sleep. They told me manager would apologise. They never did.

Despite this I would definitely return if a stay at Paris CDG airport was required.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mulac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Coordinatrice at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review and the description of our hotel with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We were distressed to learn that the reception called you early in the morning by mistake and you were not able to continue sleeping afterwards. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this error has caused you. It has been a shortfall which is certainly not representative of our usual standards of operation.

We sincerely hope that this confusion had no consequences on your schedule for the rest of the day. We invite you to contact us at 00125_gsc@sheraton.com in order to have more details about your last stay.


We thank you for reiterating your support for the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Center We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest.


Sincerely,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at an airport Sheraton in Europe--both times disappointing. This hotel was very convenient to the airport terminal, but the decor was shabby, furniture was scuffed and worn, and the bathroom needed an extra cleaning. It is also annoying that there is a charge for wireless service in the room--almost all hotels we have stayed in provide it free. The room service menu was exorbitantly priced and the restaurant not much better, so we did not eat there. We will not stay at a Sheraton again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pol892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Coordinatrice at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review left on TripAdvisor regarding your two last stays at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel. We were distressed to learn that in both opportunities some aspects of your room and bathroom did not meet with your expectations.

With reference to our pricing policy, please be sure that your comments were taken with the utmost concern and we sincerely regret that your experiences felt short of your expectations. We took good note of your feedback and we escalated to the Food & Beverage Manager. In regards to internet, we would like to inform you that we offer free internet to all our guests in our business center, the Link@Sheraton.

We look forward to welcoming back in a near future to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our services and products at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Center.

Sincerely,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

i stayed here for 1 evening since I had a long layover. The hotel is perfect for this as you don't have to leave terminal 2! Staff was very friendly and efficient. i slept well and was amazed to not hear the airplanes but unfortunately you hear everything in the hall. My room was quite large but quite dated. Dated is ok but the shower had mold in the grout and in the ceiling above the shower which is a cleanliness issue. This is unacceptable and is an easy problem to solve.

Other than that - the hotel was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClemsonWendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Coordinatrice at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Center. We are truly pleased to read that our team provided you the attentive and caring hospitality we are renowned for.

In regards to your observation about the mold in the bathroom, we can certainly understand how this situation would have lead to your disappointment and we present our sincere apologies. Rest assured that your experience is a shortfall and certainly not representative of the hygiene quality standards we strive to achieve. Your review has been taken very seriously and it has been escalated to the Houseeking Manager.

May we invite you to contact us directly via email to 00125_gsc@sheraton.com to share any additional information regarding your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our services for your next stay with the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Center.

Warm Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fly In, Stay, Fly Out, Easy

Sheraton Paris Airport and Conference Center is conveniently located at Charles de Gaulle Airport in Paris. It is a good spot to base one in outside of, but not too far away from the city. It is ideal for some travellers who plan to visit the big city for a day or two and travel to other areas around France.

The City of Light is about half an hour away by train from Charles de Gaulle Airport. From Châtelet-les-Halles train station, for example, one can walk most of the length of the Seine River to Eiffel Tower and further on to Champs Elysées and Arc de Triomphe. This route is at least an hour long and there is plenty to see along the way; a good pair of walking shoes will come in handy and so will a camera.

It is easy to connect by car from Roissy-en-France, where Charles de Gaulle Airport is located, to other French regional highways. The best advantage to this is being able to bypass Paris traffic all together. Paris traffic is, to put it, oh là là, so avoid it wherever possible.

Sheraton Paris Airport and Conference Center is part of the airport terminal and is a few minutes' walk from both the arrival and departure gates. Our room was large and had modern amenities. The view is nothing to write home about, unless the onlooker is keen on airplanes, tarmacs and carrier vehicles. What I was keen on was how quiet it was; there was no noise to indicate its major international airport location. There was considerable noise-blocking, soundproofing component to the secondarily-glazed, perhaps triply-glazed windows. Neither did noise come through the door gaps.


Complete article review on this hotel is also available to read and see at http://www.weekendnotes.com/sheraton-paris-airport-hotel-conference-centre/

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoKnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Coordinatrice at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having written on your blog such a complete article regarding the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Center and sharing it on TripAdvisor. Your article is an entire description of our hotel and services and it will be very helpful and useful for travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel and having the opportunity to meet you.

Warm regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This review is for the two different occasions we stayed at this unimpressive insult to Parisian hospitality.
The first time (on June 24th) our tour group had prebooked this hotel and we were stuck paying for the room anyway, so we stayed here, even though we were leaving out of Gare d’Est. We were exceedingly annoyed with the hotel and staff. We found the staff brusque and cold, and the aging rooms stylized 1980’s modern. But at least the tour group had included the breakfast buffet, which is good, if somewhat garish.

The second occasion, on July 10th, we had an overnight layover at CDG with less than 11 hours between flights, so we bit the bullet and booked here again. If nothing else, this hotel is convenient to the terminal 2E flight connections.

For a mere 219 Euros ($284 USD) we received an aging room with stained carpet with a lovely eye level view of the taxi stand, a scant 50 feet away. One could watch the multi-cultural Parisian taxi drivers socializing, smoking and scratching themselves, What a pleasant respite from the tiresome Parisian skylines and Rhine Valley river views we had endured thus far on our vacation! So with the curtains drawn tight our views turned to the aging décor, stained carpets and the circular monolith dominating every hotel room at the Sheraton CDG. The circular monolith is the bar/ snack stand with refrigerator, complete with warning signs stating: That if you even move any item in the refrigerator, YOU WILL BE CHARGED! for that beverage. The monolith is equipped with 15 or more cables slinking into the back arming the automatic billing system. So basically, even though there’s a refrigerator in the room, one cannot use it. The beverage monolith stands there, an armed sentinel in the middle of each and every room.
Since we only paid the scant sum of $284 (standard rate), the breakfast buffet and internet are not included. Rather than fork out another $100 for breakfast, we suffered with the miserable Airport food.

Oh, and while we are handing out compliments, let us not forget the hotel staff. It appears that many of the staff were recruited from the ranks of the aforementioned Parisian taxi drivers for their gentile and refined manners.

Bottom line: In the future, we will make sure we have enough time on a layover to stay somewhere else!! ( And we will avoid all Sheraton’s everywhere) Sheraton, heed this: Penny-wise and Pound-foolish!

Room Tip: Get a room where the taxi drivers are not peering into your room. (Preferably another hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank santafaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Coordinatrice at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and other travelers your two recent stays at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel. Your detailed feedback is very important to us. It will help us to uphold our commitment to service excellence. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortfalls you experienced. We are distressed to learn that the automatic mini-bar and the decoration of our rooms did not meet with your expectations. Please, let us inform you that we are studying the possibility of a potential embellishment program in our hotel. We were of course concerned to read that you felt so disappointed by your experience, and alarmed to learn how misguided you were regarding our staffing and food at the restaurant.

May we take this opportunity to assure you that our hotel always seeks to maintain the very highest standards of quality and service and it is our sincere hope that your recent experiences will not deter you from visiting the Sheraton Hotels all over the world. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Center.


Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.6 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,007 reviews
2.3 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
805 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Bp 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $191 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre: the only hotel built directly inside the International CDG Airport Terminal 2. Walk straight from your plane into a warm and welcoming environment. All 240 rooms and 12 suites are fully soundproofed and equipped with the signature bed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. Stay in touch with the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a unique and convenient online experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Sheraton Roissy
Roissy Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing