We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, within Terminal 2” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location, within Terminal 2”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

A great place to stay, at this huge airport. You don't have to leave the airport. It is right there next go gates 2D and 2E. Easy to reach, above the train station. No noise whatsoever. Very quiet and peaceful. My room was a bit outdated, but ample and very confortable. Excellent shower. Smooth and quick check-in/check-out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
I am very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very rewarding.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon in Paris.

A bientôt!
A.Ziani-Orus
Quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    683
    273
    120
    66
See reviews for
281
519
217
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I think I had better stop complaining as it is obviously me that has the problem and not lazy hotel staff. When I check in to any hotel I always ask what time breakfast is either in the club lounge, if there is one, or in the main restaurant. As in my last review for the Le Meridien Chennai, I find the same thing at the Sheraton CDG – opening times for Lounges/restaurants are at the discretion of the staff – there’s no management staff around at that time anyway so who cares, right?

I always base my schedule around the breakfast opening times – breakfast first, call-in with the family and then prepare for the day ahead (or catch an early flight). What normally happens when the staff can’t be bothered to open on time is that I don’t get to talk to my family that day, and that REALLY irritates me. But that’s my problem – why should the lazy staff care?

So, the Sheraton CDG – breakfast opening time in the Club Lounge and the main restaurant is 6:30am – well, so they say anyway. Today at 6:30am the Club Lounge was in darkness – no problem I thought, I will keep silent and go to the main restaurant – but at 6:35am that was still closed with a queue of people waiting outside. So, I asked the front desk and had it reconfirmed both locations open at 6:30am. The Club Lounge finally opened at 6:45am. A trite apology was forthcoming from the sever – “sorry, we were very busy today, every day it is normally ready at 6:30am”. They may well have been busy but they prioritised their work to put their premium guests last!! Also, it is very strange that last time I stayed at this hotel (and once before when I just called in for breakfast between a plane and a train) the exact same thing happened – so I guess I am just unlucky and always match up with the “unusual” late openings. Do, I believe this – not a word! The staff are just lazy, plain and simple and there is no management oversight. For EUR300+ a night, this is unacceptable.

Will it change – no, regardless of any fine management words that may follow this review. The improvement at the Le Meridien Chennai lasted a whole one day and was then back to laziness. Based on my previous experiences at the Sheraton CDG I have no reason to think this will be any different.

I’m almost a Starwood “Platinum for Life” member, so I have spent a bit of time in Starwood properties. Is this laziness a Starwood trait? It seems to becoming more and more so. Yet, in-between the Le Meridien Chennai and the Sheraton CDG I stayed at a Movenpick Hotel – wonderful on-time service – which truly made me question why I am staying at Starwood properties!

So, my advice is to try other hotels. Maybe when the staff and management at the Sheraton CDG find themselves losing guests they may ask why and really do something about it. But I doubt it….

Room Tip: Any room is fine as long as you don't need to interact with any staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berniedsc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel. We value all guest comments, and constructive feedback helps us to continually improve upon our services and facilities.

I was of course concerned to read that you were left to feel so disappointed by your experience with us, and alarmed to learn how misguided you were regarding our staffing.

I would like to reassure you that the experience you describe falls well below the standards we are renowned for delivering.

I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our Hotel.

Sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel location is very convenient if you need to rest for a few hours or a night.

It is located inside the airport and of easy access to any terminal.

I was traveling with an infant and when I got to the hotel, they had been kind enough to have the room ready, with a baby's bed, all the amenities for the baby etc...

The rooms itself are small, but as I mention above, for a few hours it is ideal.

What I also like about this property is how they really tailored it to very short stays, targeting what actually one needs to be comfortable:

1 - Room service - food was very good...specially breakfast
2 - Internet speed is awesome
3 - lots of tv channels for kids and adults in so many different languages - quite impressive
4 - tea and coffee facilities and complimentary bottled water

I feel this hotel is great.

Highly recommend for a short stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbamaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad to learn that your family and yourself have enjoyed your stay with us especially the suitable location of the hotel. Thank you for your recommendation again.

We look forward to your next visit to us.

Warm Regards!

A.ZIani-Orus
Quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Conveniently located in the airport above the train station. My room had a view of the planes. Nice hotel gym and sauna. (Tip: If you intend to use the sauna, check to see that it's on.) Friendly staff. Internet wifi didn't work on my trip (I received a message that the router wasn't set up and no matter how many times I explained that the router was part of their system, not my computer, they just kept saying there was something not set up on my computer.) That was the only frustration (which was never fixed.) It's pricey though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
I have read your comment regarding the internet access and shred it with the IT manager for an investigation.
On a more positive note, I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed the suitable location of our hotel and the comfort of its rooms.

We sincerely look forward to your next visit to us.

A bientôt!

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked a room at this hotel in a bid to be comfortable and to freshen up during a 9-hour layover as part of a 35-hour journey from Croatia to Australia. What a disappointment. I know sometimes negative Tripadvisor.com reviews are prompted by bad experiences; what follows is one such example.

The Hotel is a little bit tricky to find within CDG, but we did eventually find it. On the plus side, you do not need airport transport to get there (beyond your own feet).

We arrived promptly at 3:30pm, as booked some weeks before, only to be promptly told that the check-in computer had frozen and that we could not be admitted yet. We were asked to wait at the bar (at our own expense) whilst this was solved.

After about 45 minutes or so, and seeing our layover time ticking away, we asked again – to be told that the computer was now up, but the room was not yet ready (note, this was after about 4pm). More waiting at the bar, then more enquiries initiated by us. At this time I noticed the desk staff had a very annoying habit of interrupting our conversation to deal with other people.

This time we refused to leave the desk, and so the room magically appeared. We walked past smelly dried dirty room service trays in the corridor to our room.

We booked a “Club Room” with access to the Club Lounge, in a bid to reduce potential restaurant / cafeteria bills at CDG Airport. Alas, the Club Lounge consisted of stewed-up rolls and other dodgy-looking foodstuffs of indeterminate vintage. We declared defeat, and ordered room service. Pleasant enough, but that order plus our unintended visit to the hotel bar blew our catering budget that day.

Certainly this inability of the Hotel to admit us as guests eroded our “restful” layover time. But at least the room was comfy enough, once we had dealt with all the distractions. And in fairness to the Hotel management, they did reply to our blistering customer satisfaction survey with an email of sincere apology.

Hotels within airports sometimes think that they have captive markets. How else can I explain some of the colossal errors surrounding our stay at this Hotel?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lysurgis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sahring your review of your recent stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel.

I was of course concerned to learn of the disappointing element with regards to your arrival experience which fell below the high standards we strive to achieve. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you experienced. I would like to reassure you that this is not indicative of our company standards. I have notified the relevant departments of the issue highlighted, and in our continuous effort to exceed guest expectations they will be taking corrective action.

Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Paris hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Paris Airport in March 2012 the night before an early flight home from a week in Paris.

Pros: the hotel is very convenient for catching a flight. It is located in the airport terminal and it was easily accessible by public transportation. The room was very comfortable and it had a large, well-appointed bathroom. I was surprised by how quiet the room ended up being. At first, I expected it to be loud with jets taking off outside the window, but the Sheraton has done some impressive sound proofing.

Cons: Price. This hotel can be expensive. I was able to get a fantastic deal by using Priceline.com and bidding for the room, but to book directly would have been cost prohibitive for me. Dining options are also limited. The food at the hotel is also very expensive - which I of course expected - and not great.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again, if I could get a discounted rate through Priceline before an early flight. It's convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duncana2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel, I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your experience with us.
I also would like to thank you for recommending our hotel.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Paris, hopefully in the near future.
Sincerely,

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turin
Level Contributor
248 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I had been sleeping at the Sheraton at CDG airport and it was a very good experience.
now I stopped at the restaurant for a quick lunch and being in a hurry I chose the buffet option: it's fresh, with a wide choice and it's a lot better than most buffet, Club Med included.
I was attracted by the look and feel of fresh food and it's really tasty, the chef was around and she was greeted by many of us when we realized who she was.
service also is attentive, and you do not have tow ait for a dish to be changed nor for the bill.
simple, professional, warm, stylish, I have said all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor following your second stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airprot Hotel, I am deligted to learn that you have enjoyed your experience with us.

I also would like to thank you for your complementary and constructive feedback regarding our quality of food at Les Saisons restaurant. I will certainly extend your comment to our chef who will be delighted to learn that you took time to recognize his quality of work on Trip Advisor.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Paris, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely,

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,950 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,876 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 stars 1,856 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#11 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre: the only hotel built directly inside the International CDG Airport Terminal 2. Walk straight from your plane into a warm and welcoming environment. All 240 rooms and 12 suites are fully soundproofed and equipped with the signature bed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. Stay in touch with the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a unique and convenient online experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Sheraton Roissy
Roissy Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing