We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location for a short business trip to Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best location for a short business trip to Paris”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

An excellent location if you are in Paris for a short business trip. Any closer and the hotel would have been on the runway. You can watch plane landing and taking off from the window without the accompanying noise (excellent sound-proofing).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
I am very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us specially the convenient location of our hotel.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon in Paris.

A bientôt!
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    769
    326
    140
    79
See reviews for
319
580
243
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I do not think you can get any closer to the tarmac of cdg airport then the rooms in this hotel. Hotel entrence is between terminals 2 e/f just above train station , thus perfect location and no need to take any bus or taxi ride. Hotel can be crowded and check in can take a few minutes all be it not dramatic. Rooms are comfortable and give you a nice view of the airport. Sleep quality is good . I have not used any restaurant in this hotel but the bar in this hotel is ecxellent to spend some time to relax. The only problem i have found in this hotel is the extreem expensive price they charge , i still managed to somehow receive a good deal while booking using the services of usual websites i always check.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us especially the Galaxy bar and teh comfort of our rooms.

Thank you again for your recommendation.

We look forward to your next visit to us!

A bientôt!
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were in Paris for a layover from USA to Madagascar. We decided to stay at the airport rather than risk missing our connecting flight the next morning. The hotel is very clean, quiet and pleasant. It made it so easy to get to our flight the next day, located right in Terminal 2.

We decided to take the Train to the city for the night which was easy to get on but we encountered many delays on the train. The train would stop, everyone jumped off, ran to another train, jumped on that one....Three times! All instructions were only in French which I don't really understand well enough to have figured out what was going on, but that obviously is not the hotel's fault! Might have been better just to take a taxi to the city even though I have heard it's pretty expensive.

Also before you get into Terminal 2, be sure you have coins. We could not get anything to eat or drink from snack/coffee machines because they do not take bills or cards. There wasn't much else to eat or drink that we could find near the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHay_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed the suitable location of our hotel and the comfort of its rooms.
Please know that we have three Food and Beverage outlets in the hotel where you can enjoy continuous french and international food service.

We sincerely look forward to your next visit to us.

A bientôt!

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I traveled to London and Paris for our honeymoon and stayed here for the Paris portion of the trip. Great hotel and staff. The food is great as well, so don't hesitate on room service. We were there four nights, and never had an issue. The rer b line runs right into the hotel and is super convenient. There is absolutely no noise from the rer or the planes. The hotel floors are silent and sleeping is super easy. The bathroom is huge and clean. The biggest issue we had was a mess up with the room. We had confirmation for a non smoking room, and when we checked in, we had a smoking room. I can't breathe around smoking, so I asked the woman at the desk to change it. She seemed a bit hesitant but she found a non smoking room. The other issue was inconsistent housekeeping. Some days we got replacement bath mats or cups, or coffee/tea, other days we didn't. Not a huge deal, but we did notice it when we went to make tea in room in the morning. Oh well. Wifi is only in the lounge for free, otherwise you have to pay.

Only reason we wouldn't stay there again is the distance from the centre of Paris (30+) mins. Otherwise, great hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princesstopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your rewarding comment. I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your honeymoon trip to Paris went well.

We look forward to your next visit to us.

A très Bientôt in Paris!

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Quiet rooms with an extremely convenient location if departing out of Terminal 2. Rooms are nice and clean with a good sized bathroom. The only downside I can think of is there's a bit of a scarcity of shops/restaurants in the common, unsecured airport area (before clearing security) by the hotel, so there's not a lot to do there to kill time. Not the hotel's fault obviously, but I figured it was worth mentioning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seminole_kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
I am very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your experience with us specially the convenience of the hotel.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon in Paris.
A bientôt!
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed here last minute after missing a connecting flight out of Paris and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are perfect for getting sleep and shower before a flight, and the location couldn't be better as it is located beside Terminal 2 at CDG airport grounds (after passport control). I only needed to stay in Paris for about 6 hours overnight and the location was perfect because I didn't want to go into Paris city center and waste time commuting in the AM rush hour.

Some of the staff didn't speak English well, which was surprising given it's an airport hotel in a major European hub airport. I suspect this is why I was billed incorrectly (overcharged by around $100), which I was told would be resolved within the coming week. It wasn't. I eventually had to work through my credit card company for them to refund the funds more than a month later than promised by the front desk staff. I did eventually receive an apology, but nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salmaanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I do apologize for the shortfall experienced with the billing at check out. On a more positive note, I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel.

I sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon and restore your confidence in our quality of service.

Best regards,

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Very modern new hotel. Very quiet in the rooms. Excellent customer service. Nice lobby ambience bar and restaurant. Best of all right above the metro station couldn't beat that. Nice big business centre with lots of computers and free wi-fi access

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent experience with us.
I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed the suitable location of our hotel and the comfort of its rooms.

We sincerely look forward to your next visit to us.

A bientôt !

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.6 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#5 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Bp 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre: the only hotel built directly inside the International CDG Airport Terminal 2. Walk straight from your plane into a warm and welcoming environment. All 240 rooms and 12 suites are fully soundproofed and equipped with the signature bed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. Stay in touch with the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a unique and convenient online experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Sheraton Roissy
Roissy Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing