We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Convenience and Service at a Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent for Convenience and Service at a Price”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel this week for a couple of days where I had meetings. It is brilliantly convenient and easy to find next to terminal 2C. This made the logistics a real breeze. The conference rooms were very well serviced and the staff helpful and multilingual. The bedroom extremely well equipped for the business traveller with unusually a super work surface and IT connections. As a mono point the restaurant is functional with the menu an unusual mix for the international clientele. Bar area good. Remember, this comes at a real premium for an overnight stay and hence not 5 stars. Thanks for a successful stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Canny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your rewarding comment. I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your business meeting went well.

We look forward to your next visit to us.

A très Bientôt!

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    764
    314
    139
    78
See reviews for
311
574
242
613
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We needed to be at Charles DeGaulle for an early flight so stayed here for the night before. The hotel is at the airport and connected to the terminals. It was extremely quiet, considering the number of flights at CDG, so the company's soundproofing efforts paid off. The beds and pillows are sumptuous and we had plenty of time and none of the hassle of getting out of Paris by cab/train/metro. We would do this again under similar circumstances.
The bar is fine, even if the service can be painfully slow. Ther bartenders tend to enjoy playing games on their cellphones much more than actually filling drink orders. There is a quick restaurant and a more upscale one. We opted for the quick restaurant and split a club sandwich and a bowl of soup, which was fine and served our needs; people don't come here for the food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed the suitable location of our hotel and the comfort of its rooms.

We sincerely look forward to your next visit to us.

A bientôt !

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is an above average and expensive hotel that offers very nice rooms, comfortable beds, excellent service, great bar area, mediocre restaurant, and horribly slow non-usable intent. I would not stay here again if i needed internet use at all, but otherwise I enjoyed it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I do apologize for the shortfall experience with internet. On a more positive note, I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon and restore your confidence in our quality of service.

Best regards,

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
521 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel is only a few steps from the gates for planes at Charles De Gaulle airport, and literally sits on top of the station for the TGV. It couldn't be more convenient. The rooms are quite large and totally quiet. There is a restaurant and a bistro at the lobby level. The restaurant was closed both times we were there, but the bistro is open late (10:30 or 11pm on a Sunday) and the food is quite good. All this comes at a price, but what do you expect. If you are passing through CDG and need a place to stay for the night, this is hard to beat. No wandering around lugging bags for miles, no shuttles to "nearby" hotels, etc. Just take the escalator from the TGV station and you're there. Checking in on a Sunday night was a bit of a hassle, but that was because a group of about a dozen Italian men, traveling as a group was checking in ahead of us, and for some reason their check in was very complicated and quite time consuming.
One hint...you can get breakfast (juice, croissants and coffee) and dinner at the bar in the lobby if you don't have the time or don't want to spend the money for a meal in the bistro.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters. You're at an airport, so the views are pretty industrial, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrinceConsort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear guest,

I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us especially the convenience of our location.
We sincerely look forward to your next visit to us!

A bientôt!

Ziani-Orus
Quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I know other reviews have stated it, but signage to the hotel isn't fantastic. There was intermittent power outages whilst we were there and it would have been nice to have found that out prior to arriving rather than turning up into a darkened lobby and no lift access to rooms. Despite this, the room was clean and looking out over the runway was novel watching the planes coming and going. We booked the Sheraton to break up a 24 hour flight from Australia before catching an internal flight. Staying at the Sheraton gave us easy access to ther other terminals. Overall, I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We paid for an upgrade to use the lounge, but wasn't worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your positive comment on TripAdvsor.

I wish you a wonderful journey in France.

We look frward to your next visit to us !

Warm regards,

A.ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

You can't get closer to the airport than this in terms of Terminal 2. Also its lcoation in relation to getting around is perfect. You can hop on train into central Paris quite easily and coming back in the later hours of the morning, there is no need to stand around waiting for a shuttle or a taxi back to your hotel.
Price isn't cheap, but the rooms are comfortable, large bath was perfect after a long haul flight from the US. Soundproof rooms worked a treat.
Great for one evening/layovers!
Staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your rewarding comments! I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

A très bientôt in Paris!

A.ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is my third stay at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel. With our small children we like to break up the long trip from Hungary to the US. Located in the middle of Terminal 2, the Sheraton is just a few minutes walk from baggage claim and check-in. Almost directly below the hotel is the train station with several trains into Paris every hour. We took advantage of this and went into the city for the afternoon and evening.

As always the rooms (we took two adjoining rooms) were very clean. The rooms are soundproofed extremely well. You don't hear any of the planes that are taking off just several hundred meters away.

If you have access to the Club on the fourth floor you can enjoy very tasty snacks and meals. However, the servicing of the club was not as good as it has been in the past. When we first got there we found used plates and glasses at most of the tables. Also the tables and chairs in the club should be changed as they are not the most efficient making moving around somewhat difficult. However, we were glad to have access as the hotel restaurant is a bit overpriced and room service didn't seem to work when we needed it...called several times and no answer!

Other than the above-mentioned problem with room service and club we found the service as friendly as usual. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms had both bathtub and separate shower.

We'll continue to take advantage of this Sheraton on future layovers in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us especially the club lounge.

Thank you again for your loyalty and for your recommendation.

We look forward to your next visit to us!

A bientôt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,846 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,645 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,418 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#6 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#10 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre: the only hotel built directly inside the International CDG Airport Terminal 2. Walk straight from your plane into a warm and welcoming environment. All 240 rooms and 12 suites are fully soundproofed and equipped with the signature bed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. Stay in touch with the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a unique and convenient online experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Sheraton Roissy
Roissy Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing