We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect location to the airport terminals!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersBronze level
La Junta, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect location to the airport terminals!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

You really pay for the ideal access to the rail system. You can navigate directly from the hotel to the rail system without having to be outside.
The lobby, playroom, and restaurant/bar are excellent!
The bedroom we had was a little outdated (though both the bathroom, and restroom) had been remodeled.
Overall, it was a good experience.
Next time, we will need to upgrade from superior room to executive though :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    877
    372
    121
    51
See reviews for
486
563
234
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

It was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. We stayed there the night before departing Paris back to San Francisco on an early morning flight. The only problem was finding the place. It took us a few loops around the airport to figure it out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveUnlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I chose this hotel because it was connected to CDG by a train. It makes the last morning so much easier than dealing with shuttles or cabs. The downside is that when it comes to food.."you are not in Paris anymore!" The dinner and breakfast were no better (maybe worse) than any airport in the states. Plus, you can quickly see that it's a popular place by how worn the carpet was in our room. But it did meet my minimal specifications for a airport hotel, close and quiet.

Room Tip: I would prefer a room on an upper floor since the lobby and restaurant can get busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hikerws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

You reach this hotel through Terminal 3 at the CDG airport. You walk through a door from the airport and voilà! We arrived around 7AM from a very long flight and were allowed to check in immediately. Our room was really nice and clean and pretty large. We slept a bit and then took the RER into Paris. You catch the RER right there. Be careful when you return because the RER closes around 11PM or midnight. Check with the front desk about this. The people at the front desk are super nice and helped us with everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

It was our 3rd time staying here. Convenient location, walking distance to Terminal 3. It's ok for one night stay. The room had an odor and we asked for another room but since they were full they couldn't accommodate. The bed was comfortable. The door to the bathroom (toilet side) didn't close -needs repair. Had a nice meal in restaurant - a lot of people but we didn't have to wait long for our dinner.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank runninfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are continuously maintening our room to offer you the best stay possible and I am convionce that the door you mention has already been repaired.
Thank you again for your comments.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is one of the first on the airport shuttle line and convenient for train service as well. We found the room clean and comfortable, although we had to ask how to turn on the lights at the front desk (key card in special slot). The on-site restaurant served good and fairly affordable food. Looks like there was a free shuttle to a shopping area, but we were not there long enough to explore.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear "DLWheeler",

Thank you for your feedback.
I am glad to read that you've enjoyed your stay.
I confirm that there is a free shuttle to the new nearby shoping center on the Airport.
I hope you can try it on your next stop at CDG Airport.

Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had a late night arrival and an early morning departure from CDG, and this hotel was perfectly situated for that type of circumstance. It is just a brief walk from the free CDGVal train (Roissypole/RER stop) - once you get off of the train, you can see the Novotel sign right outside the wall of windows. There is a tiny children's play/relaxation area by the check-in desk, and our room had a clever sofa bed configuration, where a standard double sofa turned into two single beds - it was nice to not make our children share a bed yet again. The room was quite tight with all of the beds deployed, but we were only there to sleep, so no big deal. The room and the building were both a bit run-down, but not dirty or too off-putting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank MechTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Daer "MechTeach",

Thank your for your feedback.
Your satiasfaction is our best rewards!
We hope to welcome you again when back in Paris.

Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,800 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 stars 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 2,331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#10 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#8 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris CDG Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Property: Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
Address: Roissypole route de l Epinette Cs 16302 Tremblay en France | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris CDG Terminal 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Paris CDG Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel Roissy
Novotel Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing