We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 10 hour layover in Paris CDG” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris CDG Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A 10 hour layover in Paris CDG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I booked a day room via another site. Took a couple tries to explain to the staff that I had a DAY booking for my 10 hour layover while I waited for my next flight.
Friendly staff, clean room, so easy to get there from CDG. Will certainly use this again as it was so straightforward to make the train connection form the airport to the hotel.
Follow signs for CDGVAL and Roissypole.
Staff speak good English, toilets are clean, bed is fresh and showers are hot. Perfect place to 'reset' before the journey continues.

Room Tip: Check toilet flushes and you have hot water before you fall asleep. No problems with this hotel but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    898
    387
    128
    53
See reviews for
504
572
241
472
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here twice - first time 14hr overnight transit on the way to Rio de Janeiro and second time 11hr daytime transit - day room on the way back from Rio.
Location of hotel is well indicated by signboards from the arrival hall in Terminal 2 - take the free CDGVAL to Terminal 3 Roissypole & then up the escalator and the hotel entrance is in front on the left. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the shower was most welcoming - loved their shampoo! Everything worked in the room.
Very convenient to take the Metro located in the annex into Paris on RER B - return 24 hr day trip ticket Euros22+ straight to Notre Dame or one change towards the Eiffel Tower and museums - 30mins.
And if you have an early connection the next day - no worries about travelling time, transport arrangements or traffic - just roll your bag to the check-in line in 15 mins from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayTee369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It is an airport hotel for folks catching flights out of CDG in the morning. If that is what you need, it will do well for you. I would not expect much more. The staff was nice and spoke English and appeared to speak other languages as well.

Drawback - you have to take a shuttle (which is free and attached to the hotel) to get to your terminal. So it is not going to be a walk out of your door and into the terminal hotel (which we were told the Sheraton did offer), but it the next best thing.

Room Tip: Good for staying to catch your morning flight out of CDG.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swakopmund, Namibia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was booked into the hotel when arriving early morning on a flight from central Africa and departing the same night. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and the bed comfortable. The hotel is a short walk from terminal 1 and the train station which made getting into the city a breeze. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is very convenient via free CDGVAL from and to the terminals at Charles de Gaulle airport, making it easy to catch a morning flight. It is good quality business scale with spacious rooms by European standards and highly comfortable beds. The on site restaurant featured quite good soups and an extensive breakfast buffet of very good quality French foods.

The other convenience is that we based ourselves here for a weekend visit to Paris at the end of a business trip and were pleased with the easy train transportation into the City via RER. Less than 45 minutes and you can be at Notre Dame, the Seine or the Luxembourg Gardens. Transfer stations take you to Metro (subway) lines for almost any City attraction. New signage in the stations will make finding your way much easier. Download the Paris metro app for planning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salt_City_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
178 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Nothing really fancy here, but what is here is everything you need. Super convenient shuttle to the airport, good bar and restaurant, TV's that don't put you through the ringer just to check the news, efficient layout and elevators, good staff. I will be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank DBM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just Stay one night in this hotel because i went go to lens in north of france by train it good hotel for stay short time like transit to travel to north Europe or when travel to other cities in France

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaled M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#13 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,951 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 stars 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 2,447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#11 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris CDG Airport

Property: Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Address: Roissypole route de l Epinette Cs 16302 Tremblay en France | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel Roissy
Novotel Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing