We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Double convenience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole route de l Epinette Cs 16302 Tremblay en France | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Double convenience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is very convenient via free CDGVAL from and to the terminals at Charles de Gaulle airport, making it easy to catch a morning flight. It is good quality business scale with spacious rooms by European standards and highly comfortable beds. The on site restaurant featured quite good soups and an extensive breakfast buffet of very good quality French foods.

The other convenience is that we based ourselves here for a weekend visit to Paris at the end of a business trip and were pleased with the easy train transportation into the City via RER. Less than 45 minutes and you can be at Notre Dame, the Seine or the Luxembourg Gardens. Transfer stations take you to Metro (subway) lines for almost any City attraction. New signage in the stations will make finding your way much easier. Download the Paris metro app for planning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salt_City_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    877
    372
    121
    51
See reviews for
486
563
234
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Nothing really fancy here, but what is here is everything you need. Super convenient shuttle to the airport, good bar and restaurant, TV's that don't put you through the ringer just to check the news, efficient layout and elevators, good staff. I will be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank DBM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just Stay one night in this hotel because i went go to lens in north of france by train it good hotel for stay short time like transit to travel to north Europe or when travel to other cities in France

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaled M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We recently spent an overnight connection at the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal and if I could sum it up in one word it would be convenient.
We landed at Terminal 2, took the airport transport to Terminal 3 and there was the hotel. The reception staff were very nice, the rooms spacious for Europe and the included breakfast was just fine, far more than a continental breakfast.
The restaurant is a bit pricey but then this is Paris and an airport hotel so that was not a surprise.
The next morning was a quick walk back to Terminal 3, the tram to Terminal 2 and clear though customs and security in a good time.
If you are looking for a nice overnight at the airport I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnnLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear "JoAnnLee",

I thank you for sharing your experience with others.
Thank you for your reccomandation and I wish we can welcome you again if you'll be back again at Roissy CDG.

Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was our second trip to France and in order to catch an early morning flight, we again chose to stay near the airport. Access to the hotel is so easy: simply use the CDGVAL tram that connects the 3 terminals and 2 parking areas. We arrived at the TGV station, so traveling onto the hotel was a breeze. We had prepaid the room and everything was in order at check-in. After sumptuous dining throughout France the prior 2 weeks, we were very pleased with the menu selections and food quality. Breakfast met expectations as well. We'll be back!

Room Tip: No problems anywhere with airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Jim L.,

Thank you for sharing your satisfaction on Tripadvisor.
It is our best satisfaction to read that we've succed in offering you a memorable experience at our hotel.
I am looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is an excellent choice if you need or want to be close to the CDG airport in Paris, France. There are cheaper options but to me was worth the extra cost considering it is at terminal 3 and steps away from the free tram that takes you to the other terminals if needed. We just happened to stay at this hotel during the June 2014 train strike that disrupted the running of the RER trains. Catching our next morning flight was easy and without worry, but would have been a headache had we not stayed near the airport. Room was nice, super quiet and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mesa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear "Mesa56",

Thank you for your comments.
We are glad that your stay at the hotel helped you to ease your travel and particulary during that train strike period.
Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,800 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 stars 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 2,332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#10 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#8 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris CDG Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Property: Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
Address: Roissypole route de l Epinette Cs 16302 Tremblay en France | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris CDG Terminal 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Paris CDG Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel Roissy
Novotel Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing