We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, further from CDG, shuttle HORRIBLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed here for one night before our AM flight. The hotel is beautiful. Service was excellent. We lost our baby's bottle and they managed to secure one for us. However, getting to and from the Hyatt was another story. Upon arrival at CDG we had to wait well over an hour for the shuttle. This was after another guest who was also waiting phoned twice. The next morning we were reassured that the problem was fixed, yet we waited and waited. Finally we were forced to call a taxi to ensure we made our flight. This location is not really that close to the airport - it must have been a good 15 minutes by car. So although the hotel itself was great, we wouldn't stay here again. It just wasn't worth all the stress surounding getting to / from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdhwaldrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stay one night on the way back to USA.Probably 15 min from the airport....maybe 10 Hotel looks new, very clean and quiet.
Rooms are very spacious, no coffee makers thought, but have safe and hair dryer.
Very close 3 different public bus stops and RER station not too far away.
Al little confusing is the way to get to complementary shuttle which goes every 30 min.
Follow CDG VAL- Terminal 3 direction, by terminal train, take the escalator and cross the hall and there is Hotel Shuttle stop.
There is a bus for Etap, Novotel and F1 hotels which stops very close to Hyatt.
The food is good but extremely expensive in the hotel, as well as drinks.
Across the parking lot, next to above mentioned hotels is very good Grill restaurant with very reasonable prices. ( 12-20 euro for the dinner)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginaggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Travelling regularly on business and for pleasure, I have experienced the good and the bad in hotels, but usually there is a connection between quality and price. In this case, though, the Hyatt Regency Charles de Gaulle receives the “Worst Value” award. After 4 nights and 4 requests in person to the reception to open the room’s minibar, it was still locked upon my departure. The Kleenex dispenser was still empty even after I had put it upside down in the sink to make sure it was noticed. Room service “continental breakfast” was delivered with only one small dinner roll and no pastry basket one morning. The next morning, I had to call back to have them deliver salt and pepper for my “American breakfast”. Not one morning did I receive the cold milk I order with my breakfasts. The room was nothing more than the absolute minimum of size and amenities. Minor details, you may say – and yes, I would have agreed if this had been a cheap local hotel. However, at a price of CA$ 574.94 per night for a standard room, we deserve better – much better!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyTraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We needed a stop over before our flight home. The modern, high quality hotel is one we will visit again. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we have experienced and included in our night's accommodations. The dining room is open, casual with an inviting menu. Nice ambience in the open and inviting bar. The rooms are modern, clean and the beds are first rate. Very modern and new. Highly recommend for those who need to stay over before or after flights; business meetings . Shuttle bus service!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfer026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

this is a very nice hyatt however it was hard to find how to get there from the airport and it is listed as an airport hotel. turns out it is a 10 minute ride to the airport but no one at the airport knows where to get to the shuttle to get there. we wasted 1.5 hours trying to figure this out. There are no signs and no one seems to know. Once we got there, they did upgrade us to a very nice room. Spacious and well equiped. Bed was very comfortable. we had dinner in the restaurant and it was very expensive and not good at all. If you can help it, eat somewhere else. It was easy to catch the shuttle back to the airport the next morning.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schlockette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Our first experience with the hotel was with a very friendly, but annoyingly helpful bellhop/concierge who insisted on grabbing our luggage. When he showed us our room he spent the time to show us where the bathroom was, what each light switch did, how to connect to the internet, how to operate the TV, etc. After a cross Atlantic flight with no sleep, all we wanted to do was get to the room. We handled our own baggage all the way from home and certainly did not need him getting in the way to move our luggage the last few feet and expecting a large tip.

For the price, one would expect some amenities. Internet was 15 euros/day, coffee: 4.50 euros (none was available in the room), breakfast could be had for more than what it costs for a multicourse dinner at many restaurants.

Additionally, I had originally booked two days, then later added a third. They could not figure out how to add a day when we checked in. After the first night, we had to check out, then reregister for the second booking. But, we did manage to retain the same room.

The hotel is located in a business park area, probably more suitable for business people. On the return trip we stayed at another hotel located near the Roissy downtown area, providing a large selection of restaurants within easy walking distance. The town is also a nice place to walk with lots of flowers. Most CDG hotels are in this vicinity.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

A good hotel to travel to Paris on the outskirts to be close enough, and not close enough to feel hassled.

A good 4* overall feel and although the foyer etc looks impressive the hotel does feel tired and sprucing up.

Perfect for driving into Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelledladybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.6 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,006 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
929 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
804 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,292 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#10 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: Paris Nord 2 351 avenue du Bois de la Pie Cs 42048 Roissy en France, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $96 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned near the main international airport in France, Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle is the ideal choice for Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport hotel guests. Our Roissy hotel is only 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle from the airport and a short drive from main exhibition centres, including Paris-Nord Villepinte and Le Bourget. The hotel is also convenient to Disneyland Paris (EuroDisney), Parc Astérix and Chantilly Castle, while guests of our Paris airport hotel enjoy privileged access to the Paris International Golf Club. Main attractions of central Paris, including the Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame and the Louvre are only 30 minutes away. Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle hotel is a versatile business meeting and conference venue, offering 25 meeting rooms, advanced equipment and innovative catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Regency Roissy
Hyatt Regency Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing