We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a Work Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was at Hyatt last year for a work conference. Tha place is very good for this kind of thing.

Beside the rooms are great, very clean and the breakfast fantastic, its pretty far from the city, its not a good place to be with you are the for tourism.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruna_F_Lopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.
Sincerely,

Yann GILLET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,568)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed for a night .... location and shuttle ok. Check in fast, room rate ok. Room spacius and clean, but you cant open the windows ! Free Internet ! Price for drinks at the Bar to expensive, 6 € for a small beer is to much ! Now pay TV at the bar, so I mist the second half of a champignon leage game. Staff friendly, breakfast average (lieblos). They promised next time better service regarding Pay TV at the bar. I will come back.

Room Tip: it´s an airport Hotel ...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_and_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.
However, we have noted your comment on the service regarding the TV. Please rest assured that we have taken into account your feedback.

Please let me inform you that this is not possible to open windows for security reasons.


We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience to the questionnaire and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I was very happy with this hotel. The restaurant here is incredible for dinner, you can have the buffet which looked good, but I ordered off the menu and my taste buds thanked me. The breakfast buffet was also great, but it starts at 630 which is a bit late if you have an early flight. Room was nice and big, bathroom large and well appointed. Well trained, courteous staff made for a pleasant stay.

The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is the lack of transportation options. There were no taxis at the hotel, so I was at the mercy of the half hourly shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shen_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for your comments, especially concerning our restaurant.
Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.
However, we noted your feedback about the taxi and we are sorry for this.

we appreciate your taking the time for sharing your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed In most of the hotel chains properties in CDG and first time in Hyatt. Far away the best one in this area. Even if far away from airport, the hotel bus is very convenient (even if not going to t1). As a diamond member I can say this is a really nice airport hotel experience. The suite are really huge, nice welcome yummy French cake, great amenities, bath + shower. Really a nice experience. Food is ok too.

The ---- : no smoking area at all (even in regency lounge), not nice to ask ur guest to smoke outside in winter. Smell of found in all the hotel public area because of open kitchen... They should do something because this is really bad. Checkin -out friendly and professional.

Really a very good value for money (even if I'm hilton honors gold too, will switch to Hyatt for my next stays at CDG).

Room Tip: Suites on the 4th floors are really good. Huge and very comfortables even if a more comfortable sofa...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbles_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

As a diamond member, we deeply value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. As it was your first stay with us,we sincerely appreciate your feedback about our hotel, the service you received during your stay and your feedback concerning your welcome amenity.

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.

However we have noted your comments about the smocking area and the open kitchen and we would to apologize for this.

We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to respond to the questionnaire and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

All times classic hotel, nice restaurant, very well trained the personnel. Prices a little bit higher than expected. Quite and comfortable. Good wi-fi for 9 euro / day. Excellent air condition. Clean. Could be a reference point for business meetings.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Meletis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Excellent Hotel as you would expect from Hyatt. Good location close to airport with a new shopping centre across the road but not near Paris centre. Stayed in an Executive Room which was to a high standard, clean and modern. Very nice Executive Lounge with good food and wine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJF965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Spent 4 days here for a training and could barely sleep the first night, the noise of the planes (it is very close to the airport and not extremely well insulated) kept waking me up.

Breakfast is good, lunch is ok, dinner is ok. Bar closes quite early. Rooms are bigger than average for Paris but cleaning is not above average. Bathroom is ok, with enough hot water flow.

Sport facilities are quite good, but they are usually packed in the mornings. Meeting rooms are a hit or miss, some are pretty well equipped, others not so much. Elevators are clearly not enough for the flow of people in the mornings and evenings. One night, one elevator was broken and we ended up waiting for 20 minutes to go down to the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarisita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We were pleased to learn that you had a good stay with us and we would like to thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Paris-Charles de Gaulle.
However we have noted your comment concerning the air planes noises and the elevator issue. We would like to apologize for this situation and we regret that it affected your stay with us. Our rooms are well equipped in order to avoid sleep issues to our guests; that is why we would have liked to know your room number in order to process.
Moreover we are sorry to hear that elevators did not work properly and that we could not fix it quicker.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.6 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
924 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
775 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
901 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,256 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: Paris Nord 2 351 avenue du Bois de la Pie Cs 42048 Roissy en France, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $105 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned near the main international airport in France, Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle is the ideal choice for Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport hotel guests. Our Roissy hotel is only 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle from the airport and a short drive from main exhibition centres, including Paris-Nord Villepinte and Le Bourget. The hotel is also convenient to Disneyland Paris (EuroDisney), Parc Astérix and Chantilly Castle, while guests of our Paris airport hotel enjoy privileged access to the Paris International Golf Club. Main attractions of central Paris, including the Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame and the Louvre are only 30 minutes away. Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle hotel is a versatile business meeting and conference venue, offering 25 meeting rooms, advanced equipment and innovative catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Regency Roissy
Hyatt Regency Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing