We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in December 2010 and it was one of the best experiences while touring Paris. While the hotel is in the outermost portion of Paris, the hotel will drop you off and pick you up near the Opera house d'town Paris or you can ride the shuttle back to the airport and take the metro. The conierge is quick to help and assist on where to eat and what to visit. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would oppose staying at the Hyatt closest to the Eiffel Tower as that one is just ridiculous in pricing. Better to spend your euro on dining or going to a museum.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    472
    281
    114
    70
See reviews for
180
305
120
661
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is my 4th stay in Hyatt CDG, and as expected, the hotel staff are very friendly and always helpful,. They are very patient to tourist as they asked for directions and never failed to give extra information . The room service are fast and delicious. 5 euro to central paris each way .. ( need to book in advance as it was always full ). Room is quite big and clean. Beautiful christmas decorations..

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and courteous. The front desk employee (female) was extremely helpful on 12.29.2012 (morning). I recommend this hotel highly. The spa was a great way to relax after and before long travels. The room was large and clean. The only issue for me was getting in late at night and the airport shuttle did not run.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Ideally located around the Charles de Gaulle airport. Ideal for people with connecting or early flights. Clean rooms. Wifi and a choice of restaurants. Most staff are multilingual. Airport shuttle bus and help desk for trips into central Paris

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ajokpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights Dec 9,10 2012 and enjoyed it very much. The club level gives you free a cocktail hour each evening and a continental breakfast each morning as well as free internet. The resturant had one of the best meals I had on our trip Fresh Salmon and green beans!! Sounds simple but it was over the top good!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobNaplesFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I love the Hyatt brand and this hotel did not disapoint. I had a suite for my stay during SIAL trade show and had an event with hospitality. Excellent food and service. Used transfer service from CDG.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spabreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed overnight while connecting at CDG. Our plane landed at 22h30 - and we walked to get the hotel shuttle. Waited for the shuttle 40 minutes. We mentioned it to the driver when the shuttle arrived, and the driver just responded: "this is normal". The hotel is actually quite far for terminal 2... there are many other hotels that are closer. Upon check-in, my colleague was informed he did not have a king size room, although this is what he booked and he is a Hyatt platinum member. The agent at check-in told him, in a quite arrogant tone, that there is nothing he could do, there was no king size room... but after arguing... and switching room three times... they magically found a king size room. For my part, my room was ok... but nothing exceptional. Small room - with a small twin bed... I experienced better with Mercure!
The following day... waited again over 30 minutes for the shuttle to bring me back to the airport... I was the only passenger, but the driver still did not bother to bring me to Terminal 2E where my fligght departing and left me at the train station. (We passed just by Terminal 2E on the way to the train station - but the driver said "this is not where I stop").
So... overall they do not seem to care a lot about service at this hotel. If you are connecting at CDG - better pay a premium for the Sheraton... it is directly inside the terminal and the service is way way better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canadian007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.6 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#9 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Property: Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Address: Paris Nord 2 351 avenue du Bois de la Pie Cs 42048 Roissy en France, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned near the main international airport in France, Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle is the ideal choice for Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport hotel guests. Our Roissy hotel is only 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle from the airport and a short drive from main exhibition centres, including Paris-Nord Villepinte and Le Bourget. The hotel is also convenient to Disneyland Paris (EuroDisney), Parc Astérix and Chantilly Castle, while guests of our Paris airport hotel enjoy privileged access to the Paris International Golf Club. Main attractions of central Paris, including the Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame and the Louvre are only 30 minutes away. Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle hotel is a versatile business meeting and conference venue, offering 25 meeting rooms, advanced equipment and innovative catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Regency Roissy
Hyatt Regency Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing