We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business, but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very stylish modern architecture, wide room (but I got a free upgrade) and nice staff.
The pool and wellness centre is quite good, even I've seen better ones.
Beware of the park fee: you don't have other choices but park the car inside and it will cost you 29 additional Euros per night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank als15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. However the point of an airport hotel is to arrive, go to bed and sleep well. The problem in my case was that the A/C was switched off and the room far too warm. Furthermore the A/C is so weak that even when switched on it did not really cool down the room.
In other words if you like to sleep in a cool room this is not for you.

They offer an airport shuttle, but it does not drop you off at your airlines terminal but instead at a terminal bus stop from where you have to take another bus.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klaus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Airport hotels are generally a crap shoot. The quality can be varying and the locations can be challenging, especially off airport. In the airport doesnt always mean "in" the Airport. This Hyatt isn't "in" the airport, but it is situated right next to it. The back side butts up against the run way. You'd think that there would be a lot more noise, but there wasn't. The shuttle service can be tricky to find, but that's equal across all hotels who run shuttles from here. (Hint, take the elevator to the fifth floor in terminal two and you'll be at the shuttle stop). The shuttle can take you to and from the airport to use the airport train station with a cheap train to Paris.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was good. The wine list wasn't bad. The exterior of the building is interesting, but the lobby and rooms are nice. The bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I didn't experience this, but I will probably ask for a room WITHOUT a runway view if I stay her...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We held a 2-day international business event their, including meeting room, lunch & accommodation: the team is very professional and helpful in the organisation and logistics of the event. Before and during the event, they will do their best to make your conference a success. The meeting rooms and service included in the conference package are well-thought (break, wifi, equipment, lunch,etc...). The location of the hotel makes it very easy for all attendees to gather and take the most of the event.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _C0mpany_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We started and ended our trip to Europe here. Rooms were great, restaurant was decent. We didn't have any issues with the shuttles and we used them a lot. 5 minute wait max each time. We'd definitely stay here again. Just ensure you take what you need as there is no little store at the hotel, just your mini bar

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Shoechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is great to look at and for someone travelling a lot to and from CDG it is ideal, as there is a shuttle bus that takes you to the hotel and back - Mind you its not really that close to the airport, there are hotels that are closer.
The rooms are of good quality but I thought it would be better by Hyatt standards.

My only gripe came from the the isolation of the place. If you wanted to go to Paris for a night out, it does become a trek and a taxi is needed. Also, there does not seem to be anything around this hotel, so you really feel alone (if you are travelling by yourself that is).

Staff at this hotel are very warm and welcoming, and with the number of Emirates staff staying there you feel like you were part of the team :)

Enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms are subject to noise from the Airplanes if you have your windows open :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mr_bob_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Hyatt Regency Paris - Charles DeGaulle is billed as a convenient airport hotel, but in actuality is not all that close to the airport.

The hotel does have a shuttle, but it is not all that reliable, as has been discussed by other bloggers and travel forums. When waiting for the shuttle to the hotel, a wait of approximately 40 minutes was needed. I was about to hail a taxi when the shuttle van finally did arrive.

After entering the hotel, the registration desk is directly to the left. Unfortunately, when I got there no employees were in sight. It took a few minutes before an employee did come to the front desk. Registration was prompt, however the front desk employee did not direct me to the only working bank of elevators.

I headed to the closest set of elevators to the registration desk only to find out that they did not work. After heading back to the registration desk, only then was I informed that the working elevators were located towards the back of the hotel.

I was given a Club King room, which was about the size of your average room in Europe.

There was a king bed, a small chair, with dresser and TV.

The bathroom was fairly large with a combination shower/tub. There is very little counter space, which is always a hassle when traveling.

My main problem with the bathroom was the shower/tub set-up. There was only a partial shower door, which always gets water all over the floor and allows heat to escape. The second issue was with the height difference between the bathroom floor and the tub. It must have been close to a foot, which can be a hazard since it is such a large difference. With a wet floor, slipping and falling can easily occur.

The other problem with the room is that the air conditioner worked very poorly. This made the room extremely uncomfortable.

The Regency Club had a very small selection. There were only a couple of pieces of fresh fruit, some dried fruit and nuts, along with a selection of drinks. The Regency Club is somewhat small, although it is two stories. There was no attendant in the club either.

In order to get into Paris, you need to take the shuttle back to Charles De Gaulle Airport, then take the RER or other mode of transportation into the city. This is a major setback due to the unreliability of the hotel shuttle. It also takes about 15 minutes for the shuttle ride between the airport and hotel.

After going into Paris, we waited for over 50 minutes for the shuttle to arrive to take us back to the hotel. The shuttle never arrived, and we ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel. As we had an early flight the next morning, this was a huge waste of time.

After speaking with the front desk manager about the unreliability of the shuttle, he said that he would look into it, and did apologize for the inconvenience and gave me 5,000 extra Gold Passport points.

The Hyatt Regency Charles De Gaulle is a nice hotel, but not exactly close to the airport. If you aren’t pressed for time this is a good choice, as the hotel is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMysteryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.6 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
924 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
775 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
901 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,256 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#10 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: Paris Nord 2 351 avenue du Bois de la Pie Cs 42048 Roissy en France, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $105 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned near the main international airport in France, Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle is the ideal choice for Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport hotel guests. Our Roissy hotel is only 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle from the airport and a short drive from main exhibition centres, including Paris-Nord Villepinte and Le Bourget. The hotel is also convenient to Disneyland Paris (EuroDisney), Parc Astérix and Chantilly Castle, while guests of our Paris airport hotel enjoy privileged access to the Paris International Golf Club. Main attractions of central Paris, including the Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame and the Louvre are only 30 minutes away. Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle hotel is a versatile business meeting and conference venue, offering 25 meeting rooms, advanced equipment and innovative catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Regency Roissy
Hyatt Regency Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing