We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good choice near airport”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Second stay at this hotel while traveling through Paris to other destinations. Easy to get to by shuttle, clean and spacious rooms, and pleasant staff (not always true in Paris). Virginie was especially helpful to us in allowing us to check in early and even provided us with coffee while we waited for the room to be finished. Breakfast is expensive, but is really good. A short walk gets you to the village of Roissy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RoosterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    211
    104
    31
    29
See reviews for
58
151
43
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here for one night in December 2013, as I had an 18-hour layover through Charles de Gaulle. This place was recommended by the information desk at the airport, and they were able to book me a room on the spot. It's a solid hotel, clean, and the rooms are large compared to other European hotels I've stayed. Also, the staff were courteous. I paid 80 Euro for a one night stay. This price did not include breakfast, which was another 17 Euro for a mediocre buffet. To get to the hotel, one needs to take a free shuttle from the airport that serves a lot of different hotels, so it took awhile to get to Golden Tulip. The price of this hotel seems in line with others at the airport. There's a Sheraton directly at the airport terminal, but it's much more expensive. I would consider staying here again, but not before looking at my other options.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We had to spend a night close to the airport for taking a flight to the USA the next morning.

Free shuttle to the hotel from the airport worked just fine, it was quite a long ride though as you drive past all other hotels in the area to drop people off, ours was last it seemed.

The hotel itself is very decent, not too expensive at all, rooms clean and the staff is friendly.
We were happy with our buffet dinner.

However you should really pay attention if you have a flight to catch in the morning. The free shuttles that are scheduled to arrive regularly were full in our case, there were too many people standing in front of the hotels. To be fair, it was right before Christmas, but it's probably the same during other peak periods.

After not being able to fit into the overcrowded shuttle and waiting for the next one for what seemed like an eternity (without any certainty that we would fit in there this time!) we got a bit nervous as we really didn't want to miss our flight. We ended up sharing a taxi to the airport with another couple which took forever to arrive and was a total ripoff (70€)


I recommend this hotel but be very VERY early for the shuttle!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Pistache1141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for a budget night near the airport in order to be ready for a flight the next day. Frankly, I wish we had spent the extra and stayed at the Sheraton. Although the hotel is described as being very near the airport, it is a 14 Euro taxi ride away. Add to that 17 Euros each for a very indifferent buffet breakfast and 25 Euro taxi ride back to,the airport in a taxi ordered by the hotel, it didn't seem like so much of a budget option. If you have time, take the hotel shuttle to Terminal 2 and make your way from there - should be cheaper.

The room and bathroom were very good - clean and pretty spacious - and I slept well.
Coffee ran out at breakfast and the staff were unaware until a guest told them. Lots of carbohydrate options, but little protein for vegetarians apart from cheese and sloppy scrambled eggs. I would not eat here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggiavelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel near airport. Free pickup from airport round the clock. Every 15 min bus. Room are nice. Staff cooperative. Allowed us to check in before 5 hrs. And waived off the charges. Hotel are having all required facilities. Soundproof rooms.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jrmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our arrival was late and "no late check in in our B&B', so we had to chose a closest Airport hotel in Paris.
Golden Tulip - very nice hotel and has a 'FREE Shuttle' bus from airport to hotel directly ( about 12 min. ride). Nothing special, but it is very OK. Recommend for this kind of situation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artemon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
Level Contributor
711 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel is perfect if you need something near the airport. I had a two-day layover in at CDG between Africa and the United States. Instead of going all the way into the city center, with all my luggage, I opted for an airport hotel and am glad I chose this one. It is clean, upscale, has large rooms, and has been updated. The staff is very friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable. They were able to help me with every request I had, from directions how to navigate the shuttle bus to information about the taxi service in case I needed it. The restaurant, besides a normal a la carte menu, also has a huge buffet, for which I opted. It was varied and delicious, and the service was excellent. I hope I have a chance to stay here again someday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#19 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
#17 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Property: Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Address: Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing