We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for a night before our flight back to Canada. Not the cheapest airport hotel, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Large, clean room with a comfortable bed, TV, wifi, tea-making facilities, and a safe. The bathroom was large and clean.

One of the highlights was the restaurant downstairs which was surprisingly good, although on the pricey side. We had fantastic dinner and breakfast buffets. Dinner included loads of seafood - smoked salmon, crab, clams, shrimp, as well as stuffed mushrooms, stuffed eggplant, several salads. Breakfast was just what we needed prior to our flight.

Service was fantastic both at reception and at the restaurant. I'd also recommend taking a walk into the town if you have a chance. As others have mentioned, it is quite lovely and quaint.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mattym333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 505 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We used this hotel for our last night in France prior to flying to the US. The room was clean, comfortable, and much like a nice hotel in the US would be. Our only issue was with the shuttle to the airport. We were given a schedule which stated the shuttle would run every 20 minutes in the morning. After waiting for 45 minutes, a shuttle did arrive. As you can imagine, by that time it was packed with people who would have been on three different shuttles. Not everyone made it one. We did, but it was not a safe or pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OhiotravelerJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were on our way back to the US after a year in France....with our dog!
This hotel was near everything we needed to collect ourselves and prepare for a long trip back to the western US.
Dog friendly with a really cute garden ( with lots of grass).
Great room service....

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy5221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a very comfortable hotel for one night close to CDG airport. The rooms very clean and comfortable, the restaurant was pretty average, but after two weeks in London was a pleasant change from deep-fried food for similar prices.

Staff were very friendly and English was widely spoken.
Good value for money. Not expensive, not 4+ star. Would stay again when transiting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My colleague and myself were scheduled for a flight back from Budapest to Singapore on 18 Oct 2013. However we missed our connecting flight due a flight delay fron Budapest to Paris (CDG) airport.
We were rescheduled for a flight on the next day and were placed at the Golden Tulip Hotel by Air France front desk staff.
Upon checking into the room (we were both given a twin sharing room), we realized that there was no toothbrush & toothpaste available in the room ( which is one of the most essential items for 'stranded' passengers like ourselves). We called the front desk staff Mr Claude of the hotel and was informed there was no toothbrush available and even asked us to go over to the next hotel to try and buy toothbrush there at 1am!! After much persistent, he said there is nothing he can do and we are free to complain!!

RIDICULOUS!

I will never come back to this hotel ever again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

We accept your opinion and we hope to see you an other time.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was very convenient as an overnight stay between flights, close to the airport and free shuttle. The staff were very professional and helpful. The room was clean, large and well appointed with tea and coffee making facilities. The only disappointment was that I arrived with a time change and had not had any dinner. The restaurant was closed and I ordered room service. The only dish I wanted was not available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayle_lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at the Park Inn across the street (avoid this place). I had to find a decent restaurant to eat at. At the Golden Tulip, they have cold and hot buffets. You can also order off the menu. I got a rib eye, which was pretty good. Wish it was bigger though. Real good restaurant. I will eat here again when passing through.

Room Tip: I didn't stay here. Only ate.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,200 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,856 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#18 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#6 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,571 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Address: Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $75 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing