We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Everything you need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were on our way back to the US after a year in France....with our dog!
This hotel was near everything we needed to collect ourselves and prepare for a long trip back to the western US.
Dog friendly with a really cute garden ( with lots of grass).
Great room service....

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy5221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    174
    77
    25
    23
See reviews for
41
125
33
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a very comfortable hotel for one night close to CDG airport. The rooms very clean and comfortable, the restaurant was pretty average, but after two weeks in London was a pleasant change from deep-fried food for similar prices.

Staff were very friendly and English was widely spoken.
Good value for money. Not expensive, not 4+ star. Would stay again when transiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My colleague and myself were scheduled for a flight back from Budapest to Singapore on 18 Oct 2013. However we missed our connecting flight due a flight delay fron Budapest to Paris (CDG) airport.
We were rescheduled for a flight on the next day and were placed at the Golden Tulip Hotel by Air France front desk staff.
Upon checking into the room (we were both given a twin sharing room), we realized that there was no toothbrush & toothpaste available in the room ( which is one of the most essential items for 'stranded' passengers like ourselves). We called the front desk staff Mr Claude of the hotel and was informed there was no toothbrush available and even asked us to go over to the next hotel to try and buy toothbrush there at 1am!! After much persistent, he said there is nothing he can do and we are free to complain!!

RIDICULOUS!

I will never come back to this hotel ever again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richmond, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was very convenient as an overnight stay between flights, close to the airport and free shuttle. The staff were very professional and helpful. The room was clean, large and well appointed with tea and coffee making facilities. The only disappointment was that I arrived with a time change and had not had any dinner. The restaurant was closed and I ordered room service. The only dish I wanted was not available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gayle_lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at the Park Inn across the street (avoid this place). I had to find a decent restaurant to eat at. At the Golden Tulip, they have cold and hot buffets. You can also order off the menu. I got a rib eye, which was pretty good. Wish it was bigger though. Real good restaurant. I will eat here again when passing through.

Room Tip: I didn't stay here. Only ate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We paid ahead for our room on a hotel website, and saved at least $100. The hotel is perfect for a one night airport stay, due to the free shuttle. Our large, air conditioned room has a king bed. Though the rooms are by no means beautiful, they are good business class rooms with an espresso machine and a water kettle with chocolate, tea, or instant coffee. The room is dead quiet despite being located near the airport. Lunch in the restaurant was very good. All in all, the stay was just what we wanted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaelsne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secret Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night en-route to UK .... excellent hotel and super friendly staff. We arrived early after a long flight from Australia expecting a long wait but they had a room ready so allowed us to check in! Was wonderful and much appreciated ,,, other hotels will simply make you wait orcharge extra money. The little village nearby is nice to visit. Rooms are very big and clean with big comfy beds. You wont find better for the price ... there was a fee airport shuttle too

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annie23015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#6 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
2.3 mi away
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaul...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Property: Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Address: Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing