We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“OK for one night”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We booked this because of the proximity to CDG and a free shuttle service. Shuttle service was efficient.
Hotel has overated itself. The room's decor was a little dated, furniture a little scuffed, Very basic furnishings. There were no bathroom amenities and plastic cups still in use? About 5 p.m. we asked for Ice but it was not available as the bar was closed till 7 p.m. You would think that someone from the reception could have gotten us the ice.
The hotel had a well prepared buffet dinner which we would have taken advantage of had the restaurant opened at 6 p.m.
The reception was efficient but not friendly. Was unhappy that the hotel had charged the room to my credit card prior to our check out with them. We decided to let it be as the credit card company would still have charged us the exchange fee had the hotel credited us with the charge.
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the village of Roissy. Roissy is a. pretty village, and worth a visit. But as it was a Sunday all restaurants/bistros/shops were closed. It is France after all.

Room Tip: Ask if they have renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

We accept your opinion and we hope to see you an other time.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    206
    98
    29
    26
See reviews for
54
143
40
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our stay was only for one night, but we left with the feeling we had made a good choice. A shuttle is available from the airport if you can find it (CDG can be a challenge!). The hotel gave us an early check-in and the room was clean and spacious. The short walk to Roissy is definitely worth the effort. Within just a few meters is a nice park, several small grocery stores, and restaurants. Would definitely recommend the Golden Tulip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoosterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you are traveling by car with a family, I will think twice before staying at this hotel. Access to the lobby is very inconvenient. Hotel is on a circle with the closest lane to the lobby reserved for the shuttle bus. They have an underground garage, but elevators don't reach it. It means carrying them up a stairway. Otherwise room was clean and comfortable. Nice shower. Also if you are flying the next day and returning a rental car at the airport make sure to ask the front desk for the direction to the closest gas station. If not you will be going around for a long time. Contrary from what I was told at check-in, outside parking is not free (Eur 9).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

We accept your opinion and we hope to see you an other time.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A flight connection layover, we stayed only one night at this hotel and were happy with our choice. Our room was ready when we arrived and we had no check-in or check-out waits. Staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choices. Our walk to nearby Roissy village was an enjoyable stretch of legs after a long flight and we returned later for dinner. If using the black shuttle, would advise other travellers to allow at least an hour to get to the appropriate terminal at the airport. The bus took much longer than we expected (twenty minutes longer than on the way out). We were dropped off at terminal F and had to take another bus to reach terminal G, a ten minute ride. Whew! Just made our flight with minutes to spare.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B - J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Tropez, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is great for anyone going to the parc expositions for trade shows, the shuttle from CDG airport is easy, the hotel is good, the restaurant & bar buzzing & the food was good (half buffet, half a la carte), even though when we went it was fully booked. Breakfast was a bit chaotic but not surprising considering influx at the same hour)
2 small criticisms, the carpet in room had nasty stain (jam walked in ?) & the shower is set up in a way that the WC gets soaked !
However I would say while It's in a group of other hotels it's mainly convenient if you are going to a trade show, there's nothing else there!
They had set up a shuttle to the parc expo in the morning that was great, 10€ return (not cheap considering it was a bun fight to get on) it serves all the hotels in the group, so best to walk down to the neighbouring hotel to get on at the 1st stop. (30m.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mixgrimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburban Washington DC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed one night at the Golden Tulip, left for an early a.m. flight. Found the room to be comfortable and very clean. No problem with elevators or noise. Staff was particularly helpful, even mailed a post card for me when I did not have the proper postage.

Room Tip: This tip deals with the restaurant. For dinner there is a choice of hot or cold buffet or for added...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chezclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

There are no Elevators which makes it difficult to carry your luggage, the room smelled of mould and we were woken up many times during the night with all the noise from the rooms above and next door. The Shuttle which is suppose to come every 20 minutes to pick us up at the airport took 45 minutes the day we arrived, tired and exhausted from Flying all day the last thing we needed was to wait for 45 minutes for the hotel shuttle to pick us up. The staff are surprisingly supper rude, I will never come back to this hotel, we stayed for six nights and for the price we paid we were extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 11, 2017
Dear Maria F,

It's true you came while the elevators repair. The shuttle is supposed to be at the hotel during 20 except between 11 a.m and 2 p.m. The traffic near the airport is very busy sometimes, it can be an explanation.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,115 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaul...
#6 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
636 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Property: Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Address: Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing