We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, well-priced, but a bit noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Convenient, well-priced, but a bit noisy”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Golden Tulip hotel in CDG for a night before flying back to the U.S.
The hotel is conveniently located, the rooms are nice, the breakfast is good and the staff is friendly.
The only thing that we did not like was the lack of proper sound insulation from the jets noise, because the window seals were worn out.
We have stayed at two other hotels in CDG: the Radisson and the Ibis. I would say the Radisson comes first, the Golden Tulip second, and the Ibis third.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheotherside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

We accept your opinion and we hope to see you an other time.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    215
    110
    31
    29
See reviews for
59
155
44
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

They have a shuttle (the black bus) from the airport (CDG) that picks up clients both at Terminal 2 and Terminal 3. This runs every 20 minutes. The hotel is fairly new and is in a quiet area. The room and hotel were clean. The room was a good size with a door to separate bathroom area and sleeping area. This door also shielded some of the noise from the corridor. The breakfast was pricey at 17 Euro. Staff were friendly and efficient. There is a business center with a computer that may be used by guests: unfortunately one has to pay to use this machine. I could not find a soda dispenser in the hotel, but hotel across the road had one. Good value for the price. Got the room through Expedia for under $80. Room was facing front of hotel and no appreciable noise from the airport. Need room key to use elevator.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racewalker_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were outraged when at the Restaurant we were told that we could not take with us the $45 Canadian dollar stake left over because of their restaurant policies, and that all the food purchased at the restaurant had to be eaten inside the restaurant.

In fact, when we told the restaurant manager that we would take our steak with us since we were paying for that stake, the manager told us that they would call the Police.

The Police actually came (what a Joke!) to tell us that we could not take our steak home with us (even though we paid for the steak), Long story short, Customers at the restaurant cannot take with them their left over food, even though we ordered from the A'la Carte Menu and not from the Buffet Menu.

The quality of the food was not good at all. My Husband had the buffet and it was soggy and clearly frozen food and my $45 Steak which I only had a few bites from simply tasted like a piece of burnt meat.

So Thank you to Golden Tulip Roissy and to Jean-Pie for leaving us behind with the bitter taste in our mouths from your food and your "joke" of what you deemed to be customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaFlorez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

We accept your opinion and we hope to see you an other time.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was very easy to get here from CDG airport since the shuttle comes every 20 minutes to Terminal 2 and stops right in front of the hotel. I would not have paid the price listed in the lobby but I was able to get a better price ($90) on a HOTELS.COM. Food was expensive so we had dinner at a nearby hotel; it is in a complex with about 4 other hotels so there is a choice. The room was nice although on the small side. There was no business center so no place to print out your boarding pass.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handhnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Ideal place for a convenient short stop over. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Staff are friendly. Free shuttle to and from airport is often busy, so a taxi is a relatively inexpensive and more convenient option

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Expensive park and no elevator to access to the reception. (not so convenient to take the luggage...)
Made check in at around 23H and they gave me a room with problems with the air co and without telephone. after they changed a room in which the internet was not getting signal... Generally, the internet is very very slow.
They didn't have laundry service due to vacations of staff...
During the night I was surprised to not have a mini bar...
At the breakfast, there were 9H52 and the staff was already collecting the food without any information...
Definitely, a place to not be in again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GermanoLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

We accept your opinion and we hope to see you an other time.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Airport hotels have their merits and demerits( i usually keep from them away if i can).Since i had a short trip to Paris,i decided to pick one.I am glad i did.The room was clean,the front desk staff were helpful(thanks to them for sorting out directions) and dinner at their restaurant was a plus(you should check out their seafood menu..quite good.)
even though i had a two night stay,i must say the hotel was the right choice.if you are connecting flights through Charles DE Gaul airport Paris,or in town for short stay and away from a crowded atmosphere,This would come recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophernd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,181 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,747 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#19 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
#16 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Property: Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Address: Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing