We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally OK....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Booked on hotels.com on basis of reviews. One night stop for business - Sunday evening with a 10pm arrival. Used a cab after all the bad reviews of the black bus, but took the bus to the airport next morning and it was empty and prompt, and only stopped once en route. Receptionist was "in training" but was charming and helpful, with careful/accurate English. Early access granted to gym (why do business hotels have gyms that don't open until 9am?). Room OK, a bit worn but generally clean. Tried the buffet which, by that time, was a little "tired". I wasn't brave enough to try seafood when the dips and pates around it had developed a bit of a crust! What I had was fine though, and I'm still alive... Gym was small, and if you're over 6ft you'd hit your head whilst using the running machine.

Breakfast was OK (though expensive). Hotel was reasonable value at EUR72, plus EUR21 for buffet and 17 for breakfast. Wifi was free and quick.

Generally OK....in a not very memorable sort of way....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingTaffUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 503 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

Last night after nearly 3 months in Europe. Cost was 72 euro and as it included the bus to and from CDG airport it was good value. This hotel is in an area that it just hotels.

The room and bathroom were basic but more than adequate.
The price did not include breakfast which we got at the airport whilst waiting for our flight.

At night we ate at the hotel although I am not sure if there are any eating places nearby. We had a cold selection buffet for 21 euro each. A hot selection was a little more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice property near CDG, nice clean rooms. Staff at front desk friendly, F & B a little different. Just wanted to order dinner (buffet) and eat it in the bar and watch the sports (Olympics) on the TV. This was a definite no, no as you were only allowed to order from a very, very limited bar menu. Sometimes hotel staff forget a little bit does go along way. Breakfast very good, but very over priced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amtiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

When travelling, we normally stayed at famous hotels, but this time we decided to venture and try a local establishment near CDG.
We stayed there for 3 nights. The room was not too big, but not too small either. Just a nice size with functional equipment. Suitable for 2 people (max). If you travel with younger family members, you may need to book a bigger room.

Good points:
- Free shuttle bus to/from CDG airport (tips: catch this bus from level 5 at CDG, above Sheraton Hotel. Mind you, there's no queue at the shuttle bus stop. So first comes first served. But it's not the hotel's fault; the management of CDG must sort this problem out).
- Free wifi (we just arrived from London whereby internet access/ wifi was not free. It's Euro10-Euro 20/ night. So having free internet access at Golden Tulip was really great!)
- Nice, clean & modern bathroom. Basic toiletries & slippers are provided.
- Mini bar had DIY instant coffee & hot choco (incl. to-go cups).
- It provided in-room safe deposit box. It is very spacious that we could store our 17" notebook and some other documents.
- Staff at the reception were friendly and helpful. We didn't speak French and front office staff tried to answer our queries in English patiently (I guess when you ask politely, people tend to respond to you in a more positive manner).

The only downside is there's no fridge in the room.

It's value for money and we may stay here again when we're in Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DarumaDaruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a very good hotel near the airport - I got a voucher from KLM/Air France due to changes in m flight schedule. The hotel is modern and welcoming. The room is updated and the bathroom as well, with a nice modern flat screen TV. It was a quiet night in a comfortable bed. The dinner is a buffet style, very good. .Breakfast is a buffet style as well, I thought it was even better than the dinner with an excellent choice of food.
The negative side - heating was not working in my room, I asked for help and did not get it, so I had to sleep at 18oC, when the comfortable temperature is around 22oC. Because the proximity with the airport, people is always in a hurry and the reception can not keep up with the amount of people trying to check in/check out.
But the worse is the shuttle service from and to the airport - it is a bus called "navette", which runs completely full, no information at all - the experience of taking that bus was challenging, stressing and not good. If you don't want to experience that, take a taxi and pay 15 euro, it will take you 15 minutes instead of 30 minutes in that torturing bus (plus waiting time on the bus stop at the airport).

Room Tip: check if heating is working on your room avoid the shuttle bus (navette in French) - take a taxi in...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulo_MSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Clean, modern place with good rooms and foyer. Expensive for a near-airport location (we were there during a near-by trade show), and ridiculously expensive breakfast. Computer was down for our entire stay, could not pay in cash but had to leave a credit card information to be charged, which was not my intention (hence service rates a 3). Good shuttle service to the hotel, but be aware, the shuttle does not stop directly in front of the hotel entrance, instead it discharges and loads at the adjacent Campanile hotel, which caused some confusion, as there was no sign at the hotel entrance, instead there was a hard-to-spot sign at the Campanile. Easy walk to the quaint Roissy village where reasonably good drinks and food were available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have just returned from a 2 night business stay at this hotel.

The room I stayed in was large, clean and comfortable. I only had one problem in so much as I opened the soap to wash my hands, and the following morning it was removed by housekeeping, but not replaced ! The toiletries are not very good quality, had I known I would have made sure to pack my own from home.

We ate as a group in the restaurant on our first night, the food was ok, nothing special, simple hot and cold buffet style. Breakfast was also buffet style.

The hotel is very close to the airport, and they provide a free shuttle bus if you request to use it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook a busy motorway, and the airport so can be a little noisy
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrandmrsgrowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,194 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#18 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,563 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Address: Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $78 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing