We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient proximity to airport and Roissy village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Clean, modern place with good rooms and foyer. Expensive for a near-airport location (we were there during a near-by trade show), and ridiculously expensive breakfast. Computer was down for our entire stay, could not pay in cash but had to leave a credit card information to be charged, which was not my intention (hence service rates a 3). Good shuttle service to the hotel, but be aware, the shuttle does not stop directly in front of the hotel entrance, instead it discharges and loads at the adjacent Campanile hotel, which caused some confusion, as there was no sign at the hotel entrance, instead there was a hard-to-spot sign at the Campanile. Easy walk to the quaint Roissy village where reasonably good drinks and food were available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 519 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have just returned from a 2 night business stay at this hotel.

The room I stayed in was large, clean and comfortable. I only had one problem in so much as I opened the soap to wash my hands, and the following morning it was removed by housekeeping, but not replaced ! The toiletries are not very good quality, had I known I would have made sure to pack my own from home.

We ate as a group in the restaurant on our first night, the food was ok, nothing special, simple hot and cold buffet style. Breakfast was also buffet style.

The hotel is very close to the airport, and they provide a free shuttle bus if you request to use it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook a busy motorway, and the airport so can be a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrandmrsgrowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I chose this hotel as it was close to the airport and also the exhibition centre. 5mins to airport and only 10mins to exhibition centre. Rooms as quite modern and clean with good sized bathrooms. Taxi's need to be ordered as there are not normally ones waiting outside. Good hotel and one I will look to use again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocky_reynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Prior to booking I had read mixed reviews on trip advisor, but having compared other hotels near to the airport I went with my gut feeling.
Maybe we were lucky, we didn't have any of the problems reported by others. It should be said that we didn't try the restaurant, there are some great one's in the village 10 minutes walk away; not to be missed it's surprisingly pretty. We got a takeaway from Moonsushi !

We also didn't bother with the shuttle buses; taking a taxi is always more reliable when you have a flight to catch. And we didn't even consider having breakfast at the price, who would ?!!
We stayed here prior to catching an early flight the next day. On our return we had planned to just drive home from the airport but changed our minds and found the hotel just as clean and comfortable on our second stay and with minimal aircraft noise. We left our car in the garage and the daily parking charge was the cheapest of all the Airport hotels.

Would happily use Golden Tulip again ! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orangeapeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had mixed reservations staying here, but i am glad we did. Great service all round from front desk to the restaurant. The food was good and priced well. The bed was very comfortable. One thing I recommend you do,is put your do not disturb sign out as housekeeping just come in. Mngt should take note and communicate with house keeping to,let them know whom has checked out and who is still in house. If you are going to terminal 2 to fly out I suggest you take a taxi. For ten euro it worth it. The free shuttle bus stops too far away and you have to catch the train back to the terminal.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank guy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Awfull hotel, rooms were fine but the night receptionist Michelle, was so rude, he made racist jokes about my country and didn't let me in for several minutes late at night making fun of me locked outside. I was afraid to go out again, scary and awfull experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank boei777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Hi boei777,

We saw our night receptionist and we raise him. This is not our way to make our job.
Our team I hope give you a wonderful experience. So we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel has the best of facilities -- rooms are good, located near CDG Airport with free shuttle to-fro from airport every 15 mins, free wi-fi. But the service they give to guest negates all the good things. We were allocated a room on the floor where the staff knew there was problem with AC. When we called them up, they offered to change the room. But why was room allocated when they knew the entire flooR had air conditioning problem is a question they need to answer !! Also one of our group members bags were stolen from breakfast area. Howevar staff did not show any urgency to attend to the matter. Gave bizzare answers like CCTV fotage can be viewed via password and password is available with manager, who had not yet come for the day !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheetalKini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

We accept your opinion and we hope to see you an other time.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#22 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
#19 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Address: Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $72 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing