We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but had some issues...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Lloydminster, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean but had some issues...”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Tulip for a week. It is very close to CDG (15 min) on their free shuttle however it's about an hour ride on the train to the city of Paris which costs 10 Euro One Way! Yikes! It was clean, the front desk staff were very nice, free wi-fi which we had no problems with, comfortable room, but no bathtub (think that's an upgrade?) and we had a problem with cleaning staff removing things from our room!!!! My friend had a neat pile of all her receipts placed on the room desk as we are from Canada and have to claim our purchases and she threw them away! However, things that were CLEARLY garbage they would leave! Also had a chocolate bar go missing! Not a huge deal but it's the principle! I would not stay here again on account of the Cleaning Staff issue. Pay the little extra it is to stay right in Paris near the tourist attractions, you probably pay about the same with the travel and you would save ALOT of time and not have to worry about missing the last train/bus! Oh and the 17 euro breakfast is a JOKE! Not worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

We accept your opinion and we hope to see you an other time.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    213
    107
    31
    29
See reviews for
58
153
44
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Had mixed reservations staying here, but i am glad we did. Great service all round from front desk to the restaurant. The food was good and priced well. The bed was very comfortable. One thing I recommend you do,is put your do not disturb sign out as housekeeping just come in. Mngt should take note and communicate with house keeping to,let them know whom has checked out and who is still in house. If you are going to terminal 2 to fly out I suggest you take a taxi. For ten euro it worth it. The free shuttle bus stops too far away and you have to catch the train back to the terminal.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank guy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Awfull hotel, rooms were fine but the night receptionist Michelle, was so rude, he made racist jokes about my country and didn't let me in for several minutes late at night making fun of me locked outside. I was afraid to go out again, scary and awfull experience!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank boei777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 27, 2017
Hi boei777,

We saw our night receptionist and we raise him. This is not our way to make our job.
Our team I hope give you a wonderful experience. So we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel has the best of facilities -- rooms are good, located near CDG Airport with free shuttle to-fro from airport every 15 mins, free wi-fi. But the service they give to guest negates all the good things. We were allocated a room on the floor where the staff knew there was problem with AC. When we called them up, they offered to change the room. But why was room allocated when they knew the entire flooR had air conditioning problem is a question they need to answer !! Also one of our group members bags were stolen from breakfast area. Howevar staff did not show any urgency to attend to the matter. Gave bizzare answers like CCTV fotage can be viewed via password and password is available with manager, who had not yet come for the day !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheetalKini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

We accept your opinion and we hope to see you an other time.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were not looking for a great last night before flying out but a comfy bed near the airport. Surprisingly we found an excellent, good value hotel. At the same price as our horror night near Sydney Airport, this hotel would be immeasurably better. The staff were helpful, the room was quiet despite its proximity to the airport and well appointed The restaurant buffet meal was just right for us, and well priced. Free shuttle, free parking, free Internet.

Nothing is perfect. The air conditioner did not work and from my technical experience, I suspect this problem extended to all of the rooms on our floor and had not worked for some time. We were forced to open the window which raised the noise level somewhat.

Room Tip: Make sure the A/C is working first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doobasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 11, 2017
Dear Doodbasdad,

Thank you for your comment. Your surprised and your appreciate your stay notwithstanding your air conditionner problem. We work on that and if you come again. Sure you will like your stay once again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Got in at midnight and left at 5am, so only comments valid are 2:

Michel---night front desk---very helpful in downloading air boarding passes for the am

Hotel is 20' from airport and about 10' on the way back, contrary to the 10' hotel claim. Reason is they are at/near the end of the communal bus line.

The closest hotel to Terminal 1 is Novotel---you can hit it with a rock from the front door of the terminal. Most of the motels are in or near an off airport location

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

They overcharge for everything. They have one "taxi" man with no taxi signs or taxi metre in his van, and they charge €20 for going five minutes down the road. After I complained they changed it to €10. I was getting ready to use a different taxi, but in the end I decided to leave the hotel a day earlier (which they wouldn't refund as I booked online).

The charge €15 for breakfast when it's just a cold breakfast with bits of bread and fruit. Totally not worth it.

The dinner is €25 and it's just a cold buffet with salad type things. You can choose a hot buffet option instead, but it had only three dishes to choose from and the fish I had tasted horrible.

They have a tourist charge just for staying there.

It was very mediocre and not worth the price they charged at all. They seem to be all about making it seem like they have more than they do have. I'll never go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this review, February 24, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We note your opinion on the taxi & restaurant.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,174 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,701 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#19 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
#16 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de ...
#24 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
131 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Property: Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Address: Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing