We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, convenient, good for a one nighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were landing late at Charles de Gaulle so wanted a nearby hotel as we were then flying out of Orly the next morning. Free black bus was easy to locate and dropped at some of the other hotels, they all looked the same except for the chain names. Nice hotel entrance, slow reception service though. We asked about travel to Orly and advised taxi was best which we booked with them, price quoted was €50 -60. Our room was clean, good bathroom but very hot, and we could not open the window. Very bizarre air conditioning arrangement, with only summer or winter settings, neither made any difference. We took a walk to find somewhere to eat and once we had passed ALL the other hotels did find the local village which had a number of very busy but good restaurants. Had a drink back at the hotel, busy scene with the Irish theme and as usual very expensive. Would agree that in places the hotel does need updating. Our taxi was there next morning but stated that he didn't take credit cards and the fare would be €100 which we refused. We did negotiate a price and it was far quicker journey than by train. We would stay here again as it was a good price, convenient, a typical average airport hotel just somewhere to sleep for one night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorganLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent feedback after your stay with us. We have shared them with our Managers and with our employees. In a constant effort to improve our service it will help us to give the best service our guests deserves.
Best Regards
Domenico Puliga
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

Pluses
Public areas looked good and very acceptable,
Nice Hot water
Didn't get chance for evening drink/meal but it all looked very nice and welcoming.
Excellent buffet breakfast for €10.

Minuses
Walkways tired, rooms ok but not 4 star, with rather thin towels..
Bed was like a bouncy castle - way too soft.
No assistance on arrival or departure, we had to use the trolley to take our own luggage, baby buggy and baby to our room.i

Room Tip: We wer on 2nd floor. went up in lift to 4th by mistake, the exit from lift looked much better - not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken your time to leave us your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me for your next stay in order to provide a personally verified room and a bed which will be at your satisfaction.
Best Regards
Domenico Puliga
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hotel Millennium at Roissy en France -the Charles De Gaulle Paris Airport,is a clean 4 star property,self content with Resturants,bars and 24 hour selected room service-just what a traveller needs in odd hours.
They offer a free bus service from Terminal 2 and 3 between this hotel and CDG starting from 05:00 hours and upto 23:59 hours called THE BLACK BUS with the name of hotel written on this bus.
Large and clean rooms and bath rooms make a comfortable stay,though interiors need repairs and repaint ,still good at less than Euro 100.00 for a night.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Front side rooms have a better view that those back facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opaltricon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to leave us your feedback which is highly appreciated and helps us to improve our performance.
Paintings and small refurbishments are ongoing on this moment. Please feel free to contact me directly for your next stay in order to give a special and personal attention preparing your stay.
Best Regards
Domenico Puliga
Chef de Reception
domenico. puliga@millenniumhotels.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I booked this hotel using Priceline. We had an early morning flight out of CDG, so I wanted to be close to the airport. When I found out what hotel I had been given and read the reviews, I was quite horrified. I emailed the hotel and voiced my concerns as I paid for a three star hotel and it seemed it was more of a 1-2 star.

Upon arriving at the hotel, we discovered we had been given the Abu Dubai suite, probably due to my email to the hotel prior to arriving. The halls of the hotel definitely are showing wear and tear, with strange smells and ripped carpet and scrapes on the walls. We arrived in the evening and there was a room service tray with dirty dishes on it and what appeared to breakfast food left on it in the hallway by a room. However it did appear to be clean

However, our suite was quite nice. The décor is dated but it was clean, comfortable and very large. The bathroom was clean and had a great, deep soaker tub and the complimentary toiletries were awesome.

There was also a bar area with juice and water bottles, and a kettle with instant coffee and tea. There were macaroons set out and a Glamour magazine. There was a table and two chairs, as well as a couch and small seating area with a nice large TV. The bed was huge and very comfortable. We had a great night’s sleep here, and the hotel was very quiet. We heard some air plane noise but nothing major. The room was a bit warm, we adjusted the thermostat, which didn’t seem to help, so we opened the window (even though there was a sticker on the window stating due to security, they sealed the windows). Wifi was free and worked great in our room.

We did not use the pool while we were there. We did eat dinner at the pub at the hotel. The food was ok, but pricey. Not many other options for restaurants around the hotel unless you want to go eat in another hotel so it worked. We used the free shuttle to the airport, which was great. The front desk staff were very friendly. The staff at the restaurant did their jobs but not overly friendly.

I appreciated the fact that someone at the hotel addressed my concerns and that we were upgraded to a suite that was much more than I expected to get. It’s hard to say if I would stay at this hotel again as I did not see a standard room but I appreciated the good customer service while there and hopefully the hotel is planning on addressing some of the concerns and updating .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alyssa9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Madame,

Thank you for having taken your time to leave us your feedback after your stay.
We have shared the compliments with the staff and the issues with the appropriate Managers.
We are hoping to welcome you soon.
Best Regards
Domenico Puliga
Front Office Manager
domenico.puliga@millenniumhotels.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I chose this hotel as it was a great rate on Expedia and I was only there for 10 hours over night. But it really does need refurbishment. My room was very spacious and clean, but old fashioned and in need of repair to some furniture and certainly refurbishment. (As with one of the other reviews, my armrest on the desk chair came away and is knocked.) I've stayed in worse airport hotels of a similar standard in the USA, so it is not that bad, but there are certainly better hotels in the Roissy area. I had dinner in the restaurant and it was OK, the service was very good. Did not manage to go to the gym on this short stay. Wifi is free, which it is not in all of the airport hotels at CDG. It is about a 15-20 minute ride on the free bus to/from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TutinsPony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to leave us your feedback. We highly appreciate as it helps us to improve our service.
Please fee free to contact me directly for your next stay. I would be pleased to personally prepare your room.
Best Regards
Domenico Puliga
Front Office Manager
domenico. Puliga@millenniumhotels.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The worst Hotel I ever stayed like being in a black Hole not knowing what to suspect. Nothing worked elevators, phone, TV, shower stay away from room 342, NO phone list in the room if you have an heart attack you better call 911 before you can reach the front desk. Staff cant make any decision with out a manager. Stayed there for 7 hours from 00.00 to 7.00 am never again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kato7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback which we have read and shared with the appropriate Managers in order to improve the issues you had.
Please feel free to contact me directly if you want to further discuss the disagreements you had or if you may wish to say and let us prove that we can do better.
Best Regard
Domenico Puliga
Front Office Manager
domenico.puliga@millenniumhotels.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

When I checked in on the 15th I was told the sauna was not working and for the duration of my stay the pool was also out of service. Plus the wifi never works had to come to the lobby to get wifi reception and even that did not work as I overhead another guest complaining about it too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to leave us your feedback. In fact our Swimming Pool was closed due to a technical incident which was resolved and the Pool reopened after the usual health & Safety controls those we respect. Our Wi-Fi is free accessible in all Floors, Lobby and Meeting Spaces. Due to multiple use our free access can cut off.
Once more thank you for your comments which we have shared with the Management in order to improve service and avoid similar issues.
Best Regards
Domenico Puliga
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.2 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
927 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#13 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
518 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#22 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#16 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: 2 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $64 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Millennium Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing