We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel close to Airport Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Hotel with big rooms ( more than 20 sqm) and very near to airport for traveller who need to catch early flights from CDG.

There is free shuttle from hotel to airport. I checked in quite late in the hotel and checked out early morning as was suppose to fly back from CDG and hence cannot comment on the food. Beds were comfortable and thus had a good sound sleep.

Hotel should take care of cleanliness.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank agarpawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for having taken the time to leave us your comment which will help us to improove our services. We have shard the comments with our managers which will take the adequate action.

Best Regards
Domenico P.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was looking for something close to the airport so I would not have to get up so early, as well as spend the extra Euros for taxi fare to the airport. I found that and more. Our room was clean, adequately furnished, well maintained, pleasant, and safe. While there is wear and tear in the hallways, I wasn't sleeping in the hallways. What made it a surprising find is that it offers 2 restaurants on site. a free airport shuttle, wi-fi that works, as well as a decent complimentary breakfast. It always helps when staff are also helpful. I would stay here again on short visits to the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrldtrvlr3341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent comment which we have appreciated and shared with our colleagues. Please feel free to contact me directly on Domenico.puliga@millenniumhotels.fr for your next stay.

Best Regards
Domenico P.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Large room, big bed but the room is run down. I got a good deal but I would prefer to stay at another airport hotel next time. However, This hotel has free airport shuttle bus runs every 20 or 25 minutes to CDG and free Wifi. If you want to go to Paris, Take RER B from airport to Chatelet Les Halles around 45 mins, This station is many metro lines cross and very busy whole day.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Katchya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Customer,

thank you for letting us your impressions after your last visit. We hope that you have had a pleasant stay. If you want to give us more details about yours stay, I remain at your disposal. This will allows us to improve our service.

Best Regards

Domenico P.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

All the ground floor (reception, restaurant etc) deserves a higher rating. Rooms though are showing the signs of time, and are definitely ready for a refurbishment. Nice Irish Pub on the ground floor.
Also nice the shuttle to terminal 2 that leaves every 20 minutes.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Giorgio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to leave us your impressions which gives us the possibility to improve our services.
Best Regards
Domenico P.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is shocking.
Uncomfortable beds, stuffy and dusty room, windows that can't be closed (on a ground level) without calling maintenance.

This place is a shocker and we can't believe we didn't look at trip advisor before giving the OK to our travel agent to book it. I thought a 4.5 star hotel would not require such research being close to the airport.

There are so many other choices near by the airport such as best western or novatel, we are so annoyed we didn't check first.

I wish we could give this place 0 ratings, as 1's are far to generous.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stvnhayls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on November 11 2013, booked online for 1 night, booked last minute, since the price was good and I would stay very little, just few hours before my next flight, I've decided to take a chance.

Arrived late night, the people at the reception were somewhat helpful and within minutes
I was in my room.

The pictures on websites don't speak the truth. The hotel is run down, bad smelling,
out of date decor.

The room was a good size, but smelled funky.
There was hair though the entire bathroom.
The positives points were the bed, very comfortable and clean and the WiFi connection.

Very few choices of channels on tv, which was ok for me, didn't really have time to watch it.

I went to grab a snack at the pub in the hotel and my burgher came with a hair on it...
The pub itself looks dirty, stinky.

When I went to check out in the morning, the receptionist was not very helpful and unaware of the hotel business.

The breakfast was suppose to be a hot buffet but only few choices of fruits and some croissants available.

The overall experience was bad and as a travel industry's worker, I'd never send any of my clients there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPMLEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I've just read the reviews on this place & I feel so sorry for the people who's spent €200 a night :-(

I've paid about €65, ok the place is a bit run down but you can see it's been a lovely place some time ago, yes the rooms could be looked after so much better!

My problem starts & ends with the hapless resturant! For god's sake where the hell did they get the staff from, they simply refuse to look after you! you end up going over to them as they'll just leave you, it's crazy! I actually told one of them I thought you'd all died or something!

The food was cold and over cooked, everything was an effort for them, they have lot's of bread on show but why when they don't want to bring you any? I've no idea who manages them but I'd give it up, try something else as it's an embarrassment for sure!

I had to ask for the desert menu, but I decided against ordering anything as I'd of probably died by the time they'd of served it.

I've got breakfast to come yet but I'm not expecting much now! maybe the orange juice will be ok? Surely they can't mess that up :-(

On balance book early if you need to stay here & forget anything to eat!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bd1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.2 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
909 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#13 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de ...
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
523 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
#17 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: 2 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $66 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Millennium Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing