We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“they never answer your question”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“they never answer your question”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I asked them several (2 or 3 I guess) questions by email, again and again.
But they are too busy to answer my email- They just ignore it.

I wish I could cancel my reservation, but I've already paid the full price,

It's hard to expect a good service after this experience..

(I have not visited this hotel yet)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashley1010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud V, Front Office Manager at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We read your remark with a great concerned, and we are sorry to learn than nobody revert back to you regarding your questions.

Please send me your email directely at:
arnaud.vermerie@millenniumhotels.fr

Sincerely yours,

Arnaud Vermerie
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    226
    267
    251
    308
See reviews for
113
353
144
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eckernforde, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed there for two nights during an industry fair. The bed in the room was sort of a collapsable provisional bed which moved strongly when I sat down ...The room was extremely noisy, the air-con/ac did not work, the service at the restaurant was bad: After 15 minutes I left the restaurant, as no waiter felt obliged to bring a menue or take the order. Fortunately there was a Sushi bar across the road, only a three minutes walk from the hotel. I would never use this hotel again, although the shuttle to and from the airport and to the exhibition center worked well ...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud V, Front Office Manager at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Your evaluation of our various services and facilities is very much appreciated, since it is only through guests, such as yourself, that I can make sure our standards correspond to our guests’ needs.

I have discussed your comments with the department heads concerned and I hope you will be able to see some improvements in the future.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and I hope these incidents will not tarnish the image we strive to achieve here at the Millennium Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport.

Sincerely yours,

Arnaud Vermerie
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very slow check in, only one member of staff on duty. Bedroom temperature was 27° and the A/C was not working, and according to other guests this had been the situation for at least 5 days. Carpet was dirty and the only chair was broken and could not be used. We were given a fan to cool the room down while we went to the bar for the worst meal I have ever had in France. Returned to bedroom and had to open window as fan was useless. Now we had noise from the airport, a complete disaster !! After a sleepless night we looked forward to our 10 hour flight, Thanks Millennium I will never use your hotels again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I used this hotel as it was ideally located near the airport as I was only on a short trip (2 days). Came to check in at 10pm but took over an hour to sort this out. Worst of all is they did not even have my booking. This was even after I had email correspondence with the hotel to confirm late check in. It got worse as the hotel check in staff asked me to fill in their booking form. Shocking. Apart from that the hotel was ok. Not a good impression at all. Have used simular hotel (corpthorne gatwick) which was much better. Don't think I will ever use this company again as the service by the Paris hotel has ruined the company's reputation in my mind. Hope this helps others from making my mistake.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mp14287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Very unprepared staff to deal with clients at check-in. Also, was just on guy to handle many people at the front desk check-in. Wouldn't recomend and wouldn't came back. The breakfast is OK and the rooms are clean, but the staff is way below expectations.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud V, Front Office Manager at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We read your remarks with great concern and I am very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the overall level of service during your last stay, particularly with the staff attitude. Please rest assured that the necessary actions have been taken to avoid reoccurrence.

Sincerely yours,

Arnaud Vermerie
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

It was our honeymoon. We stayed in this hotel for one night but we were charged for two nights because of the problem with their site. Be careful and check all the information twice. We didn't get our money back. We lost about 90 euros and were really disappointed. The service was terrible, senior manager is not a professional. We got no response on our letter to this hotel about returning our money. 90 euros is not a big sum for the hotel, but negative review means something.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiubovVladimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud V, Manager at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

I read your remarks with great concern and I am very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your booking details and bill.

I will be glad than you send me an email at: arnaud.vermerie@millenniumhotels.fr to fixed definetely this matter and I will reimbursed your credit card if all informations matched.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and I hope these incidents will not tarnish the image we strive to achieve here at the Millennium Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport.

Sincerely yours
Arnaud Vermerie
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I booked this hotel when i was in Paris for a large exhibition,thinking it was an "airport hotel" - its at least 15 mins in a taxi from the airport, on what i can only describe as a "hotel park" nothing around it other than more hotels, no restaurants etc, so no-where to walk to.
The hotel has a bar which sells snacks and a restaurant,
Chech-in was ok, no problems -other than being told i was at the wrong desk as i wasnt air-crew! - i was a paying customer!
On arival i went to the bar and ate, choice for me was limited. Room adequate, but could only find CNNnews on the TV, bathroom had a bath - plus point.
That eveing I asked at the reception if the restaurant was ope and as told no - due to un-forceen circumstances and I would have to eat again in the bar.
Taxi's were easy to get to take me to the exhibition centre, costly on the outbout at 25 euro and 15euro on the way back.
The "free" wifi in the rooms was very limited and i couldnt get conneted, the "business centre" did have a couple of PC's but these were chargeable.
Day 2, breakfast was ok, and ate again the bar, bored with the food choice by then
Day 3, checked out and asked if I could leave my bag, which they took, i came back to the hotel to get my bag and catch the "free" shuttle" to CDG, crew were checking in and the concierge who at times was just standing around would not deal with me until they had all checked-in and had a wee chat which was getting very annoying as I was about to miss the shuttle.
"shuttle" - takes a while as it goes round all the hotels on the park and then the train station before getting to the airport, at the airport you are not taken to the terminals - you are dropped off and another bus terminal to get another bus.
All in all i would not stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twinklestar2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud V, Manager at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Your evaluation of our various services and facilities is very much appreciated, since it is only through guests, such as yourself, that I can make sure our standards correspond to our guests’ needs.

We read your remarks with great concern and we are very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the overall level of service during your last stay, particulary with the transport to the exhibition center.

Please rest assured that the necessary actions have been taken to avoid reoccurrence. I have discussed your comments with the department heads concerned and I hope you will be able to see some improvements in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Arnaud Vermerie
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de ...
#20 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#15 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gau...
#11 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
#18 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#22 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle

Property: Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle
Address: 2 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Millennium Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing