We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle
Nearby Hotels
$263
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$93
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
$98
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Paris CDG Airport(Roissy-en-France)
$91
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveler rating
92
257
293
286
346
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
257
293
286
346
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I have stayed at the Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle with my husband for one week in March 2011.The hotel is near the airport and it's quiet and the service is quite good. The rooms were very clean and simple and the reception staff was kind and helpful but the staff at the restaurant -where we had our breakfast-seemed a bit anxious. There is a lovely pub called "Passepartout" where you can enjoy a light meal and have a drink.You have to use the means of transportation to go to the centre of Paris but after the first day you will get used to it.If you are a party of 4 you can sometimes share a taxi on your way back.Some days there was a bus from the hotel that could take you to the nearest metro station(check with the reception if that's still on or if they stopped providing it).Anyway the hotel was our basis for our lovely stay in Paris. We had a great time ,the weather was very good and the city of Paris is something you can never get bored of. We visited a lot of sites such as the Louvre Museum,the Centre Pompidou,the Musee d'Orsay, the Notre Dame church, the Montmartre and the church of Sacre Coeur,the Eiffel tower e.t.c. and of course we had a lovely little evening cruise down the river Seine using the so called "bateaux mouche ".During your stay in Paris you should try the macarons at the "la Duree" and the hot chocolate(the best I ever tasted)at the Angelina cafe at the Rivoli Street(rue de rivoli).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva3278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

we chose this hotel because we would be spending 24 hours at the hotel and intended to have 3 meals there. so we went upmarket from our usual 3 star budget to a 4 star thinking we would get some decent restaurant options. big mistake. service was very poor, the menu (which was identical in the restaurant and bar) was very limited in the options available, and the food quality was very poor - wilted and brown lettuce in the salads, lukewarm bun in the burger and a bacon burger that came without bacon. breakfast was not too bad if you don't mind cold scrambled eggs. the room was ok, but if you plan on reading in your room then best take a flashlight as the lighting was very poor. the only bright spot was the check-in and reception desk where the service was fast and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

stayed here for two nights at the end of 16 day holiday in brittany and normandy. arrived quite late on forst night having spent day at D-day attractions before driving over to paris. parked hire car in underground car park free of charge for the night and checked in which was done by friendly helpful staff who spoke good english.

room was large and clean and of a decent standard. had quick shower and went downstairs to the hotels irish bar which does food until 2am. wish i had driven to a mcdonalds it was that bad and overpriced. the service was awful waited over an hour for food and twenty minutes for a drink. be prepared to pay around 9 euros for a pint of lager and 28 euros for a bottle of wine. tried to pay bill and that was just as confusing as the guy had lost our order so had to ask us what we had. if i had been thinking quicker i would have said a packet of crisps and a coke but instead gave him exactly what we had and paid the outrageous bill.

drove the ten minutes to the airport in the morning and dumped the hire car before jumping on a train into paris where we spent the day nad night before retunring to the airport by train at midnight. there we jumped on the regular free coach service back tot he hotel which we again used for getting back to the airport for our flight home.

a great hotel for using the airport and getting into paris but do not venture into the irish bar unless you are either desperate or rich

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsamike9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I think I got a good price on this hotel as I got it through Expedia secret hotel deals. The room was large and clean, which is all I wanted for an overnight stay. The hotel is busy though, because I guess a lot of people want a reasonably priced no frills room for an overnight stay convenient to the airport, but it was not adequately staffed. There are not a lot of dining options in this area at night. I was travelling alone so wanted to eat in the hotel, but not in my room. I went to the bistro. The menu was limited and no healthy options. The service was slow because there were not enough staff, which lead to the waitress being rather impatient and rude when I asked for a second drink. The reception was also under resourced. The shuttle bus to the airport was a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We payed £140 for 2 nights for three people includeding breakfast through Rates to Go and at this price the hotel was good value. We had booked cheap flights for Bastille day because this is also our daughters birthday and had looked at Disney hotels which are vwey over priced and hotels in Paris which tend to have small rooms and therefore an extra bed is not available.

The rooms are slightly dated but no more than you would expext in this price range. They were of a good size with a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was a good size, clean and had plenty of towels etc. There was no noise from the airport or other rooms. We did not use the TV or internet service which needed to be payed for in the rooms but the wifi connection in the lobby was good.

Breakfast was good considering it was included in our room rate but probably overpriced if you are paying outside your tafiff. There were not enough staff to clear plates but this is not their fault and if you asked they were very helpful. We did not use the bar or restaurant but they are expensive as you would expext in an airport hotel.

Check in and check out were both swift and the staff were polite and efficient. We used the pool once which was fine with lots of free towels but both the Sauna and Hamman were out of order. The showers were also so cold that you had to take a shower in your room.

We used the Black bus from CDG which saved a lot in transfers and although a squash worked well. We also used it to get back to CDG for the TGV to Disney with no problems. There is also a free coach once a day into the sister hotel in central Paris which was very quick. Ask at reception for times. When we were there it left at 10:30 and pick up was at 20:00 which gave us enough time in Paris before our return flight to do some sight seeing.

This hotel was a good alternative for us to staying in central Paris but it is tired. The neon sign only lights up half the letters and the pool area is a little neglected. However for a cheap base it is fine, just make sure you get a good rate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westleedsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews