We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“High standard”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

A nice hotel not far from Charles de Gaulle airport. Good shuttle service, to and from the airport. Locations at Roissy, so basically not that much to see in the area of the hotel. Small village nearby with a couple of restaurants and bars.

Rooms of good standard and fairly sized. Bed is comfortable and the cleaning is good as well.

Breakfast is good and a large variety of drinks and food. The bar in the lobby is really nice and service is good, friendly and service minded. Staff is very keen to help and is making a good atmosphere in the bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest Andreas,
Many thanks for yor very nice review that you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property and using our shuttle service. Next time ask information at the reception for discovering Roissy Village and all the program our Tourism Office offers. Anyway, we thank you very much for taking the time, once more, to share your experience here. I will extend your kind words to all our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport in better conditions.
With kind regards.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    334
    189
    67
    37
See reviews for
112
263
81
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, USA
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I wish the car parking lots are free for the travellers with cars for the hotels around the Charle De Gaulle airport area. That was the only thing what had upset me during my stay at Mercurry hotel.
Thanks,
Igor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Igorgol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest Igorgol from Buffalo (NY),
What a very nice review that you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property and using our service Park Sleep & Fly. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport.
With kind regards.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

4 star entrance, lobby, and bar / restaurant (calibrate for service expectations in France). Entry floor seems to be renovated, very nice. 3-star rooms need serious renovation to deserve 4. I stayed at the Hilton last time. Much nicer but you pay more as well. Overall I would stay here again. Good value for the money.

If you are taking the hotel stuttle from the airport, go to terminal 2E and follow the signs. you will need to go one floor up. Watch out - hotel shittle is a big white bus that serves several hotels. In the shuttle area ther are two lanes: one for minivans (Hilton, Marriott, ...) the other for airport and hotel buses like this one. Do not wait in the minivan area, you will not see the hotel bus (and wait for a long time like I did).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trekker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Trekker from Texas,
What a very nice review you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property and using our shuttle service. Shuttle service will change next July with a Special Black Bus avoiding stops with other hotels not so nearby our property. Anyway, we thank you very much for taking the time, once more, to share your experience here. I will extend your kind words to all our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport in better conditions.
With kind regards.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for business for one night in April 2013. It's designed for those who have an early start from, or a late arrival at, Roissy. It does a pretty competent job or that: there is a free bus navette that you can catch from Level 5 at Roissy CdG (look for the elevator/lift that signposts hotel buses/navette). The bus goes every 20 minutes to and from Roissy and the hotel and takes 20 minutes so it is very convenient.

My experience of the hotel itself was mixed. The rooms are spacious for one and the decor was in good condition (though brown and stripes is not necessarily my taste). There were a number of little niggles. Most obviously the temperature in the room (Room 206) could not be controlled by the thermostat in the room that was meant to do that and so the room was much too warm. I mentioned this on leaving and it was obvious that I was not the first to make this complaint: I was told that you had to turn the heating off completely to have an effect. But that is not really an adequate solution: if there are thermostats in the room they should work. The design in the bathroom was strange: the screen for the shower was fixed at the other end of the bath to the shower head so you could not have a shower without water flowing over the wash basin. The buttons on the telephone had been damaged and you could not programme a wake up call as promised. All small niggles but as this is not a cheap budget hotel all a bit annoying.
On the positive side the staff were friendly and helpful and the meal in the restaurant was good traditional French cuisine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest Stewart from Cardiff,
What a very nice review you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property and using our shuttle service. We do unterstand the problem with the control of the temperature in your room and the day after, this problem has been solved. About your telephone, feel free to contact reception 24/24 for a wakeup call at the right time. Anyway, we thank you very much for taking the time, once more, to share your experience here. I will extend your kind words to all our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport in better conditions.
With kind regards.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The Mercure is one of the cheapest hotels near the airport but very clean, with free WiFi and decent breakfast. If you're just staying overnight and need to get to CDG for an early morning flight this place works. You can get a free shuttle from the airport terminals which takes about 20 minutes from the stop at Terminal 2. Just ask at the Information booth outside of the baggage claim area where to pick up the shuttle. We were on the ground floor but noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjgiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest Bjgiff from Scituate,
What a very nice review you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property and using our shuttle service. Thank you very much for taking the time, once more, to share your experience here. I am very glad to read that you felt at home as this is one of our goal for our clients and returning ones as yourself alike. I will extend your kind words to all our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport in better conditions.
With kind regards.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Arrived at 1 am and was greeted by a highly efficient reception team. Hotel was comfortable and quiet, if a little dated. Quick and easy shuttle bus to airport.
Easy to find. And with plenty of on site parking at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordLukethe3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest Lord Luke The 3rd,
What a very nice review you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property. Thank you very much for taking the time, once more, to share your experience here.
I am very glad to read that you felt at home as this is one of our goal for our clients and returning ones as yourself alike. I will extend your kind words to all our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport in better conditions.
With kind regards
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

After 14 hours of being locked down on Delta DTW-CDG due to mechanical, Delta put me up at the Mercure. I was sore, hungry, dehydrated and generally PO'ed but when I got to the Mercure it all got better really fast. The staff is very helpful and understanding and friendly. The standard voucher dinner was OK but the breakfast was awesome! The room was spotless clean. A nice deep bathtub to soak some weary muscles. Free Internet. Good amenities in the room. Great TV if you speak French. I can't rate the value since Delta picked up the tab but I would compare it to a top Hilton Garden Inn...only the restaurant is much better at the Mercure. If I ever overnight again in CDG I will stay here. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gear08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,
What a wonderful review you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property. Thank you very much for taking the time, once more, to share your experience here.
I am very glad to read that you felt at home as this is one of our goal for new clients and returning ones as yourself alike. I will extend your kind words to all our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport in better conditions.
With kind regards
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#8 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#13 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Property: Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
Address: 3 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 10 minute drive from Airport, this hotel provides a free airport/train TGV shuttle service. It also offers 24-hour front desk and free Internet Wireless access. The air conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a 42" TV (80 channels) and a tea and coffee maker. A buffet breakfast is available daily and the hotel's restaurant serves traditional French cuisine for lunch and dinner. Guests can dine on the outdoor terrace overlooking the landscaped garden. Bar Aero cafe is open until late and also has a snack menu. Room service 24/24. Airport is 2.5 Miles from Parc des Expositions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Mercure Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing