We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and damp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here on our last night of a wonderful 6 days in Paris! The hotel looked lovely on pictures and the room was very nice however the bathroom stunk of wet dog and mould! The restaurant did not offer much so we popped down to the Novotel next door which had a lot more choice and we'll priced! Service slow and staff blunt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeyS2655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear LukeyS2655,

We thank you for the time you dedicated to share your experience with us.

I am sorry to read your displeasure regarding the smell of your room and the choice at the restaurant. Your observation has been sent to the managers in order to improve the quality of our service.

I remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you for an excellent stay with us!

Best Regards,
Charlotte - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 667 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

-I go to this hotel a few times a year . When it was first opened , everything was great , unfortunately it did not last long :
-the cleaning needs to be improved ( the rooms always smell when you enter : i understand there is a kitchenette but some air freshener should be used / rooms are always very dusty , you will usually find hairs in the shower / corridors to reach your rooms are never clean ( the floors are full of crumbs-dust )
- Regularly the room keys dont work and since theres no phone in the corridors , you need to go back downstairs to reception ( which can be very inconvient since some of the rooms are really far appart )
-if you call operators to get some extra amenities in the kitchenette, you will usually dont get it .
- on the good sides though , the rooms are nicely arranged and comfortable
-staff at the lobby are nice and friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bedugul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Bedugul,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Relais Spa Roissy. Your feedback is essential to us and helps us to reach excellence.

Your constructive observations have been sent to the relevant department and necessary actions have been taken to improve the quality of the cleaning.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you personally during your next stay. I remain at your disposal for anything you may need.

Best Regards,
Charlotte - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I booked this hotel through Expedia. Expedia rated this hotel as a five star. I would rate the hotel as 3.5. Not a bad hotel, just not 5 stars. The hotel seems a little run down. The landscaping was in bad shape even though the hotel is fairly new. I had the same experience as another reviewer. My first room had a strong odor of cigarettes even though the hotel is nonsmoking. The staff did switch me to another room. The restaurant was extremely disappointing. The serving sizes were like appetizers and the prices were high. There was a problem with my wife's meal and which delayed it about fifteen minutes. We never received an apology or any reduction of the check. They were also out of the first wine I chose and gave me the wine list with no recommendations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Jonh S,

We would like to thank you for the time you dedicated to share your experience with us. I have the regret to read your dissatisfaction and on behalf of the Relais Spa Roissy, I would like to apologize.

You can be assured that I will share your helpful comments with the relevant departments in order to improve the quality of our service and match your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming very soon!

Best Regards,
Charlotte – Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The temperature in the room and hotel in general was cold; we were unable to increase the heat. The staff were friendly but very inexperienced and unable to advise us or help us with many of the amenities of the hotel. The restaurant closes at 10pm and as we arrived at the hotel at 9.50 we were told the only option would be room service. We wanted breakfast in our room the following morning but this stops at 10 am. We were disappointed in many ways considering this is a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Shane K,

Thanks a lot for your feedback regarding your experience at the Relais Spa Roissy.

We are sorry to feel your displeasure and have taken into account your relevant comments that will certainly help us to improve our service.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon at the Relais Spa Roissy.
I wish you a wonderful day!

Best Regards,
Charlotte - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here a few times with good shuttle service. Rooms are very comfortable but the independent temperature control cannot cool the room down winter or summer. As someone who likes to sleep with cool circulating air I had to sleep with the balcony door open during the fall, winter and summer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airdodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Airdodo,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Relais Spa Roissy.

We are very glad to read your satisfaction!

I have taken into account your useful observation regarding the temperature in the room. We are working on it in order to match your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best Regards,
Charlotte - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

First time here, my non smoking room was disgusting, Nd grubby, I complained about the smell of cigarette smoke on everything and was upgraded to an executive room.
This was as bad as the first, the air conditioning didn't work the bathroom sink wouldn't DF in and the borrowed universal adaptor was broken.
Trying to get Internet access was a nightmare. The ,shop, contained merely nothing and the kettle, dishes etc in the room were locked up and needed yet again another trip to reception to get it opened as the telephone was not being answered.
I went to receptor for the fourth time only to be behind someone else complaining.....not a good experience and I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: My tip is that you don't.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathieogilvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Cathieogilvie,

We thank you for the time you dedicated to share your experience at the Relais Spa Roissy. I am very sorry to read that our service did not match your expectations. I completely understand your displeasure.

Please rest assured that I have personally communicated your constructive observations to the relevant departments and necessary actions will be taken very shortly in order to provide a better service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon in order to live a pleasant moment with us.

I stay at your disposal for anything you may need and will be very happy to exchange directly with you.

Best Regards,
Charlotte – Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel room surely makes you feel like home. The induction kitchenette is very useful just in case you need to heat up or prepare meals for yourself. Food here is tasty and portions are generous. The seafood caesar salad is yumm. Proves again that the chefs along with the service associates are the backbone of the hotel...beautiful buildings and lobby can be bought with money , but it is the associates here who are making the difference. Keep up the good work..visiting again in the last week of march..

Room Tip: request for room with balcony (i guess all the rooms are with a balcony)...just check..!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Gardenz,

Thanks a lot for sharing your positive experience! It is a great pleasure for us to read your satisfaction regarding our establisment and the restaurant! Your feedback is very important to us: it is our best motivation!

Our concept is unique and the aim is to make you feel like at home! All the rooms have a balcony in order to offer you different atmosphere.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you personally during your next stay!

We look forward to welcoming you the last week of March!

Best Regards,
Charlotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#6 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG

Address: 8 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#12 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $168 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG and its 463 rooms (Premium, Executive Rooms and Junior Suites) will welcome you during your business or personal trips.From high quality of services to the large range of facilities (room service, concierge, housekeeping, executive lounge, business center, shop ...), everything is designed to make your stay a real moment of relaxation.Enjoy your stay at the Relais Spa to take a moment to relax in our new SPA in partnership with the famous French brand Nuxe.The team invites you to discover face & body treatments as well as our facilities: steam bath, sauna, swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness center.Come and discover our bar the “Starry Lounge” where you can enjoy a bite to eat or a glass of Champagne under the stars in the cosy and elegant atmosphere during your stay. Warm and contemporary, our Brasserie Flo offer you the perfect environment to enjoy a great variety of meals and wines.Business travelers will appreciate its proximity to Roissy-CDG airport, as well as to the Villepinte and Le Bourget convention centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing