We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average; it is okay but not expect too much.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Greece
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very average; it is okay but not expect too much.”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four nights; it is very average for a 4-star hotel, I would rate it 3-star at maximum. Shuttle for the hotel-CGD-hotel is okay, nice drivers, but not convenient if you are in a hurry (I would recommend to review the times the shuttle leaves the hotel - it is a fixed hours). In fact I lost a trip that left from downtown Paris as it is not fast to get from the hotel (expect at least 1.5 hrs).
Rooms are okay, nice and comfortable. Restaurant does not have a lot of choices but the food is very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    219
    118
    61
    50
See reviews for
49
247
22
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here one night at the end of a 17 day French vacation after getting off the TGV at the airport. We couldn't find the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, and we were later told that it's right near the TGV station, and we weren't supposed to go into the terminal to look for it. My wife gave the room an almost perfect score -- great room, amenities, bathroom, and shower. The fridge was empty so there was room for YOUR OWN bottle of wine, the bed was comfy, lighting was great, and there was lots of counter space in the bath, and it's not often you find all these things. The room had a little washing machine. The lobby was a bit utilitarian, but this is a hotel for people going in and out of the airport, it's not a resort. Very efficient and very functional, but still upscale. The brasserie and bar were good but expensive, and we thought everyone was reasonably friendly. I'm sorry others had problems with the shuttle, but we didn't, taking the first bus of the day (not the shuttle) at around 6 AM.

I've read the other comments, and would like to add that if you're friendly upon encountering people, and always say "Bonjour", you will find them much more pleasant and accommodating than if you don't. This was the case on our entire trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Always do check your bill before you leave this hotel, somehow the staff managed put on extra cost without you have anything to do with it. The staff are so rude especially this spanish woman at the reception!!! Breakfast not included but they will charge you anyway even though on the brochure written its OPTIONAL.No courtesy what so ever. They show no interest at customer and always managed to spoil your stay. Its pity for such a new hotel to have such bad staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m0mmy_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I waited an hour for the "every 30 minutes" shuttle. Given a room that smelled like smoke (a smoke free facility), they were gracious in giving me a room that was smoke-free and a definite upgrade. It was a great room. No good tv for English speakers, but I didn't care much about TV. The wi-fi in the room was very weak. I had to go down to the front desk as when I called to ask for wi-fi info to log on, he told me to hold and rang me through to a number that never answered. When I got down there he was able to quickly print out what I needed. Not sure why he didn't just give that to me at check-in or on the phone. I assumed it must be in an information packet in the room, which was non-existent in the first room. There was a list, excluding wi-fi information in the 2nd room. Because they wouldn't serve me before 6:30 and I needed an early night and an early dinner, I called room service. 20 Minutes, said he. It was at least a half hour and the caesar salad was smothered in dressing. The chicken was good. Expensive for what I got. So, my very good rating really has to do with the fact that it is was a wonderful, quiet and comfortable room. That was really what I was there for. I did choose this higher priced hotel thinking that the Brasserie would be a good source for decent meal. Being an airport hotel, I assumed you could eat at most times. The morning shuttle was right on time and worked. I doubt I'd choose this hotel again as it was pricey and I couldn't depend on a meal when I needed it, especially if it's only for one night.

Room Tip: I was perhaps lucky in that I didn't pick my room and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaskImpossible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Waited at least 20 minutes at reception to check in. There was no queue, just 4 upset asian ladies in front of me who had been promised the free shuttle to the airport, and it had left without them. Major argument, and girl on reception not even slightly apologetic or sympathetic told them to get a taxi at their cost instead. We had arrived at 2pm, and were looking to sit and have a business meeting in the bar.........but were told the bar was closed. We were told we could sit and have a drink in the restaurant. At the restaurant, we were told it was only open for food and not drinks only, as they were a business not related to the hotel. Eventually persuaded them to let us sit, and it took them 20 minutes to come and take a drinks order. Extortionate prices for 2 beers - unbelievable! Eventually took the free shuttle to the exhibition centre, only after changing minibuses 3 times, as the drivers didn't know who was meant to be going where and when. In the evening, went to the now open bar for a drink, and even as the only customer at the bar, I could not distract the man and woman meant to be serving away from their conversation, and get them to serve me. Absolute chaos, extremely unprofessional and no service whatsoever! Will never go back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Relais Spa roissy because I needed to be close to the Park des Exposition, during a big Food show. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel restaurant was really good. There was even a small ballcony for me to exercise my bad habit... Bad thing was that the hotel was so far away from the centre of Paris and taxis are expensive . Would recommend it to anybody who has to stay near the airport or the exhibition centre.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I'm running a project locally and we have chosen this as our preferred hotel with about 10 of us there every week. It's been a good choice and they are looking after us well, so here a perspective:

Positives:
The beds are comfortable and bathrooms clean, new and tidy.
The rooms are well soundproofed from the aircraft above and are a good size
The restaurant is very good and not bad value. The staff in the restaurant are good and attentive.

Negatives:
Although the staff on reception are good, there is just not enough of them leading to queues to check in (especially about 6pm).
The spa is not open till next year, but they have put a few gym equipment units in a conference room.
The TV channel choice is not good if you're English speaking (unless you like the news!)


In all though, after trying most of the other hotels locally, I can tell you that I'd rather be here than anywhere else... just don't fill it please... we need our rooms for the next 12 months! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrispy_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
837 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG

Property: Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG
Address: 8 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#11 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG and its 463 rooms (Premium, Executive Rooms and Junior Suites) will welcome you during your business or personal trips.From high quality of services to the large range of facilities (room service, concierge, housekeeping, executive lounge, business center, shop ...), everything is designed to make your stay a real moment of relaxation.Enjoy your stay at the Relais Spa to take a moment to relax in our new SPA in partnership with the famous French brand Nuxe.The team invites you to discover face & body treatments as well as our facilities: steam bath, sauna, swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness center.Come and discover our bar the “Starry Lounge” where you can enjoy a bite to eat or a glass of Champagne under the stars in the cosy and elegant atmosphere during your stay. Warm and contemporary, our Brasserie Flo offer you the perfect environment to enjoy a great variety of meals and wines.Business travelers will appreciate its proximity to Roissy-CDG airport, as well as to the Villepinte and Le Bourget convention centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing