We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but cheap for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Everything is a basic economy hotel. could be cleaner.
No US/Europlug converters. They don't understand the electronic age arrived and we need juice (electricity)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VikingOpolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2010

I booked the hotel at the Ibis airport, and what I believed based on Ibis website, was the hotel within walking distance of Terminal 3. I made this booking as we needed to be at the airport for an international flight departing from the hotel at 4:00 AM. Upon arriving at the Ibis Hotel at the airport, I was informed that I was at the wrong hotel and a 15-minute shuttle bus would take me to the other Ibis Hotel a short distance away. When I explained that the website and map that I had downloaded showed that the hotel was directly across from Terminal 3, I was informed this was information was incorrect for the hotel that I had booked and this was a common misunderstanding. Ibis was unwilling to refund our money and because we needed to leave so early be paid for the hotel at the airport.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank TipperDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Stayed here for one night because i needed a place to sleep and had an early flight. This was recommended at the tourism section as the best option. The only thing going for it is really the location, everything else is mediocre and the price (99€) is to high.
The room is as basic as it gets, the bathroom is so tiny i couldn't almost move and the shower booth didn't even have handles in the doors, instead they put 2 holes so you can move the door but this means the water easily gets out of the booth and wets the floor. The room was clean enough.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outlanderlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Our airline arranged for us to stay as Ibis Paris Roissy Charles De Gaulle when we missed a connecting flight. The accommodations were spartan, three twin beds and not much else (not even a much needed pen to help sort through our challenges) and the room was dirty .. walls stained, bathroom moldy, in disrepair and clearly not diligently attended to. While we appreciated the help of the airline staying here was almost as bad as sleeping in the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highlander54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

We were placed here after an airline flight cancellation. I would say that it wasn't the worst place I have ever stayed, but is in the top ten. Check-in was easy enough although at 9.30pm it ought to be. I suppose it was due to the time that the restaurant was low on food, but what was on offer, or rather left, was passable. This was a buffet arrangement that was a little disorganised with no help from any waitresses who were either hiding or occupied elsewhere. Maybe they were unaware of the situation or were ignoring it in the hope it would go away.
The rooms are compact at best with barely enough room to turn round. My bathroom had a leak from somewhere, although the shower was good. A word of caution when checking in. It rained during the night and the noise of drips bouncing off the entrance roof and lights was enough to wake me. So make sure you don't get a first floor room !!
An early buffet breakfast was sufficient with a good choice of cereals, fruit, meat and cheeses. Again not much help was available with next to no staff around.
Check out again was smooth and probably the best thing to do.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2008

First time writing a review, but had too for this particular hotel. Stayed here for one night, for an early morning flight. We didn't experience anything bad, but had we known a few things our stay would have been more pleasant. Most importantly, the rooms are clean, but don't expect too much. We would not stay here again unless they completely renovated.

A few helpful hints if you do decide to stay here. From the airport, you get no help from the shuttle driver. The driver will shoo you off the bus quickly if you say the words "Charles de Gaulle". Look for the shuttle bus that says Ibis "Roissy Village". This hotel says "Charles De Gaulle" but the hotel is not the Ibis terminal hotel. It takes about 20 minutes on the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The room does not have a hair dryer, you have to leave a 20 euro deposit at the front desk for one. No free internet, can't remember how much we paid, but it wasn't cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank happyjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PhilJJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,955 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,053 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,218 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
#18 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
#19 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg

Address: 2 avenue Heinz Gloor | ex avenue de la RAPERIE, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $70 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all prices at the All Seasons Paris Roissy CDG. Located in the hotel quarter, close to the Villepinte, Bourget and Paris exhibition center, the hotel has 304 rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks, a meeting room (max. 15 People) and a paying car park. The Black Bus paying shuttle service provides transfers to terminal T2 (TGV train station). Terminals T1 and T3 can be reached from terminal T2 via CDGVAL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing