We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Boulder Creek Ca.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice clean hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

pleasant stay and very helpful staff. The rooms were a bit small for this price but there was lots of space in the lobbies and restaurant. The additional fact was that the hotel was less than 1/2 an hour from the airport and both the regular shuttles and local taxis were readily available. There was also a fine restaurant next door, so you had choices.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    390
    322
    132
    60
See reviews for
213
270
174
348
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Poorly informed front desk staff nearly ruined the end of our vacation, first by denying that we had a reservation and then by telling us that the free airport shuttle ran later than it did.

We had booked a one-night stay prior to our leaving Paris the next morning. Our GPS took us to the wrong (Ibis) hotel and when we called Ibis Styles for directions, we were told that there was no reservation in our name! After a few tense phone calls to the U.S., I tried the hotel again and reached a better-trained person who confirmed our reservation and helped us to get there.

The room itself was small and cramped, but clean. We had booked the room using credit card points, so the value is hard to determine. The free shuttle was one of the perks that we wanted and the cost of parking the rental car at the hotel was prohibitive, so we turned the car in early and decided to take the train into the city. We were told that the shuttle ran until 1 a.m. (on a Friday night). When we returned at 12:15 a.m, the shuttle had stopped running and upon calling the hotel, we were told that, in fact it had stopped at midnight. It cost us an additional E12 to take a taxi back.

The room served it's purpose and we got to the airport the next morning on the free shuttle, but the previous nights' experience left a bad taste for this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roissy-en-France hotels

Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Rooms are small sure but the comfort and cleanliness makes up for the size. I would not recommend this hotel for those who want an extra bed in the room. Service and breakfast are okay. Location is excellent if you want a room near the CDG.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Small and basic rooms but this hotel is fine for a one night stopover. The room was clean and well maintained. Room did get a bit hot even with the AC turned right down but you can open the room window (but gets a bit noisy).
Small reasonably priced restaurant by reception with both buffet and a la carte menu. I had an entrecote and beer and cost about 22 euros, pleasant restaurant staff.
Not sure if there's any easier way to get to this hotel from CDG Terminal 2E but I ended up taking the CDGVAL 2 stops to Roissypole and then a 10 min bus ride from outside the Hilton Hotel above the CDGVAL station (the shuttle bus runs every 20 mins). The shuttle bus can be a bit of a scrummage especially in the morning. Journey time hotel back to the terminal was around 30 mins.
The rate of 100 euros included breakfast (buffet?) although I didn't take it.
The hotel's absolutely fine for a one night transit stopover BUT the IBIS at Roissypole itself is a better option if you can get in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkandJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed at the IBIS Styles in Roissy last December. I was not impressed with the rooms. I felt very cramped. It was like sleepy in a closet. The rooms are too small for the price.

On a positive note, they room was tidy and clean. The internet connection was good.

I also liked the breakfast bar. The coffee and croissants were very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that allows you to walk around and stretch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InternationalTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perintalmanna, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

ibis styles is located close to cdg airport paris.rooms were clean but little congested for family although we opted for a 3 bed room.internet facility available only if you pay for 24 hours.not ideal if u dont have a vehicle as it is located far away from paris city.good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabirmuliyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A very nicely presented hotel and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and well prepared the breakfast selection was excellent and the black bus connection to the airport handy. We have stayed here previously when it was all seasons and feel that it is a little better now. I would recommend this hotel. The down side and this will be for all hotels this close to the airport. The taxi fare is 10 Euro and drivers are not happy to get such a small fare after waiting so long for a passenger. This has happened each time we have caught a taxi to this area. So be aware and make sure that before you leave in the taxi he knows exactly which Ibis hotel to go to. Sounds elementary but there are many Ibis hotels in the area and going to the wrong one is fairly common.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jabuka711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
755 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,462 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,114 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
450 reviews
1.6 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg

Property: Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Address: 2 avenue Heinz Gloor, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all prices at the All Seasons Paris Roissy CDG. Located in the hotel quarter, close to the Villepinte, Bourget and Paris exhibition center, the hotel has 304 rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks, a meeting room (max. 15 People) and a paying car park. The Black Bus paying shuttle service provides transfers to terminal T2 (TGV train station). Terminals T1 and T3 can be reached from terminal T2 via CDGVAL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing