We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residhome Roissy Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residhome Roissy Village
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Cons
- Sink in bathroom blocked so water won't go
- Fridge not working and the Technician could not fix it
- No daily cleaning and we stayed for 3 days. Our sheets were never changed, bin was never emptied, etc.
- We shouldn't have to leave 20 Euros cash deposit just to get a crap adaptor

Pros
-Free shuttle to and from the airport

Overall a terrible experience. We'll not be going back there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adenike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    91
    58
    25
    27
See reviews for
109
44
15
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We needed a reasonable hotel near CDG with more than one room and this fit the bill. We had some problems finding the shuttle and ended up taking a cab. and since the place is new, the cab had problems finding it. After that we took the shuttle and it worked fairly well. It's within walking distance to the village which has a grocery store and numerous restaurants. With the windows closed you can't really hear the nearby planes. The wifi didn't work too well, but since one of our group is a computer geek, we managed. We had one full day in Paris, and getting into town wasn't too difficult. The location seems remote, but it isn't really and it's a pleasant country atmosphere.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are one bedroom suites with a very comfortable sofa bed in the living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tec1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay one one for a family of 4 before taking our plane.
It was a cheap offer 90 euros only ( next cheapest was 150 this night).
We took a cab from Paris gare de Lyon after midnight ( night price from cab, total with 5 suitcase 52 euros).
At arrival, nice surprise, extremely friendly and professional halo from the front desk at 1:30 am. The person even help us to get to our rooms. It is an apart hotel (I.e small appt to really an hotel).
It is clean and 10mn from Cdg, using the complementary shuttle but you need to reserve at front desk the day before.
Very convenient place if you go to the airport or work around there, I will use it again. Taxi never heard about it then better to have a cab with GPS.
No cons for me except the complexity to connect to the internet, wrong room number I had to figure out the right room number ( 1 floor upstairs ) to get in at 2 am in the morning.

Room Tip: Large room apartment style, good for family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rowman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were catching a very early flight out of CDG so my family of 4 needed a reasonably priced place to stay near the airport. I booked the cheapest room I could find and upon check-in received a one bedroom suite that had a queen bed + a sofa bed + kitchenette. Very spacious. I'm not sure whether all rooms are like this.

We took a cab from near La Defense to the hotel (35 minute ride for 46 euros). A GPS is definitely helpful for finding the place. We used the free hotel shuttle to get to the airport. You must reserve the shuttle as soon as you arrive as seating is limited. We were in an 8 person van and it was at capacity for our trip. The earliest shuttle leaves at 6 am which was just barely enough time for us to make our our 7:30 am flight.

I gave it 3 stars but could just as easily have gone with 2. The rating depends upon on how much you pay for your room. Don't expect too much from the hotel.

Pros
1. Proximity to airport was exactly what I needed
2. Spaciousness and kitchenette was not expected (or needed on this trip) but a nice plus
3. The airport shuttle was free and on time
4. Reasonably clean
5. Front desk speaks English

Cons
1. Bath faucet worked but the diverter to the shower was broken. I let the front desk know but I asked that it be repaired after I leave since my kids needed to bathe and go to sleep which meant a bath but no shower for all 4 of us.
2. I received and followed instructions to connect to the Internet but was unsuccessful (and I am an IT professional). I asked the front desk twice to send help which they agreed. No one ever showed.
3. Every room should be supplied a blow dryer. I shouldn't have to leave a cash deposit just to get a blow dryer especially since the hotel already has my credit card as a deposit.
4. Air traffic noise but that is somewhat expected given its proximity to the airport.
5. No instructions on how to dial the front desk (the speed dials didn't work) so I needed to walk there to get any help (after asking the front desk, I learned to dial 9).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3KGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Address is obscure, took cab driver a while to find it. Room was huge (mine was a suite). Service staff was not very helpful or polite. Didn't like the service, but room was alright. Nice surroundings with fresh air though, so it's nice to walk around the area. However, there are no shops so inconvenient to stay for a few days. Cab fare to city is expensive, so not advisable to book from hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neocamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

the apartment is very nice and sleek. it has a kitchen and bathroom that are very modern. the hotel service if usually good but sometimes not if they cant speak English very, the shuttle bus from the airport is actually a van that can only take 8 people at most. the bus comes every 40 minutes. the shuttle bus from terminal 3 is bad as there is only one 2 vans there isn't always enough room. We came back from sightseeing to go on the shuttle bus back to the apartments but the 840 bus never came so we waited till 920 but even then it came late once it had arrived a large sum of people had already gatherd so we didnt therefor we had to wait another 30mins for them to come back, other people where complaning some people had almost waited 2 hours. Overall this appartment is very good but its shuttle bus could make u wait for hours

Room Tip: get a higher up room as there is no ac in the 2* rooms so it can get hot at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank truthmaster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were flying into CDG in the evening and wanted somewhere inexpensive to stay near the airport for one night. We had a hire car and I suspect the airport taxi drivers would be less than pleased to take you the three miles from airport to hotel. The hotel consists of a series of accommodation blocks, most of which don't have lifts (elevators) and looking at the number of white vans mainly caters for workers staying several days/weeks at a time. However, our room consisted of a living room/kitchenette with a bedroom off that and a bathroom off the bedroom so the amount of space was great. It's only a short walk into the centre of Roissy-en-France where there are shops and restaurants. There's a back gate to make the walk shorter which has a digital lock so make sure you have the code, our return coincided with the return of some fellow Brits who fortunately knew the code. There's a fairly basic buffet breakfast available but we arrived at the same time as a coachload of Chinese which made it pretty chaotic. Dressed in shorts and t-shirt I was happily cutting up a baguette for my wife and myself when one of the Chinese just smiled at me and helped himself! Obviously he hadn't been on the new Chinese Government how to behave abroad course!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SugarloafView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residhome Roissy Park
Residhome Roissy Park
#19 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,407 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#15 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Roissy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Roissy Village

Property: Residhome Roissy Village
Address: 4, avenue de Montmorency, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Sejours & Affaires Roissy Village)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhome Roissy Village 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Residhome Roissy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sejours And Affaires Roissy Village
Sejours & Affaires Roissy Village Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing