We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appartment Robbed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residhome Roissy Village
Roissy-en-France, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Appartment Robbed”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

on the 3rd day of our arrival to the ResidHome, we discovered that we got Robbed by someone that seems to have taken easily his time, going through the closet choosing the stuff they liked, and finaly filling a complete Bag with all the stuff in the appartment and leaving.

The administration didn't even notice anything weird taking place..

The worse of this all they did not take ownership on all this and they didn't even compensate the loss, or even show a gesture that they are sorry for what happened.


NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    94
    58
    28
    27
See reviews for
109
45
16
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed here for one night before flying home in September 2011. We have stayed in high-end hotels and cheap motels too, so we're not picky travelers we just like a place to be clean and the service to at least be friendly.

The price is cheap when compared to other hotels near the airport, and there is a free shuttle service (BUT: we still waited over 45mins to get onto the shuttle and we were told the shuttle did not run before 6:30am when we asked to reserve it for the next morning at 6am to get back to the airport - the cab was 40euros). The woman working at the front desk when we arrived was in a terrible mood, very rude and extremely unhelpful when we asked the simple question of what restaurants or grocery stores were near.

The room itself is very large, there were only two of us, but there was also a pull-out sofa as well as a double bed in a seperate bedroom. There is also the kichenette. As others have mentioned the blue lights on the tv's are BRIGHT, a towel over the tv gets rid of this problem.

As for the cleanliness of the room, it was not very clean. the main walking areas on the floor and the counters seemed clean, but the dishes were dirty, there was a lot of dirt/dust in corners and there were foot marks and dirt marks all over the wall.

We will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, if you have lots of luggage you may want to request a main floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2011

After dealing with various problems in a rental house in the Italian countryside, we were thrilled to spend the night between homebound flights at this hotel. It was clean and roomy and comfortable. Reminded me of an IKEA display in its simplicity and cleanliness. We arrived late with small children and the front desk helped us order take out sushi to be delivered to our room. They brought pillows for the sofa bed up when we discovered they were missing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The lobby and restaurant/bar area was clean and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was extensive and the tables had linens on them. It was quiet and the grounds outside were lovely. I loved this place and will stay there whenever I have to be near the airport for an early morning flight. It was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Plenty of room to spread out in this hotel. Nicely priced, great value. Lovely balcony. Kitchen with stove, microwave - table to dine on. Staff speaks perfect english and are extremely helpful. Large master bedroom, with a pull out bed in the living room. 30 min from the center of Paris- an easy drive if you are adventurous or you can catch the free shuttle to the airport and take the bus or train in to town. If you have a family, this is a great place to stay. Playground in the center of town, and right near the airport. Lovely village, friendly people. Not many eateries and those that are there are pricey however. Rooms are not cleaned daily as this is an apartment hotel. Parking is free as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyinaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This is a new hotel / apartment (Still has new paint smell). Rooms are of good size with a bedroom and sofabed in lounge. Nice to have 2 rooms. These rooms also have a kitchenette. Strangely although a 4 person apartment only enough bowls, mugs etc.. for 3 persons or less - No cleaning products although you can buy for about 5 euros.

Sadly the service is very lacking - we asked 3 times for missing pillows (None with the Sofa bed) and promises to deliver did not happen. Phone in room not working, Previous guests socks under the bed along with rubbish and dust - spolied the experience

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjcini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Very disappointing. Dirty sheets (only after given a key to 3 different rooms with either no or dirty sheets on the extra bed, the receptionist got us clean sheets), toiletseat broken, fridge very very dirty.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vakantieganger39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed there one night between flights at CDG and we had a wonderful stay. Nice spacious apartment in a cozy village. We stayed at the "Dublin" house. Close to a supermarket and a swimming pool.
Nice apartment for great value - definetly much better then staying in center Paris where the hotels are small and expensive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank remosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residhome Roissy Park
Residhome Roissy Park
#18 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#17 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#24 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
488 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,683 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#6 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Roissy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Roissy Village

Property: Residhome Roissy Village
Address: 4, avenue de Montmorency, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Sejours & Affaires Roissy Village)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhome Roissy Village 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residhome Roissy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sejours And Affaires Roissy Village
Sejours & Affaires Roissy Village Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing