We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“You get what you pay for....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Luneburg, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a formula one hotel, you do not expect anything and it delivers just that. It is a surreal experience, one has the strange feeling of being in a spaceship or in a cyberpunk furture.

As I said in the title, you get what you pay for. The room is ok, far enough from the airport so that you are not disturbed by the noise and you got common bathrooms.

If you are arriving in the evening and leaving early in the morning it does the job. If you want some "confort", then choose another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    128
    104
    26
    31
See reviews for
51
97
84
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Probably you won't use it as a base for your entire stay in Paris, and for one night this is the best place to go: yes, it lacks character, but are you ready to pay much more for some charm at your transit station? Affordable price, free shuttle, clean rooms - restaurants nearby. The downside is the separate bathrooms though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nammarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Granted you get what you pay for, but this is extremely basic. Bring everything yourself, and be prepared to keep pushing the hot water button in the shower every 10 seconds. The hotel is clean and the cheapest you will find in proximity to Paris CDG.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1journeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Don't expect this to be a 4 star hotel. It's far from that. However, if you're in Paris for a night or two and need a clean place to sleep near the airport, look no further! F1 is sort of a mix between a hostel and a 2 star hotel. The bathrooms and showers are shared, but only one person can use them at a time, so you can have the privacy that you need. I was amazed by how clean everything was! The wifi connection was strong and free of charge - what more do you need?

The best part about F1 was the incredible rate. I paid 49 euros for one night and it was well worth the money considering that I arrived at 5pm and left at 7am the next morning. Shuttle service to and from the airport was also free.

Hippopotamus restaurant (behind the hotel) had surprisingly good food considering that it's basically in an industrial area near the airport. The food there is pricey (14 euros for a chicken sanwich and a coke), but I didn't mind paying the higher prices considering how much I saved on the cost of my hotel stay.

I would definitely stay at F1 again and will keep my eye out for other F1s when I travel. Don't waste your money on the $300 hotels (Sheraton, etc) that are inside CDG airport!

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the end of the hallway - it'll be less noise from the other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ki82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

As a group of 5 friends (2male 3female) we stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting Paris for a weekend. I booked it mainly due to price and location and what I got was exactly what I expected. The rooms were basic but clean, I didn't hear a single aircraft overhead. The shared bathroom and showers were slightly concerning me but we didn't have any problems at all, no waiting at any time.
We checked our bags in early and got to our rooms at 10am for an extra €5 per room. We opted out of breakfast due to lack of choice but had dinner at the restaurant next to the hotel which was lovely.
The staff we encountered were very helpful, Gloria especially so.
My only tip would be to take your own towel as the ones provided are more like flannels.
Overall it was ideal for us and the value was great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Generally not so nice place to stay - the only good thing is the free shuttle bus (taken to and from the Rail Station only - not the individual terminals (2A to 2F) so can be a walk with luggage - at the airport). Rooms (although renovated) are basically a bed and TV (no English channels at all although it is a satellite based service and one of the hotels serving clients flying to and from CDG Paris) and a wash basin. The toilets (one it seems about every 6 rooms) and showers are across or down the corridor and given a towel 1m by 50cm is supplied can be risky! No shampoo or soap provided. Quite a noisy place with ground floor rooms hearing all that is going on above them. Rooms are also very hot in summer and windows if open allow very loud plane landing and taking off noises in. I think next time I will pay more and stay somewhere a bit nicer.

Room Tip: Court Paille close by should be used for dining but early as gets full by 8pm. Hippopotamus restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oncebitten2xshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We visit Paris in the month of February. It was a cool budgeted hotel in Paris. The room was twin sharing based which was with comfortable bed, towel, television, and everything that was mention in their website. The toilets and bathroom was seperated. Rooms with good quality for cheap price. Walking distance to Subways and shops. Thus, it was very easy to find food. Very accessible to the Paris famous attractions. Backpacker, Budget Travellers and Independent traveller can consider about staying here. Very important, the staff was very helpful, providing maps and directions + english speaking. Good Services.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Narmatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#24 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
1.5 mi away
hotelF1 Villepinte
hotelF1 Villepinte
#30 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2

Property: Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2 1*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing