We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“F1 Villepinte” 3 of 5 stars
Review of hotelF1 Villepinte

hotelF1 Villepinte
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
hotelF1 Villepinte
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Lisbon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“F1 Villepinte”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Positive:
Extremely friendly staff.
Nice area, countryside style.
Price.
Great choice IF visiting the Villepinte Expo center, or if you have a car.
Good breakfast for the price paid.
Negative:
Not the best choice if transiting in the Charles de Gaulle airport because the hotel does not have free shuttle and the F1 CDG PN2 does. The F1 Villipinte is cheaper but if you add the train tickets to get to and from it, it isn’t a good deal.
1Km walk from and to the RER train station.
No elevator.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dulcinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
7
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Booked into this hotel whilst working at an expo in Paris Villepinte. Basic, clean and very efficient. Staff were very pleasant and even though it was full there seemed to be time to deal with any requests.
Rooms are clean, simple and functional and have free wi-fi which is more than many 5 stars these days.
It takes about 10 mins to talk to the metro and 10 to the expo centre.
If you are staying here there is an IBIS with bar 25 metres away but not much else. The Ibis has a bar and restaurant so all is not lost. For less the €50 per night its probably the best value in the region.

Room Tip: Bring your own towels. Hotel towels are thin
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PartyKing_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

So there I was taking 2 boys of 12 & 14 on a flying visit to Paris and Parc Asterix. We needed somewhere clean & convenient to crash for 2 nights and the hotel is definitely that. And at €36 per night, the price could hardly be lower ! The staff were extremely friendly & accomodating and the location super-convenient. The only real negative was that the RER station is only walkable if the underpass is open, which on our visit it wasn't... So we had to trudge back to the hotel and drive round to the other side, which put us back half an hour. Not the hotel's fault obviously, but one to be aware of !

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We had booked a flight that arrived late in the evening, so chose this F1 because it was near the airport. When we arrived (late) the hotel was very easy to find, the parking was very convenient and there was someone at reception to tell us which room we had. We stayed for 2 nights so that we could visit Paris the next day. The rooms are great, the breakfast is just what you need and the value for money (we are a family of 5) is just exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cologne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

Unlike the newer Formule1 at Paris Nord 2, this hotel is not served by a shuttle bus from the airport but accessible from the nearby RER-trainstation. After leaving the station i found myself in a suburban commecial site with nothing but officeblocks and parking lots, very poor lightning and few footpaths. To get to the hotel one has to find a small tunnel under the railway which leads into the dark and empty gardens and pass the unlit expositin hallos, cross some serviceroads and even more parking lot and find the hotel hidden behind some trees and a fence, luckily the gate has been vandalised and does not close anymore.
However the check-in machine was out of service and some other guests were already ringing the doorbell for some time. The manager was friendly, but was unable to process my visacard as he only had a reader for chipcards but my card only had a magnetic stripe, later he found a way to enter the carddetails manually.
The building is one of the first generation formule-1 type with blank concrete and plastic decoration in red, green and orange. The showers and toilets are outside the rooms next to the staicase and in working condition, but within the room the remote control for the tv only worked occasionally, it was cold and paint peeling off the wall with some mould.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank airinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
1.5 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#26 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#23 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#25 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#15 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 1,350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Parc des Expositions de Villepinte
Ibis Styles Parc des Expositions...
#27 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Roissy Villepinte - Parc des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Villepinte

Property: hotelF1 Villepinte
Address: Parc des Expo | Sortie n°2 "Visiteurs" A104, 95970 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — hotelF1 Villepinte 1*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your hotelF1 Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing