We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the friendliest hotels I've ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vivaldi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vivaldi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the friendliest hotels I've ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

What a great hotel!!! The room was spotlessly clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice (delicious croissants!) and newspapers were freely available. The air- conditioned room had free Wi-Fi which was useful to plan visits.
I must give a special mention to Oliver who was absolutely delightful. He had lots of good suggestions for places to visit and provided maps and directions to get to the various places. Every hotel should have an Oliver!!! I must also thank Anne-Sophie who made us feel so welcome when we arrived. All the other staff we met were lovely too.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and I hope that I will be able to visit it again soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecosseglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    149
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
76
206
16
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

A lovely Hotel in a vibrant suburb of Paris, well serviced by public transport. The hotel staff are very good and friendly, especially the night receptionist Oliver. He is extremely helpful and eager to please, recommending a very good local restaurant, booking excursions and advising on sites to see.

The hotel, though small is well serviced and very cleaned, a real credit to the owners and the staff. We would definitely go back to Hotel Vivaldi for another visit when in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wales4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

We had never been to Paris and had minimal French language ability. The hotel was very pleasant and the staff was exceptionally helpful in our tour of Paris. I don't know when we will return to Paris, but when we do we will definately stay with the Vivaldi

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olympiacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

Friendly and helpful staff, clean, comfortable bed, quiet, good breakfast, close to transports and a very good value.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

The hotel has a friendly atmosphere, Oliver is always there to help with a smile on his face and make you feel very welcome.
My only downside was there is no kettles in the rooms but a quick call and Oliver had a cup of tea for me, also they dont seem to have a full kitchen so the English breakfast is pre-packaged, i personaly could not eat it but others seemed happy with it.
Great locations near to metro quick access to main Paris and Disneyland.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ems306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights, and loved them all. The staff was very friendly, competent and very helpful when we asked for directions. The rooms are clean and tidy. The breakfast buffet offered a nice selection and was very good. Room service is available 24 hours/day, which I thought was quite useful. A charming little hotel away from the hustle bustle of the city, perfect for a quiet, good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvysaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

The service is efficient and careful, with a high level of customization. The decoration makes you feeling like you were at your own home. Its location is perfect for someone wanting some rest or romantic stay because the street is very calm, there's no noise, and because the place itself has its charm. Well, free internet, phone calls, good prices, comfortable rooms, etc... It is worth to check it out.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luismuehlmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vivaldi

Property: Hotel Vivaldi
Address: 5 rue Roque de Fillol, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vivaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a stone's throw from "Paris la Défense", the business center of Paris, close to the Puteaux town center and its numerous restaurants and boutiques, the Hotel Vivaldi offers you, in contrast to the modern and futuristic architecture of neighbouring skyscrapers, the charm and the warmth of a traditional French hotel.The salon, which opens into a private summer terrasse, has a relaxing bar area with complimentary newspapers and also an Internet hotspot.Completely and caringly renovated and air conditioned, all our bedrooms - which are strictly non-smoking - are fitted with either a bathroom or shower room, water closet, hairdryer, a direct dial telephone line from which you can call free of charge to all land phones in France and 104 countries around the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivaldi Hotel Puteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing