We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel le Dauphin(Puteaux)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Medicis(Puteaux)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
298
165
23
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
165
23
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationla defenseminute walknice areathree nightsbreakfast was deliciousshort stayhotel is locatedparisreceptionistle
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 501 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2016

We were a family of six visiting Paris for three days. We loved this hotel. Although small, it provided all what is needed for a comfortable stay. Once we get there, we were greeted by Sophie, such a nice receptionist, who was very kind and accommodating. She was very attentive and helpful to any questions, which were mainly on how to get around Paris. The rooms were very clean and the beds quite comfortable. The breakfast was quite good with a very generous assortment of bread, pastries, cheeses and jams. All the staff were quite friendly and helpful when needed. The hotel is easily accessible from the subway station (about 10-15 minutes walking distance). I would definitely go back or would recommend it to anyone at any time!.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Sir,

We are grateful for your nice words about our hotel and our staff. Knowing that our guests are satisfied, it's what help us to continue our work with pleasure.

We hope to see you again when you visit Paris back.

Best regards
The Vivaldi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a few nights on a business trip. My client is/was located at la defense. Hotel is in walking distance, rooms are clean and modern, adequately spaced, comfy bed. Very friendly staff/manger. With RER also the city center is reachable within a short time. Will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear Sir,

We are grateful for your nice words about our hotel. Knowing that our guests are satisfied, it is what help us to continue our work with pleasure.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next business trip.

Best regards
The Vivaldi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic welcome, clean and tidy rooms, breakfast in bed on all mornings of our stay at no extra charge and very close to the metro station, the only thing is that the rooms are abit small, but the best things come in small packages, right?! Our go-to hotel in Paris from now on for sure!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank ZaraJ91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear Ma'am,

We are grateful for your nice words about our hotel. Indeed our rooms are quite small but this is normal in Paris. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel .

We are looking forward to your next stay in Paris.

Best regards
The Vivaldi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Vivaldi for one night, on a business trip in La Defense. The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff were very helpful and polite. They directed me to my business destination with ease. All the hotel/room rules were explained. There was free wifi, which lasted in four hour slots. The room was smaller than I am used to but apparently that is normal in Paris. The room did not have tea/coffee facilities but had a TV, room bar and all the normal conveniences. The bed was also comfortable.
For a short stay I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank Ray O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your nice words about our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another business trip in La Défense.

Best regards
The Vivaldi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Due to a last minute change in plan, we had booked a double room in this hotel for 1 night. However, we got a rude shock while checking in. Since we had checked in late, the only room available was of the size of a closet. The receptionist was new ,i think, since she had no clue at all about anything. However, after having a word with the management, a decent sized double room magically became available and we were shifted into that.
Apart from this terrible experience, the rooms were clean and modern. The beds were comfortable.
However we were not unhappy about leaving this hotel the next day, and checking in into the hotel which was booked for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shruti_Nautiyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvivaldi, Responsable réception at Hotel Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Sir,

We are really sorry that you have a bad memory of our hotel, especially because
if you write an advise 7 months after your stay, you must be very upset.
We can understand that spaces in New Delhi, are not the same than in an old city
like Paris, but we do our best in order to satisfy our guests and you agreed that we tried to find a solution in giving you a room a little bigger. The receptionnist was in effect a new employee and like everybody new, she had to learn. For this reason the manager was not so far...
If you will come again in Paris, we hope that you will give us a second chance.
Best regards
The vivaldi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews