We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but noisy”
Review of Hotel Vivaldi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vivaldi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our room was really nice but it was next to the service room and we were awake by the maids at 8am each day.
The room are small but this is enough. The design of the rooms is pleasant. We didn't test the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Laetitia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 491 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

Strong recommendation for this delightful, well appointed hotel. Staff were very pleasant, helpful and efficient. Breakfast was included in the rate and a good range of food was provided. Room was well furnished, clean and quite spacious. Easy and comfortable to work at the desk. The room had FREE WiFi internet and telephone calls to landlines within Europe from the room were also FREE. Great value - a must if needing a good hotel close to the La Defense area of Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Septimus_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Title says it all. Solid 3 star hotel, rooms are small but very clean, Bathromms VERY VERY small but again clea. Front desk staff very helpful and freindly. Breakfast (taken in the room as limited dining space) was good. Location good for La Defnse and easy access into Paris (20 mins from Gare Du Nord on the RER. A liitle expensive for what it offers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martynjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Vivaldi Hotel locates in the district of Puteaux where is very close to La Defense. It is early to be accessed by Metro Line 1 (Station Esplanade de La Defense), or RER Line C / Tram T2 to La Defense and change back to Metro Line 1. Puteaux is a very nice area where is convenience to buy things and dinning.
The owner of the hotel as well as the staff (such as Marjolaine) are all very nice and friendly, they are able to provide you with the information you may need to having pleasant trip in Paris. You can also enjoy the TV program at your room with multilingual channels (e.g. French, Spanish, English, Italian, German, Russian...etc.). The breakfast is very good too, you can also enjoy the (breakfast) room delivery service without charge which is very great.
It is a very warm and pleasant staying in Paris, we will definitely stay there again when we are back to Paris agan.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidtklui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Best three star hotel we have stayed at and better than some four star.I wont go into reams of comments suffice to say to say we agree with the reviews already given.This is a great hotel.
Friendly, clean, the only criticism is its a bit small.We found getting into Paris was very easy, the Metro station for us was a 15 minute walk,maybe that's because we are in our mid seventies.We could reach the centre of Paris easily in thirty minutes.
We had a very nice stay.There are two excellent restaurants just around the corner from the hotel one is closed on Saturday nights and both are closed Sunday nights, well worth a visit.Would we stay at the Vivaldi again?of course we would.

Aditional benefits.
Free phone calls
Great complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the road and we could'nt hear a thing,very quite. The rooms have a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

very nice hotel, very clean and very good service (we arrived rained out at about 23:00 at night) and they offered to bring some hot drinks to our room.
location is about 10 minutes from the metro station at la defence, with dirrect connections to most of the major touris sites.
will definitely visit again

Room Tip: some rooms have baths some rooms have showers ... if you want a specific one best to mention it when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wouter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

A fantastic hotel, good reception when we arrived, Aurellie was very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Great location, 10 minute walk to the metro station and amenities nearby. Free WiFi use, free phone calls to UK landlines. Rooms were lovely, modern and clean. Lovely continental breakfast, could have it delivered to your room for no extra cost! Would definately stay there again. All attractions easily accessed from the nearest metro station, many are on the same line so no need to change either. Within a 20 minute commute.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky_W85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,913 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Seine West Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vivaldi

Address: 5 rue Roque de Fillol, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range: $80 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vivaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a stone's throw from "Paris la Défense", the business center of Paris, close to the Puteaux town center and its numerous restaurants and boutiques, the Hotel Vivaldi offers you, in contrast to the modern and futuristic architecture of neighbouring skyscrapers, the charm and the warmth of a traditional French hotel.The salon, which opens into a private summer terrasse, has a relaxing bar area with complimentary newspapers and also an Internet hotspot.Completely and caringly renovated and air conditioned, all our bedrooms - which are strictly non-smoking - are fitted with either a bathroom or shower room, water closet, hairdryer, a direct dial telephone line from which you can call free of charge to all land phones in France and 104 countries around the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivaldi Hotel Puteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing