We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay!”
Review of Hotel Vivaldi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vivaldi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Cant recommend this hotel enough! Despite the location being a bit far from Paris attractions, the train station is within walking distance.

All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful particularly Olivier who is by far the best customer service representative I've ever met. He was quick to give us tips on things to do, booking us tickets to the Moulin Rouge, having great chats and nothing was too much for him. We absolutely loved him!

Breakfast was brought up to our room and was really good! Croissants, bread, yoghurt, cheese, hot beverage definitely gave us energy for our busy travels of the day. The room itself was very nice, very clean and modern and I loved the map of Europe as the wall paper. The courtyard is quite nice also. Free international phone calls a definite bonus!

Fantastic place to stay, highly recommended and like most place in Paris it is pricey for the backpacker but its well worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 493 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here with 5 friends in October for 2 nights having stayed at Disneyland the previous night. We were greeted by Oliver, he was a very friendly and helpful man who helped us check in and advised us on where was good to go and how to get to places. Having arrived late we hadn't eaten and were all starving so Oliver kindly organised some bread and cheese for us along with wine! It was about 15 minutes walk to the Metro which was in the business area of Paris and very quiet. The rooms were all clean and modern, they were small but this didn't matter as we only wanted somewhere to sleep and shower. Breakfast was typically continental, there were meats and cheeses, lots of bread and pastries, cereal and yoghurts, all fresh and really tasty. The area to seat is quite small but I actually liked that, the whole hotel has a real good feel about it, it's not trying to be something it's not and great value. Oh and the terrace is so cute, great to sit and have a coffee outside with the sun shining! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Busted my boyfriend for a weekend in Paris whilst he was staying here on business.

Really lovely decoration in rooms giving the hotel a boutique feel which is enhanced by the exterior of the property and area which really is very pretty. Our room was quite small as was mainly for the boyf on his business stay, staff offered to change our room but we were not that fussed as only needed a bed to crash in after sight seeing. Breakfast brought to the room each morning was good, croissants and pastries with juice and coffee.

We found the location of the hotel to be more than adequate, 10 minute walk to the metro through a residential then business area very similar to Canary Wharf in London so found this quite safe. 3/4 metro stops to all the main sights so you really can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephDrewery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We booked our trip to France 12 hours before needing to be there, and very very luckily stumbled upon this hotel during one of our hectic searches for accommodation. It was however THE best stumble we have ever made! This quaint boutique hotel is On the outskirts if the city, so it makes for an ideal location when it comes to getting away from the loud hustle bustle, for a restful nights sleep, yet only a 10 minute walk away from the metro, making it extremely easy to tour round the city in the day time! The hotel itself is extremely clean, and tidy. The rooms were beautifully decorated and made great use of the available space. It also had free WiFi and international calling, which was very useful. The staff were all so lovely, helpful and approachable. We had mentioned to one of the staff members, Olivia, that we had Mauritian heritage, and he went out of his way to find us local Mauritian cafes! They also had 24 hour room service, which was extremely useful, as we would usually get in very late after the day of sight seeing.
In and around the hotel, there were a fair few halal cafes which were also open till midnight, and served great food.
All in all a fantastic hotel, in a great location, with amazing staff! Will definitely be planning a visit back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jusub-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was further from the metro than expected. Also because the metro was within a business park walking from it at night was less than desirable as the was no one around. They were very nice and it is clean but it makes it difficult to really enjoy the city when it is hard to get to transport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammy_Teare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very nice staff. Unfortunately we didn't get a room on the highest floor away from the street, which was promised to us before our stay by the staff via email. It was a little noisy.
The breakfast was very good and the room was clean. The rooms are very small, but that's ok for Paris.
The metro is about 15 min from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed three nights at Vivaldi Hotel and enjoyed it very much, nice rooms and good service. We got a lot of recomendations what to do in Paris, thanks to Oliver in the reception. We will recomend this hotel to family and friends. Karin & Jörgen, Östersund, Sweden.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgenB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
1.4 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.6 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vivaldi

Address: 5 rue Roque de Fillol, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range: $82 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vivaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a stone's throw from "Paris la Défense", the business center of Paris, close to the Puteaux town center and its numerous restaurants and boutiques, the Hotel Vivaldi offers you, in contrast to the modern and futuristic architecture of neighbouring skyscrapers, the charm and the warmth of a traditional French hotel.The salon, which opens into a private summer terrasse, has a relaxing bar area with complimentary newspapers and also an Internet hotspot.Completely and caringly renovated and air conditioned, all our bedrooms - which are strictly non-smoking - are fitted with either a bathroom or shower room, water closet, hairdryer, a direct dial telephone line from which you can call free of charge to all land phones in France and 104 countries around the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivaldi Hotel Puteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing