We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it”
Review of Hotel Vivaldi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vivaldi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The friendly staff make this very nice hotel even better. Our room was clean, comfortable
(especially the bed) and the breakfast was a bonus. Although not in the centre of Paris, once you get your bearings it is not a problem with the Metro about 10 mins walk away and the area has it's own attractions.
We will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindajoan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    155
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
77
208
17
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed at Vivaldi hotel from 17th of June to 20th June. I will strongly recommend this hotel. All the staff are very polite, helpful and accommodating and special mention to Olivier. I celebrated my bday at the hotel and Olivier made my day
So special. We will definitely go back to Vivaldi Hotel. The services are extraordinary.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chakalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We have just returned from a six day stay at Hotel Vivaldi. We chose it in the light of the very positive reviews on this site and we were not disappointed. It is all that other reviewers have said: extremely friendly, spotlessly clean, recently refurbished and excellent value. It is a little way out of the tourist centre but we found that an advantage – our rooms were quiet and the area was friendly and ‘French’ rather than a tourist hot spot. The staff all really went out of their way to be helpful– I really can’t recall a hotel where everyone is so friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.
The Esplanade de la Défense metro is a 10 minute walk away and we found it no problem even on the two days we had our (wheeled) luggage with us. The walk from the RER/SCNF at La Défense Grande Arche is a little further at 15 to 20 minutes and both are through a very safe area. The Metro Line 1 takes you straight to all the tourist spots and the RER/SCNF can be taken to get to Versailles without the need to go in to central Paris. There is a small shopping district nearby with food shops etc, restaurants and two chocolatiers!
The inclusive breakfast is another plus – it is very good and particularly pleasant if taken out on the small back terrace. Equally amazing is the FREE calls from your room phone to land line telephones in most parts of the world as well as free Wi-Fi. We were glad of the very efficient air conditioning on some of the very hot days.
We recommend highly and we would go there again ourselves.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are quiet and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed last weekend for three days and we fully enjoyed our stay. The room size was reasonable and the location is pretty good. Lots of restaurant around this hotel.

The service is pretty good and the staff ensured that they offered all the help they could. We were even offered breakfast in bed.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcd_london_quite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I'd simply like to echo all the previous comments of this hotel. My colleague and I needed to be close to La Defense and Surenses for business meetings and took a chance on this hotel as a result of reading the reviews. For the price, it's great to get free wifi internet access, a breakfast which will more than sustain until lunch and also a great night's sleep. What's also really nice is that the Puteaux area feels like the real France rather than the typical tourist haunts. There are a number of good places to eat and a plethora of boulangeries where you can spend a wad of euros! The area is green, open and across the bridge, there's a great walk along the Seine to relax before heading off for dinner.

All of the staff are courteous, extremely friendly and helpful - and the location is simple and easy to be able to use the metro into the centre of Paris. The only slight disappointment is the size of the room - it was a genuine surprise to see how small it is, but then again, to simply rest up after a day's work or sight-seeing, it's fine. It's even slightly amusing that there's just enough room to swing a cat in the 'bathroom' (cupboard).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

this was a birthday treat for my husband who wanted to see Paris. we choose this hotel at random not knowing what it was going to be like. i had read all the reviews before going on and was happy with the choice. however, it was more than we expected. the first impression was lovely and we were made so welcome, check in was quick and our room was very clean and comfortable. oliver and all the other staff were more then happy to help, they went out of their way to help and answer any questions. there is no question of customer service at Vivaldi, you will not be disappointed.
location is also good if you don't want to stay in the city as the metro is only 15-20 mins walk approx. from the hotel. however for those with difficulties in walking this could put them off (which is ashame. maybe a courtesey car/bus would collect and drop visitors to the metro station). it is a pleasant walk from the metro station to the hotel.

Room Tip: we were on the 4th floor, nice and bright room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chauhan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed in vivaldi hotel for three nights. We have really good experience about this hotel. Excellent service, rooms are neat and clean and a very secure location. We were a bit concerned about the distance from the hotel to the metro station as we would be walking at night. But, we felt very secure walking to the hotel because the area is really nice(just 10 mins walk), so don't worry about walking to the hotel at midnight. All of the staff are very helpful, particular Oliver. He , gave us a wealth of information and all the help we needed. Very pleased.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varghesejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
886 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vivaldi

Property: Hotel Vivaldi
Address: 5 rue Roque de Fillol, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vivaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a stone's throw from "Paris la Défense", the business center of Paris, close to the Puteaux town center and its numerous restaurants and boutiques, the Hotel Vivaldi offers you, in contrast to the modern and futuristic architecture of neighbouring skyscrapers, the charm and the warmth of a traditional French hotel.The salon, which opens into a private summer terrasse, has a relaxing bar area with complimentary newspapers and also an Internet hotspot.Completely and caringly renovated and air conditioned, all our bedrooms - which are strictly non-smoking - are fitted with either a bathroom or shower room, water closet, hairdryer, a direct dial telephone line from which you can call free of charge to all land phones in France and 104 countries around the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivaldi Hotel Puteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing