We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little hotel on the outskirts of Paris” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Douglas Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Douglas Paris
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Hamilton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good little hotel on the outskirts of Paris”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights recently on a vacation to Paris. It is conveniently located next to the train station (2min walk). The hotel has recently been refurbished and stands as a modern, fresh representation to the Douglas aircraft....(yup hence the name and the photos). Hotel room is small but typical for Paris. The dining area for breakfast is small and cramp when the hotel is busy. The breakfast is very limited - bread, one type of meat, spreadable cheese and limited croissants and pan au chocolats. Don't recommend buying breakfast - take a walk down to the supermarche! Only other gripes is the room walls are made of paper and you can hear everything. Last gripe is there was no air conditioning in a hot Paris summer.

All that being said this is the perfect base camp for exploring Paris. Don't expect any frills and you won't be disappointed.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank steveyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    26
    12
    10
See reviews for
8
31
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Had a really tiny and modern room (1st floor), not even space for a chest, bathroom the same, no place to put your wash-bag on. No noise from the street, but you hear a lot from the neighboring rooms and a ventilation. Very clean and new looking. Good mattress, good working shower. Breakfast very basic. Friendly personnel.

Right beside Tram T2, one station to La Defense but you can also walk. More than 1 hour to the airport by metro (T2, RER A, RER B). There is a little bistro a hundred meters away serving Leffe beer from the barrel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Really pleasant staff and owner. You can tell they really care about the hotel and ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We will come back again definitely.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Staff are very friendly and polite. Very clean hotel with all basic facilities. Though i felt my room to be slightly small, it was very comfortable and nicely warm. Breakfast is on paid basis but very good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prathams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

we stayed here for 3 nights. We picked this hotel because it was in our budget and opposite a station. We hadn't been to Paris before and were making our way from the airport to the hotel on the train so needed somewhere easy to find. We could see thre hotel as soon as we came out of puteaux station. The rooms were small and the bathroom was very small. The room was clean and comfortable and just what we needed in Paris as we only there during the night. There are a lot of shops and resturants nearby. The hotel is on a busy road with a station very close. The staff were helpful and also let us leave cases there after we checked out as our flight wasn't until that night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOJO24Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vivaldi
Hotel Vivaldi
#1 of 9 in Puteaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seine West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 17 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 42 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Douglas Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Douglas Paris

Property: Hotel Douglas Paris
Address: 85 boulevard Richard Wallace | Grande Arche de la Defense, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Douglas Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Douglas Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria La Defense Puteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing