We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, convenient hotel for exploring Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel le Dauphin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel le Dauphin
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient hotel for exploring Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This hotel is a little way out of the city centre, close to the business district of la defense. You can easily travel to all the main sites on the metro, the station is about a ten minute walk from the hotel, get directions from the staff as it can be a little confusing. The metro in Paris is really convenient to use and very reliable, getting you to all the main sites in a matter of minutes. We preferred it to the London Underground. Get a Paris visite pass and you can go anywhere you want at a reasonable price. Paris is amazing! I would recommend visiting the artists square!
The hotel itself is very clean and well kept. It has lots of modern facilities including the amazing power shower. Coffee, hot chocolate etc is available in the reception free of charge at any time, we found this brilliant, especially after spending all day exploring Paris, it was nice to have a seat and warm up! The staff at the hotel are excellent and very helpful. The room was small, but big enough for the two of us, we didn't spend much time in there anyway. Clean towels were put out every day.
The only thing I would say is the beds were very uncomfortable, I could have done with an extra pillow, we both had bad backs the entire time! I absolutely loved the scent infusing lamp, the room smelt amazing, we were tempted to buy one to the home! Everything in the hotel was colour changing, the shower head changed colour, the coffee machine, the lights on the patio, it created a lovely atmosphere.
Over all we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would Deffinatly return again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El1Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinteam, Responsable réception at Hotel le Dauphin, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear EI1Yorshire,

All the staff want to thank you warmly about this nice comment. We are lucky to have guests like you that are sensitive to our efforts.

We want you to feel at home, from your arrival until your departure.

We are very sorry to hear that the matress and the pillows were the cons of your stay. Extra pillows are available on demand at the reception : it would have been a pleasure to give you two extra pillows. Next time, please do not hesitate to come to see us.

We will try to do our best to meet all your expectations during your next stay with us.

We are waiting to welcoming you soon,

Best Regards,

Claire
Co-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    135
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
128
17
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a real find. Not only is it very comfortable and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is great and the centre of Paris is only 20 minutes away. The surrounding area is also well worth exploring, with some very good restaurants close by and a wonderful food market twice a week.
We will certainly be staying here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinteam, Responsable réception at Hotel le Dauphin, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Essex Colin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment with us.

We are glad if we have been helpfull during to stay. It is our aim to help and please our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Claire
Co-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is a little bit away from the city center on the west side of Paris. It is close to the business zone La Defense and thus caters first and foremost to business travellers during the week. When the hotel is not fully booked through business people, holiday makers are made welcome too. The rooms are the size that Paris is infamous for - if you want spacious rooms then chose a different city ! Our bathroom was rather "stylish", black tiles all around. The staff were very friendly and those that we spoke to had very good command of English. Do not even ask for a view towards the Eiffel tower, because the hotel is not a very tall building and even the top floors are not high enough for you to look OVER other buildings blocking your view. The nearest attraction is the modern Grand Arch in the business zone with a shopping mall close to it. You could walk from the hotel all the way to Arc de Triomphe if you opt against high heels, and we have even walked all the way to the Eiffel tower straight from the hotel. But for other sights you might want to take the Metro (line 1).
The breakfast is served downstairs in the lobby. Most of it is good, except for the horrible pseudo juice, which tastes more like coloured tap water than anything else. On the other hand you can help yourself to free coffee all day.

Room Tip: As already said - no Eiffel tower view nowhere !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinteam, Responsable réception at Hotel le Dauphin, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Sabrina2828,

Thank you very much for your nice comment about us.

You are right, walking in Paris in high heels is not recommended. But walking in Paris is worth it!

We took good notice about the juices, we usually have success with them and we are really sorry to hear that it was a disappointment for you. Your opinion is very important to us and we will work on making it better.

We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

We wish you all the best until your next visit in Paris !

Best Regards,

Claire
Co-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Trip to Paris was a birthday treat from my wife (she came too). As other review via AA Getaway deal. So lots of English couples staying and the staff too spoke excellent English. A little way outside Paris centre but not too bad. Made it more of an adventure. It is still in the slightly cheaper Pass Visite metro card Zone 3 are.

When first arrived made mistake of getting off the metro at the Grand Arch station rather than Esplanade so got very lost. Short taxi ride to the hotel sorted that. Later coming out of the wrong exit at Esplanade meant resorting to the signs and maps to decide which direction to walk in (maps had North at the bottom which was confusing). Still, that mistake meant we saw the EIffel tower lit up at night in the distance so fortuitous.

Local shops (turn left out of hotel) was good with lots of places to pick to eat. Sunday was a little limited but there was an excellent tajine restaurant near the hotel. As said only short walk to the metro station (turn right out of hotel).

The lobby (also breakfast area) of the hotel had hot drink facility. The hot chocolate was among the best I've tasted. Not bad straight out of a machine. The coffee was an acquired taste (I was just not used to that blend I guess). Laptop for internet browsing/email checking also supplied in lobby (once French keyboard mastered) plus WiFi access.

Rooms were clean and functional. Limited draw storage but nothing to worry about.
They like the changing lights theme. Lights changed colour on the drinks machine, in the outside sitting area, the lift and also to judge the shower temperature.

Overall a very good hotel. I've stayed in 3 star UK hotels that were well below this one. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinteam, Responsable réception at Hotel le Dauphin, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Alex P.,

We would like to thank you very much for the nice comment you left on TripAdvisor.

You cannot imagine how nice it is for us to be able to know that our guests are happy with our services. Plus, your comment will be very helpful for other people coming to visit us.
We can send you an itinerary for next time, we do that when people ask us for directions. So you can print the itinerary and avoid to get lost. But next time, you'll know for sure how to come back to us! And we are waiting to welcome you again with a great pleasure.

We try to make your stay comfortable... and colorful! We thought that it will bring some fun and contributes to good moods! We are glad that you noticed it and that you liked it.

We wish you a great time until your next visit.

Best Regards,

Claire
Co-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qawra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I went for a short break to Paris and we found the Hotel coincidentally on the website of Thomas Cook. It is located about 10 minutes walk from Esplanade Metro Station in the business district of Paris. The Hotels is small + cozy and not one of these anonymous accommodations, where guests are just a number. Reception staff was very friendly, helpful and professional and made us feel welcome straight away. The room we had was a bit small, but more than enough for our purpose. It was immaculately clean, well furnished and decorated and the bathroom modern with LED-Lights in the shower. Shower gel was provided. A buffet Breakfast is provided from 7.00 am in reception area every morning consisting of different types of bread, Croissants and cakes, fresh juices, different types of cold cuts and cheeses as well as Joghurt, Muesli and dried fruits. All very fresh and inviting. On our departure day, the night receptionist allowed us to take breakfast 30 minutes before serving time, so we could make it to the Metro on time. Apart from that, there is a coffee machine with different hot drinks available 24 hrs a day at reception. I will definately return to this Hotel on my next visit to Paris, we really enjoyed it. Thanks to all the staff and management for running such a little gem in Paris.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ros21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinteam, Responsable réception at Hotel le Dauphin, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Ros21,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review!

Everybody at Le Dauphin Hôtel would like to thank you too, knowing that we work for our guests, to make their stay a memorable and comfy one.

The goal is for you to feel at ease, like at home and of course, to be honest, to have the pleasure to welcome you again!

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to prepare your next visit, we will be glad to help you out with your reservation.

We hope that this message will find you happy and heatlhy, we wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Claire
Co-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have just returned from a Paris break to Hotel Le Dauphin, although not right in center it was close enough for us as only 10 min walk to the La Defense shopping center,all the shops you could ever want. The hotel was small but very clean and staff very helpful. The included buffet breakfast (continental) was a good start to the day as you had plenty to chose from and all the coffee / tea you can drink 24 hours a day in the reception area. The bedrooms very good but did lack any drawer space, beds very comfortable and bathrooms were very well designed with L.E.D lights inset into tiling joints around shower area. Would recommend this hotel to anybody and the Italian restaurant next door as the pizza's are to die for. Hotel does not have a restaurant breakfast is taken in the reception area and no hot food available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justice01Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinteam, Responsable réception at Hotel le Dauphin, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Justice01Essex,

Thank you very much for your very nice comment.

We are glad that you appreciated all we have to offer you.

And you are right, our surrondings are great as we are not in Paris (so quieter) but still near everything : the city, the 4 Temps complex (shops, restaurants, cinema) and also sport facilities.

We will be truly happy to welcome you again. Do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards,

Claire
Co-Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were in this 3 star hotel this January.we walked out from esplanade de la defence metro and took us some 10 minute easy walk to arrive. Once you enter the main door through the reception area you get the right feeling.helpful receptionist very quick to sort check in Impeccable rooms very tidy and quality furniture.breakfast consisting of cereals, jogurt crossaint cheeses and different types of ham and salami.Not to forget a free coffee machine available 24 hrs a day.I would go back to this hotel anytime. Highly recommended..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinteam, Responsable réception at Hotel le Dauphin, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Bernard007_13,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a good comment about our hotel.

We are happy to see that your stay went well and that our breakfast was a positive note to start your day.

We will also pass your good comments on our cleaning team. They highly deserve it.

Many thanks again from everyone here. We are all waiting forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Claire
Co-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vivaldi
Hotel Vivaldi
#1 of 9 in Puteaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Douglas Paris
Hotel Douglas Paris
#5 of 9 in Puteaux
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Dauphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Dauphin

Property: Hotel le Dauphin
Address: 45 Rue Jean Jaures, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France (Formerly Hotel le Dauphin by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Dauphin 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Dauphin, a convivial and charming hotel, welcomes you all year long for your touristic and business trips. It is located next to the business center La Defense and about 10 minutes from Paris by metro. A garden, warm and covered in automn-winter) is an oasis of peace so close to Paris. Our 41 rooms, with a new warm and refined design, are confortable and fully equipped (air-conditionning, minibar, kettle...). A bar & room-service (Hot meals, cured meat Boards, cheese Boards...) is served 24h/24, in the room, in the lobby or the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel le Dauphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dauphin Hotel
Le Dauphin Puteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing