We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very neat hotel in le defence”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel le Dauphin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel le Dauphin
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very neat hotel in le defence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were in this 3 star hotel this January.we walked out from esplanade de la defence metro and took us some 10 minute easy walk to arrive. Once you enter the main door through the reception area you get the right feeling.helpful receptionist very quick to sort check in Impeccable rooms very tidy and quality furniture.breakfast consisting of cereals, jogurt crossaint cheeses and different types of ham and salami.Not to forget a free coffee machine available 24 hrs a day.I would go back to this hotel anytime. Highly recommended..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinteam, Responsable réception at Hotel le Dauphin, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Bernard007_13,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a good comment about our hotel.

We are happy to see that your stay went well and that our breakfast was a positive note to start your day.

We will also pass your good comments on our cleaning team. They highly deserve it.

Many thanks again from everyone here. We are all waiting forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Claire
Co-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    136
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
128
17
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

My friend and I chose the hotel after reading the reviews and finding it to be the best rate for our stay in Paris before heading to Amsterdam. The rooms are small, but that is to be expected of European hotels. The bed was quite heavenly and I got some much needed sleep for once. Everything was clean, the maid service was great, the hotel front desk was beyond helpful and I would gladly stay again. It's not too far from the Metro station and it's a quick, straight route to all of the tourist destinations.I definitely recommend taking a taxi from the airport to the hotel when you arrive, as I know for a fact that I would not have been able to find it once I got off of the metro. There are also a few restaurants around the hotel, convenient if you do not dine in the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloStarJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinteam, Responsable réception at Hotel le Dauphin, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear SoloStarJas,

We would like to thank you very much for your support.
We cannot say enough how happy we are when our guests are satisfied and want to come back!

As you may have notice, we work every day to make you feel like home and we are bringing some new improvement in our reception to make your stay even more comfortable.
Next time you will see our new decoration in the reception (lights, curtains...)

Thank you again for your very nice comment.

Best Regards,

Claire
Co-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We bought the deal with AA Gataways. Hotel is easy to find and has a great location. Main RER and metro stations are located veary nearby (10 minutes walking). We didn't stay all day at the hotel, because we went to city everyday, but the rooms were very cosy and spotless. Breakfast included all you need and we decided to even take a few sandwiches with us every morning so we don't have to spend extra money in town. Staff was really nice and they are always there to help you. I really recommend and hope to visit this place once more :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinteam, Responsable réception at Hotel le Dauphin, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Tom O.,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and for taking the time to do it. We are very happy to acknowledge that our hotel met your expectations and that you are willing to come back.

We are honored and we will be very pleased to welcome you again.

We wish you a very happy 2013 year.

Best Regards,

Claire
Co-manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is truly a great little hotel. modern and clean. The rooms are compact but really nice and the bathrooms are superb. The staff are really friendly and will bend over backwards to help you! this place really is a gem and we will be staying here again next time we visit Paris

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catmandontdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinteam, Responsable réception at Hotel le Dauphin, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Mr Catmandontdo,

Your comment really touched us. It is great to see that all our efforts pay sometimes and nothing is more beautiful than a happy guest!

We will be glad to welcome you again and again in Paris La Défense and we will do our best to always keep the same quality of services.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Best Regards,

Claire
Co-manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

A lovely, smart hotel. The staff are so polite & can't do enough for their guests. Everything is spotless and rooms, although smallish are very well equipped, including a brilliant power shower. Coffee, hot chocolate, tea is available non-stop throughout the day and the buffet breakfast has a big choice of cheeses, meats, cake, quoissants, spreads, muesli, yoghurt, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinteam, Responsable réception at Hotel le Dauphin, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Lin S.,

We would like to thank you a lot for posting your nice comment on TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking the time and thank you for paying us with your nice words. We try all year long to meet our guests' expectations and the best reward is to have happy people around us.

We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel and we wish you a very happy new year 2013!

Best Regards,

Claire
Co-manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I was expecting a tired hotel in the middle of a noisy business area. What I found was a really nice hotel in a fairly quiet street. The hotel was part of a 4 day deal, including Eurostar travel, and I would have paid a few pounds more for the same thing it was that welcoming. We arrived at the hotel well before the check-in time but were given croissants and coffee before leaving our luggage and going back into the city for some sightseeing. The whole army of staff were very helpful and everywhere was kept exceptionally clean. Breakfast was delightful with so much choice (for a continental breakfast) and having tea/coffee/hot chocolate available 24/7 was a real bonus.
I loved the modern bathroom and it's lighting although I would have liked a mirror in the actual bedroom instead of two mirrors in the bathroom, as it would have been nice to be able to do my hair, make-up etc whilst my friend was in the bathroom! The room was nice and clean and warm but I thought it was just a bit too small.
Overall, this is a really nice hotel with lovely staff in a good area and it's very easy to get in/out of the city and beyond.We didn't eat at any of the local restaurants as we stayed sightseeing in the city and the surrounding areas ALL day!! We did visit some nice pubs/bars though!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dauphinteam, Responsable réception at Hotel le Dauphin, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear jthompson29,

We would like to thank you very much for the comment that you left on tripadvisor last month.

Welcoming customers is our work but also a pleasure, a passion. We are very glad that you felt welcomed and that you like our hotel and its surroundings.
Welcoming you with free hot drinks is the least we can do when you wake up early to come to visit us!

Concerning the mirrors in the room, in practice, we couldn't place them in the room because of the tapestry on the walls. Also, we do agree with you concerning the size of the rooms, but it is the standard size in Paris... That is why we do our best to keep them cozy and clean as well as our reception so you could feel at home.

Again, thank you for your kindness and we are looking forward to seeing you again so you could see our new decoration at the reception.

Best Regards,

Claire
Co-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was there for 6 nights with my boyfroend. The hotel is very clean and the service personal is really nice and helpful at all times.
The breakfast is really good, you habe a variety of cheese and hams to cholse, with different kinds of bread
You can use the coffee machine for free at all times
The room we got was a little bit small, but was very clean and conformtable. And the bathroom was big and also clean
The location of the hotel is also good, it isnt directly at the center of the city, but theres a metro station just 5 to 10 minutes away by foot, which takes you to the center in 10 minutes or less. You just have to pay attention to the directions given by the hotel. And because it isnt directly in the center of paris, the restaurants are also cheaper and also good.
It was a great experience, and i can only recommend it!! Have a delightful stay at the Dauphin!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garurbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vivaldi
Hotel Vivaldi
#1 of 9 in Puteaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Douglas Paris
Hotel Douglas Paris
#5 of 9 in Puteaux
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Dauphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Dauphin

Property: Hotel le Dauphin
Address: 45 Rue Jean Jaures, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France (Formerly Hotel le Dauphin by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Dauphin 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Dauphin, a convivial and charming hotel, welcomes you all year long for your touristic and business trips. It is located next to the business center La Defense and about 10 minutes from Paris by metro. A garden, warm and covered in automn-winter) is an oasis of peace so close to Paris. Our 41 rooms, with a new warm and refined design, are confortable and fully equipped (air-conditionning, minibar, kettle...). A bar & room-service (Hot meals, cured meat Boards, cheese Boards...) is served 24h/24, in the room, in the lobby or the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel le Dauphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dauphin Hotel
Le Dauphin Puteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing