We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and reasonable price”
Review of Hotel le Dauphin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel le Dauphin
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    138
    35
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
129
18
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great hotel -stunning modern bathroom and fabulous toiletries, help yourself and plentyful breakfast. Liked that our room overlooked the garden and we could open the windows to a nice view. Furnishings appear 80s style prints, but think much newer as they are in pristine condition. Found the hotel easy to get in and out of Paris. Eat twice in the great little wood ovened pizza palour next door, but there is a newly opened Domino's pizza should you prefer them. There was also a good little boulangerie and grocers over the road. Was other more formal restaurants in the area which looked nice, but which we didn't use due to being too exhausted from trecking round museums - wanted quick, relaxed eating in the evening ! The hotel has a free to use laptop in the lobby so there wasn't any need for me to take mine - wish I'd known. They were able to print off too. Puteaux itself felt safe even in the small hours with fountains etc. and has a metro station - hotel is between this and La Defense (1st stop). Made the mistake of getting off at the 2nd stop once and were surprised to find a rather large shopping mall ! Locating the hotel initially from the metro station was a little trcky at 11.30 at night but there was a map outside the metro station - if you get lost just ask locals for Domino's pizza -it seems to be the new 'landmark'. We would definately go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: we were in 229 which had a great bathroom and garden view (2nd floor), but the safe wasn't worki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

What an excellent little hotel, extremely friendly. Breakfast excellent choices also a nice touch being able to get tea and coffee free at any time in the reception area. Bathroom lovely and clean with the little lights set in the tiles and the colour changing lights in the shower head. Curtains and furnishings all colourful and not tired looking like in so many big hotels. Little garden area also nice to sit out in, again with super lighting.
May be in the business area, but so easy on the metro to go into the center of Paris, and a plus much cheaper to eat in the resturants around than in central Paris, although not alot of choice on a Sunday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great little hotel,staff very helpful and friendly,.Has a lovely french feel about it.Rooms quaint and cosy.Print off map of area before you go as we did have trouble locating it!But its only a 10 min walk to the metro which takes you straight into the middle of Paris once you've got your bearings!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissiJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights while working in the La Defense area. Puteaux is very small but nice and safe, and Le Dauphin was a nice choice. The rooms are small but comfortable; the breakfast for EUR 15 was very good. The staff is very helpful to navigate your way around the area. The metro station is 10 minute walk, and the line takes you to the major sites - for example, L'Arc de Triomphe, Louvre.

Room Tip: I stayed on the street side, which was somewhat noisy. Recommend asking for garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cranberry_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was a four day/three night Paris stay at the end of Sep12. The hotel was a few minutes from the Metro stop Esplanade de la Defense and is a gem - the best 3* one that we've stayed at in Paris.

The staff are friendly and helpful and in particular Claire was exceptionally kind and helpful to us (a group of two couples) throughout the stay. I would strongly recommend that anyone going to Paris for the first time should stay at this hotel - the rooms are good and the breakfast is great - the 24 hour tea/coffee in the lounge is a mighty plus!

Thanks again to Claire for all her help during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is a bit dated, but the rooms are clean. The staff are great, nothing is too much trouble for them and the all day coffee and tea making facilities are excellent - to the extent that we never paid for coffee while we were in Paris, we bought excellent mouth watering pastries and cakes from the boulangerie opposite the hotel, there were plenty of restaurants close by which were much cheaper than in central Paris, so our trip didn't cost the earth. It is well placed for the Metro, just 10-15 minutes walk away, and Puteaux itself has lovely public spaces with some interesting statues by the post office. Overall it was a relaxing place to stay and reception staff were efficient and helpful too.

Room Tip: If you don't like the noise of traffic in the mornings ask for a room at the back of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vivaldi
Hotel Vivaldi
#1 of 9 in Puteaux
482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Douglas Paris
Hotel Douglas Paris
#6 of 9 in Puteaux
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
1,579 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Dauphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Dauphin

Property: Hotel le Dauphin
Address: 45 Rue Jean Jaures, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France (Formerly Hotel le Dauphin by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Dauphin 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Dauphin, a convivial and charming hotel, welcomes you all year long for your touristic and business trips. It is located next to the business center La Defense and about 10 minutes from Paris by metro. A garden, warm and covered in automn-winter) is an oasis of peace so close to Paris. Our 41 rooms, with a new warm and refined design, are confortable and fully equipped (air-conditionning, minibar, kettle...). A bar & room-service (Hot meals, cured meat Boards, cheese Boards...) is served 24h/24, in the room, in the lobby or the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel le Dauphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dauphin Hotel
Le Dauphin Puteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing