We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, resaonably priced place to stay in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Princesse Isabelle
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Much, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, resaonably priced place to stay in Paris”
Reviewed May 9, 2007

I stayed here the second time for a congress with some colleagues and found it very nice again. The hotel is close enough to Paris (o.k. you have to walk 15 min to the Metro) but in the expensive city of Paris here you get value for money. Its a hotel with the flair of Paris. Do not expect a international chain hotel but a nice small convenient hotel. Some people like this others not. I like it. Sophie at reception is very friendly and helpful as are all others. The rooms are not large but acceptable, have airco and Wifi Internet access. I booked via Internet for all of us and there were now problem at all. We booked parking spots for a small truck and a car in advance and that was available for us as well. In the area you find quite some restaurants where you can eat very well without loosing an arm and a leg in Paris. When I come back to Paris next time I will stay there again; definitively.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rmsmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    24
    28
    37
See reviews for
15
22
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2007

We stayed at the Hotel Princesse Isabelle for three nights in January 2007. We very much enjoyed our stay there. The staff were at all times very welcoming and helpful. They were very happy to give advice on places to go and things to do and will book tours etc for you if you wish. The rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable - perhaps a little on the small side, but that is not unusual in Paris. The bathroom was clean and everything worked well -the shower always had plenty of hot water. The breakfast was good - plenty to choose from and replenished, as needed, for those who came later. We took advantage of the hotel pick up and return to the airport, which was very efficient. Princese Isabelle is well situated - only five Metro stops from Charles de Gaulle/Etoile and only 5 - 10 minutes walk to the nearest Metro station The hotel was happy for us to leave our luggage there all day on the day we were leaving as we had a night time departure. We would certainly be very happy to stay there next time we return to Paris and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no views
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Freolife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2007

This hotel is nothing it portrays to be. It is a good 15 minute walk from the nearest metro station which is itself probably 15 minute metro ride. The room we stayed in was tiny, in fact we couldnt get in and out of the bathroom without hitting the 3-legged safe which had the TV on. The walls are paper thin and we could hear both sets of neighbours which meant not being able to go to sleep until early hours of the morning. In addition, although we asked for non-smoking room, the smell of cigarettes came through strongly enough to make it appear as if someone had been smoking in our room whilst we were out. Don't get too excited by the log fire in reception-it's an electric one. In the five days we stayed in the hotel, we never heard anyone play the piano in the bar. The prices in the hotel by the way were very expensive. The description on the hotel webite says there would be generous breakfast. We were unable to get a table in the dining room the whole time we stayed in the hotel and instead had to take our breakfast to the hotel lobby. The selection was extremely poor, a bowl of canned fruit salad, a few slices of salami and cheese. We didn't even get a croissant until the third day and it was only because we asked for it. Every day we had to ask for a glass to pour our orange juice into and clean cups for coffee.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank charlie123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puteaux hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 5, 2006

I stayed in this hotel in February 2006. I booked through an English tour operator and, having read reviews on this website, I telephoned to confirm my reservation the day before I left. There was no problem with the reservation at all.

The hotel is nice, if a little run down, and comfortable. I found the staff polite and helpful. The lady at reception during the day was comfortable with English and French and courteously asked which language we preferred.

The hotel is close to a large financial district in Paris and so there are services like a shuttle bus to meetings for those who are staying for that reason. We ate at a local restaurant one night and it was filled with locals. It was well priced, lively, authentic and served good food.

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2005

We stayed at the Princess Isabelle and found it to be comfortable. I had been worried after booking I read the reviews that people had problems with their bookings but we did not find this to be the case. Staff very pleasant. The rooms were quite small but to be expected in Paris. Breakfast was buffet style. There was a choice of good eating places close by which were reasonable priced. Metro station just a few minutes walk direct to all the main sights Arc de Triomphe, Louvre etc. Would recommend without a problem.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank silvdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2005

Stayed at this hotel as said provided free parking and it did, stayed for 2 nights after driving from Le Harve, La Defense is right at the end of the motorway from le Harve. Got a parking space right outside and left car there for 2 days with no problems.

Got a nice clean room with view to Eiffel Tower, ask for top floor, the rooms all have names, might have been "Blois" but not sure. About 10 minute walk from metro station, various restaurants/cafe's in area, reasonable Italian across the road. 15 minute metro ride to Paris Centre, easy.

I would recommend this hotel, after all you don't want to be sat in a hotel all day when you have the whole of Paris to explore

Stayed September 2003
Helpful?
7 Thank Kaf68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2005

When i read the other reviews in regards to this hotel i was slightly worried but i was very pleased when i arrived last friday. I stayed in paris with my boyfriend for the weekend and booked through a local travel agent. The princesse isabelle is a pleasent, well maintained typical 3 star hotel and i was overall very happy with both the facilities and the hotel staff. The area, La Defense is fairly quiet but has all the basics and is nice for people who dont like to be in main tourist areas. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lexxuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vivaldi
Hotel Vivaldi
#1 of 9 in Puteaux
475 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Courbevoie Paris la Defense 1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Douglas Paris
Hotel Douglas Paris
#5 of 9 in Puteaux
91 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rives De Paris La Defense
0.4 mi away
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
#23 of 41 in La Defense
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Princesse Isabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princesse Isabelle

Property: Hotel Princesse Isabelle
Address: 72 rue Jean Jaures | La Défense 11, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Princesse Isabelle 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Princesse Isabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesse Isabelle Hotel
Princesse Isabelle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing