We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rapport qualité prix”
Review of Fujitoyama

Fujitoyama
Ranked #7 of 84 Restaurants in Pontoise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

I go here every time I feel like having japonais and lots of it.
The choices are good and staff friendly.
Don't expect haute cuisine though.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank rajatjmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2016

Food- A nice selection. Some buffets have more variety but this one was still just fine! The food was amazing and just melted in my mouth. It's a fun place to come to, seeing all this delicious food all-you-can-eat. The dessert was also delicious. Fruit and ice cream!

Service- Great as well. I was the person who reserved for a table of 24, and everything went well. The staff were polite and respectful. Payment at the end went pretty fast.

Atmosphere- Great, and not necessarily their fault but as a table of 24 the place didn't have the biggest parking space available for when everyone came (maybe 12 cars or so max? I didn't count. My bad to my friends haha). The restaurant itself is very pretty with decor. Inside as a table of 24 it was a little squished because the tables were all pushed together, so it was a little squishy to get up for food again and whatnot. It worked out in the end, I don't think it was too big of a deal though.

Just gets a few points off because it doesn't have the best amount of parking slots available. But gets some points back because of its location (really close to Pontoise/Cergy Prefecture gare), and the restaurant wasn't so busy when we were there (19h20-21h00~ Sunday). I hear it gets pretty hectic too though sometimes.
I'd definitely go back again if I had the chance to with friends.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Victor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Just had dinner at this resto with family
Had the renaissance expo across the street eating here too.

Food was not very hot and with all the expo staff eating there too, we had to wait for the food to arrive .

Variety was limited. In both Japanese and Chinese section.

I would not come back for the price we paid 18€ buffet drinks not included.
I've seen restos of same theme with way much more variety and served hot all the time.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank fasted930s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Went with a group of 8x British foosball players, the service was efficient and flexible, the selection included a wide variety of sushi and sashimi, teriyaki skewers (brochettes) of beef, chicken, massive prawns etc, also a selection of tempura, beef noodles and various rice. Would have liked a wider variety of noodle dishes but overall the food was to die for! Even the ice-cream - so often the weakest link in oriental buffets was high quality and with a range of exotic flavours. All you can eat and reasonably priced for the quality.

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Boris459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fujitoyama also viewed

Cergy, Cergy-Pontoise
Cergy, Cergy-Pontoise
 
Domont, Val-d'Oise
Pontoise, Cergy-Pontoise
 
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
Pontoise, Cergy-Pontoise
 

Been to Fujitoyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing