We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Paris Est - Pantin
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pantin
Pantin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parent”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When I booked the trip, I was under the impression that a continental breakfast was included in the reservation. At the end of the stay, I found out that a continental breakfast was not included and on top of that the city taxes where not included. These details would have made the package much more attractive.

The personnel was not that friendly!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    226
    83
    29
    24
See reviews for
70
123
43
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We came as a group of 22 and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The rooms were newly refurbished and of a good quality for the price in Paris. Just 6 stops from Gare du Nord on M5 metro line so 10 minute ride from Eurostar terminal. We didn't try the breakfast as supermarket and patisserie were both within steps of the hotel. Unlike some other reviews, I didn't feel at all uneasy in the neighbourhood, nor did any of our group.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegibores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We(me & my husband) stayed there for 3 nights.
Yes, Its a basic but neat & clean hotel. The staffs were very friendly, most importantly they helped us in English. We requsted to prolong our check out by 2 hours and they agreed without any fuss.
The location is slightly far away from center of Paris, but its just besides the Hoche Metro station. It'll take 20-25 mins to reach the center of Paris. Not a problem for us.
They provided tea maker with some tea bags, biscuits which made our stay more comfortable.I liked the Linens, pillows & overall decoration of the room. Simple yet comfortable. They also cleaned the room on a regular basis.
Its reall worth for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabitaswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we decided to extend our trip last minute and the location is a bit dodgy, the staff at the desk were okay. The room was small, the bathroom wasn't clean, there were hairs all over the floor and walls, also the ventilation didn't work in the room. There are coffee and tea making facilities but not much, two milks, two sugars and two weird looking teas. But for a budget it's fine. It is a way out of the way though, so the Metro is a must.

Room Tip: There is a Hypermarket under the hotel, but orange juice and croissants there and take them to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nut_farm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

It's a simple hotel, but on my 2 stays there I found it clean, and enough for my needs.
The staff is friendly, and most of them can help you in english.
The breakfast has no hot plates, but a good selection of bread, croissants, jam, etc.
They started construction work on the restaurant for renovation this week, and they arranged to send "breakfast in a bag" to your room. On the second day I had a problem, because the breakfast was not delivered at time.
The location is not very friendly, especially at night, but is right next door from Hoche metro station, and you can be in the center of Paris in around 15-20min.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Günther J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

It's difficult to complain too much when you pay a lower rate for a hotel, but here goes! Plus it was fashion week, so might explain why nothing else was available.

When we arrived at the hotel, there was a loud drilling noise, and after inquiring about it, the lady behind the desk simply stated there was work being done, no explanation, or apology.
The lady asked if I wanted the instructions in English or French. I would have managed with French, but as the noise was so deafening, I chose English, and even struggled with that! She didn't seem too pleased with my choice of language either. The work started at around 8:30am and finished around 6-7pm.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel (9 euros), but can't imagine a relaxing meal with all the drilling going on!

The area around the hotel was horrible, and felt quite unsafe when walking from the Metro at night. Lots of people hanging around the Metro entrance, and outside a cafe quite close to the hotel. Only good thing was having the Metro (Hoche) very close by, making it easy to get to the attractions.

The room was pretty small, but again, you get what you pay for. However, we did notice that the bathroom smelt of smoke when we returned at night. We also noticed a cigarette burn on one of the curtains.

Like my title says, try other places first, and only use as a last, cheap, resort. Unless you decide to book in Fashion Week................

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lew_R_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pantin hotels

Cherepovets, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The hotel blocked 500 euros from my bank card account for a room before we arrived. I had to pay 609 euros in checking out again from my another card. Fortunatelly I had another card. Now, after 2 weeks 500 euros still blocked!!!
I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IURII K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Est - Pantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Est - Pantin

Property: Campanile Paris Est - Pantin
Address: 62 avenue Jean Lolive, 93500 Pantin, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Pantin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pantin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Est - Pantin 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Campanile Paris-Est Pantin*** is ideally situated 10 minutes walk from the Zenith of Paris, the Parc de La Villette and the Philharmonie, and at 50 meters from the metro station Hoche (line 5). The establishment have been refurbished in 2013 and offer 131 rooms "Campanile New Generation", and redesigned public areas, in order to welcome your business and leisure stays in a warm, modern and functional atmosphere. Hotel services : - Buffet breakfast - Secured and private car park - In-room welcome tray (tea, coffee, infusion...) - 24-Hour-reception - Free high speed internet (Wifi) - 24-hour-luggage storage - Accessibility to disabled guests - Equipped meeting room (max 80 guests) - Pets allowed (-10 kg) - Iron and hair dryer available at reception - Fridge and microwave at reception We look forward to welcoming you soon in our establishment ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Paris Est - Pantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Est - Pantin Hotel Pantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing